Food for Delivery: Bonsai Sushi

Don't you find that there are days when you don't want to do anything to cook? Well, it happens to me very often so I resort to the (risky) practice of ordering food for delivery, and lately it has been more and more constant for different reasons; tiredness could be the main reason, but it is not.

¿No les pasa que hay días en que no quieren hacer nada para cocinar? Pues a mí me pasa muy seguido así que recurro a la práctica (arriesgada) de pedir comida por delivery, y últimamente ha sido cada vez más constante por diferentes razones; el cansancio pudiera ser la principal razón, pero no lo es así.

With the constant problem of the lack of domestic gas, I have had to cook on an electric stove, which although it is quite fast, it is still only one and the time is not enough, so I get lazy just thinking about spending 4 hours making a lunch of various preparations, so this is one reason. The other reason is a more important one: power failures and blackouts, there was a day when a power phase went out in my building and the voltage was very low, I spent 8 hours making chicken soup, so when these failures and blackouts happen close to lunchtime, I call my delivery and order food. Sounds simple, but it's not either; ordering food during a power outage also means I have to go down 12 floors to get the food and back up again, so I think long and hard about it. And there are days when it just triggers me, as in this case, I wanted to eat some nice sushi. So I've decided to make several posts where I'll review everything I order.

Con el problema constante de la falta de gas doméstico he tenido que cocinar en una hornilla eléctrica, que aunque es bastante rápida,sigue siendo sólo una y el tiempo no me rinde, así que me da flojera solo de pensar en pasar 4 horas haciendo un almuerzo de varias preparaciones, así que esta es una razón. La otra razón es una más importante: fallas eléctricas y apagones, hubo un día en que se fue una fase de luz en mi edificio y el voltaje estaba muy bajo, pasé 8 horas haciendo una sopa de pollo, así que cuando estas fallas y los apagones ocurren cerca de la hora de comer, llamo a mi delivery y ordeno comida. Suena sencillo, pero tampoco lo es; ordenar comida durante un apagón significa también que tengo que bajar 12 pisos para buscar la comida y volver a subir, así que lo pienso detenidamente. Y hay días en que simplemente me provoca, como en este caso, que quería comer un rico sushi. Así que me he decidido a hacer varias publicaciones en donde reseñaré todo lo que pido.

Adobe_Post_20210712_1545350.39345630581025504.png

Today I bring you something that I am determined to learn how to make: sushi. This time I ordered from a well-known restaurant, an Asian food chain from all over the country with its own delivery service; I got them looking for their social networks and then ordered directly by WhatsApp. To access their social networks just go to https://www.instagram.com/bonsaisushive/ and get their direct contact link.

El día de hoy les traigo algo que estoy decidida a aprender a hacer: sushi. En esta oportunidad pedí en un restaurant bastante conocido, una cadena de comida asiática de todo el país que tiene su propio servicio de delivery; los conseguí buscando sus redes sociales y luego hice el pedido directamente por whatsapp. Para acceder a sus redes sociales solo deben ingresar a https://www.instagram.com/bonsaisushive/ y obtener su link de contacto directo.

image.png

I wrote directly to their WhatsApp and they sent me the menu in a PDF file. It was honestly fast, in 30 minutes and my beautiful bag was in my hands, they are quite dedicated, and even a little note with your name stapled on the bag.

Les escribí directamente a su whatsapp y me enviaron el menú en un archivo PDF. Fue sinceramente rápido, en 30 minutos ya mi hermosa bolsita estaba en mis manos, son bastante dedicados y hasta una notita con tu nombre grapan en la bolsita.

IMG_20210705_192050.jpgIMG_20210705_192101.jpg

I never imagined that the presentation would be so beautiful, the sushi was in a cute little plastic boat!

Jamás me imaginé que la presentación iba a ser tan hermosa, ¡el sushi estaba en un barquito de plástico demasiado lindo!

IMG_20210705_192142.jpgIMG_20210705_192125.jpgIMG_20210705_192112.jpg
  • Although it seemed like a lot, I only ordered 4 things:

  • 1 Wakame salad: I love it and couldn't leave it out.

  • 1 Tigger Roll special for Alejandro: it is a tempura roll breaded with crab, kampache, cream cheese, and eel sauce.

  • 1 Mixed Roll (the little boat) with California roll, tuna TekkaMaki, nigiri: tuna, salmon, shrimp, crab and white fish, squid Gunkan, and eel sauce.

  • Aunque pareciera muchísimo, solo pedí 4 cosas:

  • 1 ensalada Wakame: me encanta y no la podía dejar por fuera.

  • 1 Tigger Roll especial para Alejandro: es un roll tempurizado y empanizado con cangrejo, kampache, queso crema con salsa de anguila.

  • 1 Roll Mixto (el barquito) que trae: California roll, TekkaMaki de atún, niguiris: atún, salmón, langostino, cangrejo y pescado blanco, Gunkan de calamar y salsa de anguila.


IMG_20210705_192245.jpg

Everything was delicious, but there were only two of us and we couldn't handle it in one meal, but I would go back and forth to get some extra rolls after eating. The only thing I have to say against this service was: they forgot the chopsticks! I had to eat wakame with a fork, I notified them what happened and they immediately replied that they would fire the person in charge of doing it, obviously, I told them that it was not necessary, that I was just notifying them so they would be more attentive in the future.

Todo estaba delicioso,pero solo eramos dos y no pudimos con esto en una sola comida, pero iba recurrentemente a buscar algún roll extra luego de comer. Lo único en contra que tengo que decir de este servicio fue: ¡se olvidaron de los palillos! Tuve que comer wakame con un tenedor, les notifiqué lo sucedido y enseguida me respondieron que despedirían al encargado de hacerlo, obviamente les dije que no era necesario, que solo les notificaba para que estuvieran más pendientes en el futuro.

Would I order here again? Not only would I do it again, I already have. Thanks for reading this little review and be prepared for the next one.

¿Volvería a pedir aquí? No solo lo haría otra vez, es que ya lo hice. Gracias por leer esta pequeña reseña y estén preparados para la próxima.

  • Fotos tomadas por mi con Redmi Note 7.
  • Banners y Footers editados con Adobe Spark Post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @laloretoyya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP