Looking for some snacks? Try this!

As I woke up in the morning I ate my breakfast, do the dishes, and I will ask myself "What's the snack for today?". You know it's so boring to eat biscuits and junk foods every day and it's too salty and sweet 😑. So when my brother went to the market I ask him to buy something to cook for a snack!

20220815_174948_0000.png

I found this recipe online on Facebook and Youtube. It looks so yummy on the video so I also tried it to cook and taste. Luckily I have some left money in my pocket so I ask my brother to buy the ingredients when he went to the market.

The main ingredient is Tofu (Tokwa in Filipino). It is made of condensed soy milk that's pressed into solid white blocks. Every time we bought tofu we only fry it and that's it so for today, I thought about levelling it up! Also, the other ingredients are carrots, and green onions but I used red onions because we don't have green onions, some salt and pepper to taste, and lastly some all-purpose flour. I also added chilli flakes as I want it to have spiciness but it's optional.

To sum it up all ingredients are:
Tofu (firm tofu)
Carrots
Green onions (or red onions)
Salt
Ground pepper
All-purpose flour
Chilli flakes (optional)

If you will ask how much did I spend, it is not more than $3. So it is a cheap one and the ingredients are easy to find.

Okay, okay! Let's start cooking before it's too late. The first thing to do is crush the tofu and remove excess water if there is. For this recipe, I used 2 blocks of tofu. I just crushed them voila that's it! Just kidding 😅. I almost forgot that you should use a large bowl or else you will regret it. HAHA

IMG_20220803_144225.jpg

After crushing it like how he crushed your heart grate some carrots. If someone will ask "How many carrots?" It's up to you but I only used one carrot.

IMG_20220803_145110.jpg

It's tiring grating some carrots isn't it? The next part is more tiring, just kidding. The next part is to slice some green onions but we don't have one so I used red onions instead. Omg, I'm crying 😭.

IMG_20220803_145552.jpg

After crying because of slicing onions the next part is to add salt and ground pepper to taste. For this, I didn't use exact measurement if you think it's enough then it's enough if not then add more.

IMG_20220803_145915.jpg

Lastly, add all-purpose flour. I also didn't use exact measurements in this part but don't put that much.

IMG_20220803_150019.jpg

Yahoo! And the most exciting part! You will mix all those ingredients. Just mix it until you feel that it can already form, better if you mix it using your hand. If you can't form it you should add more flour but add it little by little until you get it. When you can already form it, form it into a ball.

IMG_20220803_152040.jpg

And here we are already the most tiring part, frying! It is better if deep fried but in my case, we don't have a lot of oil so I only fry pan it. Fry it until golden brown. Do you think it's done? Of course not because there's more! Of course, don't forget the sauce! For the sauce, you can make homemade fishball sauce or you can just use ketchup.

Here it is! Representing our snack for today! Tofu balls drizzled with fishball sauce and garnished with chili flakes.

IMG_20220815_142505.jpg

And here we are now for the very most exciting part, the tasting part 🤤. I'm gonna end it here now and enjoy these tofu balls!

All images are mine and edited on Canva.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

After crushing it like how he crushed your heart

What is this violence? 😂😂😂😭😭I’m triggered 😭
Lol. You’re so fun to read. I hope the onions made you cry like you did when he shattered your heart too 😂
Anyways, the whole process you put into making this snack is totally worth it over eating some stupid ass biscuits. Trust you had fun eating it.
Lovely to meet you Dreemer. 💕💕

To be honest, doing the whole process is so tiring but after I ate it sounds so worth it! I'm glad you enjoyed reading 🤗 and don't worry about my heart I already moved on. Just kidding 🤪

Fresh snacks are fun sometimes :) But have you ever had kettle chips???

!PIZZA

I found your post via Dreemport 🙌

Kettle chips 🤔, Its my first time to hear that 😅

They're awesome, if you ever come across them you'll be hooked :)

gotta love Kettle crisps :)

Are they the same as the chips?

yeah in the UK we say crisps in USA it is chips

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @jpatrick28 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I personally enjoyed the making process and I would have loved eating it more ☺️

Looks good but I am allergic to anything soy🤣

Parang ang sarap niyan ah. Patikim ng isa, please... Nakakaenjoy talaga basahin yung blogs mo. Bigla nalang akong mapapasmile eh.

Napa j&t express ko na pa recieve nalang po haha 🤣. Im glad you have fun reading!

Hahaha sige hintayin ko yan.