Don't Feel Blue at Purple Yam

in Foodies Bee Hive9 months ago

Food has different flavors; so does life.

20230824_221856_0000.jpg

It was a different afternoon when my colleagues @jobeliever and @infamous went to Bogo City; considering that we were tired of our errand, we thought of going to a famous coffee station for only 39 pesos but never expected to discover a new store that could make my mood better with the newest Purple Yam Dessert. Now my question is, who among you here loves purple? Come on, let's discover together.


The Outside and It's Interior

IMG_20230824_202954.jpg

I was traveling to Cebu City the other day, and that store caught my eye because of its lustrous and seductive color; I have seen two stores, one in Liloan and the other in Consolacion. From the outside view, their signature color is purple; that branch is still new. As you can see, it's still new: I love it when a cafe or any store is new; neatness and cleanliness make us alive on the first visit.

IMG_20230824_202602.jpg

When I entered the place, the respectful and approachable attendant greeted me with a smile. He asked me what would be my order. Usually, when I visit a restaurant or any food store, I don't decide immediately. While thinking about what would be, I enjoyed watching all the interiors and desserts they offer, and my phone just clicked here and there.

IMG_20230824_202936.jpg

Look at their chandelier; cute lights harmonize with its shape and glassy look, and the hanging statue of birds was like talking to each other while eating cake. The owner at the back was happy watching them. 😁

IMG_20230824_202757.jpg

On the other side of the wall was a shining, shimmering, and splendid name, which I found artistic. Letters cut perfectly, using styrofoam and topped with purple glitter.


My Order and The Battle of Cake Flavors

IMG_20230824_202714.jpg

Yemma Messy Cup gave me some curiosity. How does it taste? Was it like a Yema Candy? The attendant told me it was just like candy; Chocolate Messy Cup is a usual flavor, so I expected its taste and aroma.

IMG_20230824_202726.jpg

Ube Brazo de Mercedes lured me. I was supposed to order this one, but I chose another flavor I did not regret.

IMG_20230824_221206.jpg

IMG_20230824_202547.jpg

This Ube Messy Cup is their best seller. I wanted one and grabbed it in the fridge. Of course, I did not partake in it until I completed capturing bother sizes and flavors.

IMG_20230824_202702.jpg

If you want to level up sizes, they sell in tubs; they have the Duo Kraft Tub. The receptacle is presentable, and you can give it as a gift to a friend, family, or relative.

IMG20230823161413.jpg

IMG_20230824_202645.jpg

IMG_20230824_202628.jpg

How about these sizes? They have large squares designed for birthdays, weddings, debuts, and many occasions. I am happy I found another store to choose from for any celebrations.


Eating, Talking, and Reviewing Time

IMG_20230824_202905.jpg

IMG_20230824_202916.jpg

After all the amazement from the food and the interior, we proceed to the most exciting part, eating time. Haha. Both Mam Irish and I ordered Ube messy Cup. Mam Jo and Mam Che had iced coffee while chatting about the hive. The taste was not an ordinary cake we buy. The latter is intentionally made for those people who don't prefer super sweet cakes.
The photos are evidence we had a great time and satisfaction, with everything in it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @missleray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

Thank you so much. ❤️

That's great @missleray! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!

The cakes really look delicious mam. The ube flavor is always a favorite too. Great place for satistifying our sweet tooth with its nuce ambiance.

You are right. Dessert always give us a closure to every meal. Thank you.

It's indeed so classy. The ambiance is cozy and I will probably come back soon. Na relieve akong tiil sa sige ug gukod sa taw nga dili magpagukod. Aww haha

Ahahahah... Ka hugot ba mam Jo. At least na relieve gamay ang kakapoy. 🤣

Pirmi ko mabudol diri. Lami ipares ang naa diri sa DonMac maam. Hehehe

Ahahaha.. Korek mam nag Don Macchiatos gyud pud. Nabudol pd mig apil. 🤣 thanks

Ahhahaha. Maayo na maam. Naa pa laing flavor karon na week. Ahhaha

I am also attracted by the color of the cake shop, the owner really likes purple color. In fairness their products are deliciously made that satisfy our cravings.

I agree with you mam. Thank you.

Dah! Ayaw na lagi ninyo gukura ang tawong di magpagukod.. Diba momshe @jobeliever? But ok nalang have the chance to be in that very enticing place ba. Wala pa ko ka ara. I've missed a lot already. Charrzz lang! Enjoy guys and take care.

Hahahaha dina ta mugukod. Sya napud atong pagukoron haha

Ahahaha.. Laban lang gyud. Dili nami mogukod lagi. 🤣

Ahahahaha.. Bahala nas batman lang.

I really love ube halaya, everything about ube. enjoy po

I appreciate ube more when I tasted the cake. Thank you.

Heard the cakes here are yummy!Will drop by one day..Wala pa jud ko kalugar anhi hehe

They are yummy mam Joyce. Hehe
Thank you.

Unsay ilang best seller ma'am?

Wala lage ko nnyo igna @missleray? Hehehhhe.pohon nalang😁

Ahahahaha... Kalit2x ra ang mga panghitabo mam Cha. 🤣