A delicious complement to morning coffee

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

1.png

Hi Foodies 🐝!!!!

I'm one of those who likes to wake up peacefully on weekend mornings 😍. I enjoy my coffee ☕️ with milk (bitter) and at volcanic lava temperature (right @gornat ?), but I also like to accompany it with something sweet, to compensate 😅. Since I've discovered a passion for baking and also love cinnamon, I bring you this recipe, which is surprisingly easy and I hope you enjoy.

1.png

In this recipe I used:

  • Flour, 2 cups
  • 1/2 cup + 1 tablespoon sugar
  • Cinnamon, 2 tablespoons
  • Oil, 1/4 cup
  • Egg, 1 egg + 1 egg yolk
  • Butter, 50 grams
  • Dry yeast, 1/2 tablespoon
  • Milk, 1/2 cup

4.png

First, I heated the milk until it reached approximately 37°C. In a glass I put the milk with the sugar and the yeast and let it stand for 30 minutes, or until it starts to bubble. Then I put in a bowl the two cups of flour and in the center I put the activated yeast.
Note: *if you like the dough to be a little sweet you should add sugar along with the flour.

3.png

I mixed the flour and the yeast until they were integrated. In a separate bowl I whisked the egg and oil and mixed it with the flour.

4.png

I mixed the ingredients with a spoon until I obtained a homogeneous dough. Then I kneaded for 3 minutes with my hands, until the dough was smooth and without lumps, covered it with plastic wrap and let it rest for 1 hour, until it doubled in size.

5.png

Then I spread it on the table, with the help of a rolling pin and a little flour, so that it would not stick. When I obtained a rectangular sheet of approximately 3mm thick, I began to prepare the filling.

6.png

For the filling, I melted the butter in a double boiler, added the sugar and cinnamon and mixed it all together.

7.png

I carefully spread the cinnamon mixture over the dough and began to roll it into an elongated cylinder.

8.png

You can cut the rolls with a knife, but I recommend cutting them with a string to make them look nicer. Then I put them on a tray previously coated with butter and flour, so they don't stick together. I beat the egg yolk and painted each roll with it, so that they take a golden color.
The rolls were baked in the oven at 180°C for 20 minutes.
9.png

6.png

These rolls can be eaten by themselves right out of the oven, warm. But I suggest spreading them with peanut butter, chocolate or "dulce de leche" and topping them with fruit if you like. They are an excellent complement to coffee or tea and I'm sure everyone at home will want to make them again.

10.png

I hope you liked it, see you in another recipe.

📸 from my Xiaomi MiA2
Editing and editing images and dividers with canva, own design
Cooking bee with IA
Translation with deepl

version en español.png

2.png

Hola Foodies 🐝!!!

Soy de las que le gusta despertar con calma en las mañanas de los fines de semana 😍. Disfruto mi café☕️ con leche amargo y a temperatura de lava volcánica (verdad @gornat ?), pero además me gusta acompañarlo con algo dulce, para compensar 😅. Como he descubierto una pasión por hornear y además amo la canela, les traigo esta receta, que es sorprendentemente fácil y espero que disfruten

2.png

En esta receta utilicé:

  • Harina, 2 tazas
  • Azúcar, 1/2 taza + 1 cucharada
  • Canela, 2 cucharadas
  • Aceite, 1/4 taza
  • Huevo, 1 unidad + 1 yema
  • Mantequilla, 50 gr
  • Levadura seca, 1/2 cucharada
  • Leche, 1/2 taza

4.png

Primeramente puse a calentar la leche hasta que alcanzara aproximadamente 37°C. En un vaso puse la leche con el azúcar y la levadura y se deja reposar por 30 minutos, o hasta que empiece a burbujear. Luego puse en un bowl las dos tazas de harina y en el centro puse la levadura activada.
Nota: si te gusta que la masa quede un poco dulce debes agregar azúcar junto a la harina.

3.png

Mezclé la harina y la levadura hasta que estuvieron integrados. En un bowl aparte batí el huevo y el aceite y lo mezclé con la harina.

4.png

Uní los ingredientes con una cuchara hasta que obtuve una masa homogénea. Luego amasé por 3 minutos con las manos, hasta que quedó una masa lisa y sin grumos.Le coloqué un film plástico y dejé reposar por 1 hora, hasta que duplicó su tamaño.

5.png

Luego extendí encima de la mesa, con ayuda del rodillo y poniendo un poco de harina, para que no se pegara. Cuando obtuve una lámina rectangular y de aproximadamente 3mm de grosor comencé a preparar el relleno.

6.png

Para el relleno derretí la mantequilla en baño María, le agregué el azúcar y la canela y lo integré todo.

7.png

Con cuidado extendí la mezcla de canela sobre la masa y comencé a enrollar hasta obtener un rollo alargado.

8.png

Puedes cortar los rollitos con un cuchillo, pero recomiendo hacerlo con un hilo, para que queden más bonitos. Luego los puse en una bandeja previamente untada con mantequilla y harina, para que no se pegaran. Batí la yema de huevo y pinté cada rollito con ella, para que tomaran un color dorado.
Los rollitos fueron al horno a 180°C por 20 minutos.

9.png

6.png

Estos rollitos se comen solos acabados de salir del horno, calentitos. Pero sugiero untarlos con mantequilla de maní, chocolate o dulce de leche y ponerles fruta si te gusta. Son un excelente acompañamiento para café o té y seguro que todos en casa querrán repetir.

10.png

Espero que les haya gustado, nos vemos en otra receta

📸 desde mi Xiaomi MiA2
Edición y montaje de imágenes y separadores con canva, diseño propio
Abejita cocinera con IA
Traducción con deepl

Sort:  

Muy ricos los rollos de canela, pero imagino que habrá lava menos caliente que tu leche de las mañanas, es un milagro que mantengas las encias sanas despues de eso.

Jejejeje, me las curo con azúcar 😝

Loading...

Congratulations @mita3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

Me encantan los rollos de canela con cafecito... Uff, que delicia.

Gracias por leer

Excelente.Tratare de hacer una de tus recetas.Saludos