You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying Hivean Recipe : My First Time Making Arepas Andean Arepa With Smoked Beef and Mayonnaise

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Damn Mac! They actually look pretty nice :D I prefer traditional arepa rather than Andean arepa because the traditional one is easier to make (so yes, props to Andean people who have Andean arepas breakfast lol) though they both are greatly tasty. Tbh I don't have too much experience making Andean arepas but yours looks nice and well done like the ones I've eaten, if I'm not mistaken they gotta be a bit burned, no oiled needed and to know if they're cooked inside the hole technice is the best lol kind of an art 😂

Really nice post Mac! :D
Cheers!

Sort:  

I have read and heard that traditional arepa is easier to make. I wonder how easy it is TBH. Glad to know mine is not a cursed arepas🤣 cause while cooking it, I was like " I hope this isn't a cursed arepas"

The concept of arepa itself is similar to Indian naan except they use ghee and more bubbly than traditional arepas and also Andean arepas. I used to make them a lot as well but I can say, Arepas is the winner since I can give fillings inside of it 😄 and mayonnaise. I also read around that Venezuelan loves mayonnaise, is that true?

hahah yup, we often use mayonnaise on everything hahah xD wow I wonder now how a bubbly arepa would be, I hope I get to try Indian naan someday, sounds interesting!