Boki Boki made landfall in Toledo

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

1970-01-20-092057708.jpg

Oh, "For the Love of Food!" I found myself traveling from Cebu to Toledo for a taste of what this new restaurant has to offer.

Boki Boki is an Asian Restaurant that serves Japanese, Korean & Filipino dishes. Authentic, traditional, modern & local; their cuisine absolutely brings us closer to Asian comfort food.

Traveling over to Toledo took about less than 2 hours (not including traffic) and the best thing about it was going through huge mountains and lush greenery with fresh air embracing you in the journey.

It was the perfect drive in the company of friends.

Boki Boki is located just a few blocks away from the University of the Visayas, Toledo.

I absolutely loved the Korean black noodles! All ingredients used were authentic and came from Korea. The sauce really stood out for me as it was quite different from most noodles I've tasted before.

1970-01-20-092058894.jpg

1970-01-20-092057767.jpg

But the one I surprisingly loved the most was the Korean Zucchini Side Dish (Hobak Namul)! I'm not really a huge fan of side dishes when I eat Samgyup but this one really caught my tastebuds!
1970-01-20-092058846.jpg

I would absolutely eat this every day not only as a side dish but I would eat this with rice as if this was meat because it tasted so good!

I even ate the cucumber as if it was chicken!
1970-01-20-092055943.jpg

Another was the kimchi! When I eat Kimchi, I usually don't finish eating it but this one, I finished in one go! It wasn't too salty and it was just the right amount of spice which really took me in.

1970-01-20-092058870.jpg

All side dishes were just bomb! It made me want to eat those more than the meat!

1970-01-20-092056128.jpg
1970-01-20-092058825.jpg
1970-01-20-092056020.jpg

They're launching the soft opening on March 8th so they're finally open for dine-in. Can't wait to go back there soon and try out the other food that I haven't tasted yet.

If you're looking for a reason to travel for food, Boki Boki Restaurant in Toledo should be on your list!


Fritz Pondantes.png

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Looks like a resto that I will go to if ever I visit Toledo. :)

!PIZZA

Would love to see you share about it soon when you go there! I wasn't able to take photos of the exterior and interior because they were still finishing everything in time for tomorrow's soft launch.

That will still be a long time. haha. Mahirap pa ngayon coz of the pandemic. I'm still not comfortable traveling by plane so maybe next year pa ako makaka-travel sa Visayas areas. :)

Ohhh I was thinking you're from Cebu haha no problem! Medyo dii pa rin safe to travel so that's understandable. I hope you get to travel soon!

haha. Okay lang. Sana nga. Thanks. 😁😁😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Honored to have been featured! Thank you for this <3

The photos looks appetizing. !discovery 20

I'm glad the camera captured it! It was too good and delicious not to post <3

Oh my everything looks so damn bloody delicious 😭

Seriously! If this was located 5 minutes away from my place, I would go there everyday.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Very honored to have been curated by you! Can't wait to post more foodie content soon! Thank you!

yup, all those side dishes look super yum.. :)

Congratulations @earlese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!