Jun Yuan House of Fish: Seafood soup!

in Foodies Bee Hive • last month

I tried a dish recently that amazed me by the kind of flavor that a traditional Chinese herbal soup has. The soup has a slight concentration of flavor that I have not tasted before. The chef also added milk to the soup, making me wonder how the seafood works well with a creamy soup. I think this is one of the dishes that will make me like traditional Chinese herbs. It tasted good and felt like there was a healing factor to it.

I swear the seafood soup tastes better than how it looks. The presentation may not be similar to the photo and it's not as appetizing anymore. Each ingredient is submerged into the soup which I don't mind because it's all about the flavor.

The dish is composed of good sized prawns. meatballs, tomato, shredded pieces of herbs, and fish meat slices.

The meat and seafood tasted well together with the comforting soup. I think this is the kind of dish that I would prefer whenever I'm about to get sick. I think the healthy aspect of this dish is more than enough to make me want to order this dish.

This stall is located in the Old Airport Road Hawker food center. This food center is about to temporarily close starting on 1st June. I think that it's about time to try the other stalls that I haven't tried before it's too late.


Food is no longer a basic need to sustain life. It has evolved in such a way that will make us feel better.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

I'm sure it tastes good but it certainly does not look appealing!