How I cook Filipino Pork & Vegetable Lumpiang Shanghai | My version ✨

Good day, hivers! ✨

For today's blog I will show you how I make my version of Shanghai rolls.

Shanghai rolls in the Philippines is known as "Lumpiang Shanghai or Lumpia Rolls". You can either put pork or vegetables inside, depending on your like or mood. But what I'm sharing you today is Pork lumpia mixed with vegetables in one.

Let's get started!

Ingredients;

  • Ground pork
  • Lumpia Wrapper
  • Carrots
  • Potato
  • Red bell pepper
  • Garlic
  • Onion

Step 1

Prepare all the vegtables needs to be chop. I prepare a bowl with water at the side to put my clean and chopped carrots and potatos.

IMG20220219101134.jpg

IMG_20220304_225043.jpg

I'm sorry for the messy table. This was the day before the birthday celebration of my parents, so everything on the table wasn't really organize.


After cutting all the vegetables in tiniest cubes as possible, I get the ground pork ready to cook.

IMG_20220304_225108.jpg
Others do not usually cook the pork and veges before wrapping. But I personally pre-cook all of them so that I can seasoned them before I wrap them together using the wrapping paper.

Step 2

I pre-cook the pork and vegetables with seasoning.

IMG20220219105643_01.jpg

To start with, first sautaé the chopped garlic and onions.

IMG20220219105655_01.jpg

IMG20220219105802_01.jpg

Cook them in 3 to 5 mins. then put the ground pork next.

IMG20220219105832_01.jpg

Let the pork's fats excretes and wait til it turns brown then mix the chopped vegetables next.

IMG20220219110836_01.jpg

IMG20220219110953_01.jpg

I added some pepper and salt to taste at this point. I also put magic sarap as seasoning to make it more tasty. Let it cook in low heat for 5 to 8 mins and let it cool down ready for wrapping.


Step 3

Its wrapping time! Please prepare the following on your table.

  • a flat plate or chopping board where you will do the wrapping of lumpia.
  • the lumpia wrapper (I chose medium size for this)
  • water or egg (can be use as the paste of the wrapper)
  • pre-cook pork & vegetables

IMG_20220304_225222.jpg

You first put a small amount of pork-veges or a teaspoonful of it like this at the center of the wrapper.

IMG20220219121424_01.jpg

Then you may start folding half of the wrapper to its opposite end. Make sure to tighten the center part and careful not to tear up the wrapper.

IMG20220219121616_01.jpg

Start rolling carefully. You don't want to tear up the wrapper. It is best to use a thick wrapper that don't easily breaks when separating them apart.

IMG20220219121630_01.jpg

When you're almost at the edge, fold each side by side towards the center. You can now start putting water or egg on this part.

IMG20220219121642_01.jpg

IMG20220219121647_01.jpg

Start putting water at the edge when you're about to close like the photo below.

IMG20220219121709_01.jpg

And this is how it will look like as the finish product. Ready to cook anytime. Can last for a week or two, just store it in the refrigerator.

IMG20220219121536_01.jpg

IMG20220219121541_01.jpg

Step 4

This is how I do my own version of Filipino Shanghai Pork & Vegetable Lumpia. After rolling, I deep fry them and wait til it becomes golden brown and you have your Lumpiang Shanghai.✨

It is best to pair with spicy sour sauce or sweet and sour sauce to enjoy.

images (1).jpeg

Source

That's it! I hope I did not make you hungry! But let me know how you do your Lumpia though. If you have not yet tried it, maybe this is a sign? Happy eating hivers! 😄☺️

 

InShot_20211114_154956819.jpg

Follow her on her social media accounts:

FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTWITTER

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

I want some. 😍
hahaha, for sure lami kaayu ni ❤️

Oh yea haha ngaon nya ta soon mers. 😁😉

Make sure to bring some in the office 😁

Pohon haha nahurot naman ui.

Tagae sd ko ani please 😘

I'll bring some if makahimo nsad ko babe. Hihi

Haha yehey!! Unit balik pud naku 😂

You made me hungry dae. Ka emal uy. Akoa kay d nko gisahon ang karne og gulay. Yupakan ko mag wrap nga nag oil2 ahahaha. Pero murag lami imo version

Haha lami sad imo paagi dai. Either way lumpia gihapon ang labas lami gihapon. Haha

Congratulations @jeennicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!

My god i live cooking ❤️

My god i love cooking ❤️