You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ouefs en Muerette

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Oh stop it now... 😁 Even newsflash was like "Oh hell no!This is too much cash!!" hahaha seriously though I am impressed with your skills, @rubido what do you think? The whole placing the veggies on the baking tray is a little bit Dexter for me, but I have to admit that it looks like alchemy.
I might even daresay, that travelling around my dear country and pillaging our places of pilgrimage might not be your main vocation after all, maybe you were a masterchef all along.😁

I'll send a chicken your way @leaky20 to see what you can do with it!

Sort:  

Nicely poached egg, looks good. Nice one. You know me @edprivat if it involves decoration I must be high, Otherwise its gonna be delicious and dished out like an angry Lunch Lady at the Highschool.

Imma find another place to pillage now. Then I'm going to Appropriate the Beret and baguette and stripey shirts.

You're welcome 😁

Come to think of it, you and @leaky20 are both North invaders that are appropriating MY CULTURE.

"But I thought you considered yourself South African Ed?"

Fair enough...@rubido Well played, je m'en bas la muerette!

Mais oui, mon brave, Si tu veux en Gersois, Mila diou mi Parisienne. Voulez-vous coucher avec moi? I love hearing that Phrase in dirty Patois broken French... I shall Invade from the south as all good conquerors!

Funny come to think of it, your French is so legit IRL, especially all your swear words...

of course after so many years here If I couldn't swear... That'd be fuckin terrible...

I haven't learned how to swear yet. I can't speak the language well enough to learn swear words. I would probably accidently throw them into random sentences when I'm making an order at a restaurant or boulangerie.

It still counts 😁

Yeah I'm not going to lie the $60 down vote hurt a little, but then again, I also didn't expect the post to do this well so, fair.

I really like cooking. Especially poached eggs so this one was a must try for me once I heard about it. I like to learn new recipes as well and French recipes seem fitting. We North Americans are known for our mad, "culture appropriation" skillz 😉😏🤫😂

Are you going to send the bird by air mail?

pun?

I only said that to cheer you up, because I know it would have hurt me too! Don't take it personnally, what you can tell yourself to make yourself feel better, is that nobody...Absolutely nobody ever made that much with an egg on hive, even your current payout is bloody good.
Listen, we're happy that you're appropriating our culture, you're good at it, probably better than most of us.

Are you going to send the bird by air mail?

Fly little chicken

I've been downvoted by them before. It's all part of the blockchain experience haha.

Absolutely nobody ever made that much with an egg on hive

Lmao 🤣 that's hilarious. So is the gif selection. That's a real gem. I can't tell if it's dropping feather or bullets. I like to think that it's bullets though because it seems much more random to me. Lol

Dude now I feel so stupid, and scared it will happen to me one day.

I am not talking about farting bullets, about the downvote. You would have deserved 200 Hive! This is high culinary shit, and you didn't even use shitty wine, but the best stuffs! The bottle itself cost more than the post!!!

The wine is actually a lie haha. I didn't use the bottle from the photo. I used a cheaper cooking wine. That bottle looked nice and it was a pinot noir so I put it in the shot hahaha.

My whole life is a lie!!!!!

😂😂

Plot Twist:

@leaky20 doesn't even do the hikes himself and his cousins are taking the pics... 😁

Lmao 🤣
Yeah, I just get friends and family members to send me their photos of their vacations and then I post them to Hive hahaha
Maybe I should start including photos of myself as proof 🤔