A soothing bowl of noodles and dumpling soup!

in Foodies Bee Hive • 4 months ago

I think that dumplings are one of the best food creations that never fail to satisfy my craving. It's a perfect bite-size food that is packed with flavor from the mix of minced meat, vegetables, and seasonings. And then all of these flavors were wrapped in a thin-shaped wanton wrapper. There are commercially made dumplings that are available in groceries however there's nothing that can compare to fresh handmade dumplings made by the expert hands of a master.

Because of these kinds of handmade dishes, I never looked back to the commercial alternatives that the groceries offer. I don't even wonder, what makes the handmade ones more expensive than the commercially-made ones. It has to be the taste, the flavor, and the freshness of the food. That's more than enough to convince me that the handmade ones are the food that will satisfy my craving.

I'm just lucky that many places still offer handmade dumplings.

What worries me is that this kind of food culture may not last long since the new food makers are now gearing towards commercially made dumplings instead of making them by hand. I can't blame them because it's a lot faster and easier to simply rely on the factory-made dumplings. It helps their business in many ways but it's not as satisfying to serve compared to the handmade ones.

It's a beautiful dish! It has noodles, vegetables, dried anchovies, handmade dumplings, and a nice soothing soup.

There's nothing that compares to a nicely constructed dumpling and noodle dish. It's healthy and it tastes good. That's a worthy dish and it's only priced at S$4.50 which is a good deal!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

I really like eating that type of dumpling, it's very delicious

I enjoyed this meal. It also feels healthy compared to the fried food :D

Exactly, but I don't like this noodle dish very much.

Oh, why is it?

I agree! And I tasted one good dumplings when I visited in Taiwan!

Never been to Taiwan but I believe they make nice handmade dumplings too :)