You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying Hivean Recipe : My First Time Making Arepas Andean Arepa With Smoked Beef and Mayonnaise

in Foodies Bee Hive • 3 years ago (edited)

I have read and heard that traditional arepa is easier to make. I wonder how easy it is TBH. Glad to know mine is not a cursed arepas🤣 cause while cooking it, I was like " I hope this isn't a cursed arepas"

The concept of arepa itself is similar to Indian naan except they use ghee and more bubbly than traditional arepas and also Andean arepas. I used to make them a lot as well but I can say, Arepas is the winner since I can give fillings inside of it 😄 and mayonnaise. I also read around that Venezuelan loves mayonnaise, is that true?

Sort:  

hahah yup, we often use mayonnaise on everything hahah xD wow I wonder now how a bubbly arepa would be, I hope I get to try Indian naan someday, sounds interesting!