Garlic Butter Shrimp For Dinner!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago

AA8CCDD8-1626-40D3-A6AF-29C108CEB26A.png

Whenever I am craving my favorite food and when I am in the mood to cook, I always prepare dinner after work. No matter how tired I am from work as long as I get home earlier before nighttime, it seems cooking releases my stress away.

Last time, when I went home early, I enjoyed cooking a delectable Garlic Butter Shrimp which is a dish that is combined with many flavors making me taste its savory goodness.

IMG_5066_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5079_jpg.jpeg

This was my favorite food when I was younger but I could barely eat in the past since the price of Shrimp per kilo even before was expensive. But I am always grateful for the happy moments when my parents back then would cook the dish for us either during lunch or dinner.

As for me, since I could only cook when I could arrive from home, I was so delighted that I was able to prepare a delicious menu for dinner. Here is how I prepared my version of Garlic Butter Shrimp.


Ingredients

1/2 kilo cleaned and deveined Shrimp
1 thin slice of unsalted butter
6 cloves of minced garlic
Salt and pepper to taste
2 pieces Lemon
Spring onions for garnish
3 pieces Green Chili Pepper
2 cups Sprite for marination

Cooking Instructions

Before I cooked the garlic butter shrimp, I started preparing all the necessary ingredients and placed them in the kitchen. I always make sure that my desired ingredients are complete so I do not need to rush to a store and miss any.

IMG_4963_jpg.jpeg

IMG_4996_jpg.jpeg

I then started by cleaning the shrimp by deveining. After I deveined it, I placed it on a plate and marinated it with 2 cups of Sprite.

While I am chopping and preparing some of the ingredients, I let the shrimps be soaked for thirty minutes in a glass container before cooking.

IMG_4975_jpg.jpeg

IMG_4998_jpg.jpeg

After marinating the shrimps, I started cooking. I then let the butter melt in a hot pan. After the butter melted, I started sauteing the minced garlic in the hot butter until it was fragrant.

IMG_5004_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5021_jpg.jpeg

The garlic and butter was cooked through low heat for five minutes until the butter melted and the minced garlic turned brown with a good smell. And then I added the shrimp in the pan.

IMG_5027_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5030_jpg.jpeg

I cooked it until all the shrimp turned pink. I seasoned it with salt and pepper to taste. I covered the pan and let it boil for five minutes.

After five minutes, I added the extra cups of sprite from the marination and I added green chili peppers to make it hot and spicy.

IMG_5043_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5047_jpg.jpeg

After all were mixed, the shrimp were brought to a boil for another five minutes and stirred until all the ingredients were combined.

IMG_5081_jpg.jpeg

I removed the shrimp from the pan when the sauce was slightly thickened. I finished it with a squeeze of lemon juice, garnished the slides lemon, and served.


And finally, here is my delicious Garlic Butter Shrimp which we have all eaten for dinner on one fine night.

IMG_5082_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5084_jpg.jpeg

IMG_5086_jpg.jpeg

I garnished the dish with spring onions and slices of yellow lemon. I so love the savory goodnes of the Garlic Butter Shrimp.

Perhaps I enjoyed my meal and I had a wonderful dinner. Next time I am planning to cook a mixed seafoods delight.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/pinkchic/re-pinkchic-mncgqzxy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I love shrimp and the way you prepare them with butter they must be delicious.

Indeed, shrimp with butter is truly delicious my friend. Have a good time!
!LUV !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @germanandradeg

Wow, this food looks delicious, plus very colorful.
Great presentation.
👏👏👏😋😋😋

Thank you so much for the appreciation sis. Have a nice time! !HUG

Dear @rosana6, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

LOVE to prepare seafood, this IS a great option to have a delicious dinner 😋 Thanks for sharing

Aw, happy to know that you also love seafood sis. Next time I would love cooking the mixed seafoods. Best regards. And have a great day!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @luzscarllet18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pinkchic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Bakit ang sherep naman nyan pinkchic! Now I want to cook garlic butter shrimps too! LOL

Heheh. Luto pag nasa mood at para masatisfy yumg cravings withings. Tara! Mangaon ta. Hehe

Mahal kaayo shrimps bitaw huhu pero if mag luto ko next, kani akoa lutoon hehe

Ooh this looks so amazing sis! Had thsi last Friday but we never had chillies on it since there are kids that would also eat.
But hot food is better, right? I wish I could try it with chilies soon.
oh, and by the way, you look awesome!

Thanks much for the appreciation sis. Have a nice time!

When I look the shrimps I feel hungry. The way how you prepare it's perfect. Since I'm butter lover, I crave a lot.

Aw, high five sis! I hope I can share it with you. Have a nice time and best regards.

I love garlic prawns! I've never cooked them in spirit before. I assume it adds sweetness, and the fizz does something to the texture of the prawns? But exactly what 🤔

Sprite for marination in shrimp and prawns is great. Aside from this dish, I have noticed some of the local chefs used this to marinate Lechon Manok or Roast chicken along with other spices. Not sweet but just the right taste.

ahhh it looks very delicious. I can't remember when was the last time I ate shrimp. Been craving it right now!!

I hope I can share it with you sis. Have a nice time!

It's look very tasty 😋

Thank you so much for the compliments, my friend. Surely you love seafood too. Have a nice day!

Thank You too