One of my favorite dishes

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year (edited)

I am not someone who is often in the kitchen. And when I'm there, I don't want anyone else next to me until I finish what I started.
And I don't like recipes. Everything I make I change and make to my taste.
One of my favourite dishes that I often prepare is probably the simplest as well. Also ideal for those who are vegan. (I am not)

Ingredients:

  • 2eggplants
  • 2 onions
  • tomatoes (preferably canned, peeled whole)
  • 1 garlic
  • oil
  • salt and pepper

IMG_0729.jpg

-Peel the eggplant, not completely, but partially leaving the strips.
Cut into cubes, salt and pepper, and leave for half an hour like that.
Did you know that eggplant contains nicotine? This is why it is sometimes bitter. Salt and pepper help reduce it.

IMG_0744.jpg
-Roughly chop the onion.

IMG_0753.jpg
-If you don't have canned tomatoes then boil water, place the whole tomatoes in the water for about 30secs. Remove the tomatoes from the boiling water and put them under running cold water. After that, you can easily peel the tomatoes.

IMG_0748.jpg
-clean the garlic

IMG_0739.jpg
-Fry the eggplant(about 3-5 minutes), but with only a little oil in a non-stick pan because eggplant absorbs a lot of oil. Pour it into a deep enameled or fireproof glass dish for the oven.
IMG_0760.jpg

IMG_0756.jpg
-Do the same with the onion

IMG_0764.jpg

IMG_0765.jpg

-Put garlic on top and tomatoes at the end.

-Bake in the oven at 180 degrees Celsius for about 25 minutes.

-You can serve it with boiled potatoes or just with bread.

Bon appetit
All photos are taken by me.

Sort:  
Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 8
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 8
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 7

when I'm there, I don't want anyone else next to me until I finish what I started.
that is just how i feel

No complaints or questions...it's better that way :D

Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

Such a wonderful recipe to share in daily life. It turns out really delicious especially the texture. Absolutely give it a try someday.

Thanks ... definitely try it, you won't regret it.