My delicious plate of Beans Porridge, laced with fried plantain and goat meat.

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

After more than a month of eating all sorts of food, I missed out on eating beans and when I got the chance to, I did it well with a very healthy plate of beans porridge, fried plantain and goat meat.. 😁 😁 ☺

Just have a look at this healthy plate.
ul6amu.jpg
Food is good and when it tastes very well it is better and allows the body to do very well.

Beans is protenoius and has every components of health adding strings that gets us all tied to it.
My choice of a good meal is usually one that has all the components of a good health in one plate.
l00aas.jpg


I do know how to cook but, since I can afford to have it when it is prepared by someone, I just have to groove it nonstop and allow it sink in.


Beans prepared in various ways.

Beans can be prepared in the form of porridge, as plain(you get to eat it with stew) or as beans and yam porridge.

You can also use beans to prepare Akara(bean cake) and Moi moi(steamed bean pudding).
I especially prefer the palm oil beans porridge and it sure hold the most nutrients.

You can use beans to eat bread, pap, custard, drink garri(casava flakes) or just eat it like that. Whichever way, it tastes good and has its health benefits.

Have you had your beans yet?