Black Pepper Beef in Simple Version

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

When I first cooked black pepper chicken, I followed everything written in the recipe. I provided almost all the ingredients, such as onions, garlic, black pepper, cornstarch, red and green peppers, except for Worcestershire sauce, which I replaced with oyster sauce. I also add salad leaves for vegetables.

Then after some times, I simplified the recipe to my own version, to make it more practical and cheaper 😜

Sapi Lada Hitam 00.jpeg

This time I cooked black pepper beef using only the main ingredients, not using additional ingredients. I also use a fat slice for the meat, which is still half of the pack (the other half had been cooked to become bulgogi).

Oke, let's bring it on.


Preparation


Main ingredients:

  • Beef 250 gr
  • ½ onion cloves, chopped
  • 2 tbsp black pepper (depending on taste), ground coarsely
  • 2 cloves of garlic, roughly chopped
  • Soy sauce
  • Oil for sauteing
  • Salt and flavoring

Sapi Lada Hitam 01.jpeg

Sapi Lada Hitam 02.jpeg


Optional ingredients:

  • Peppers
  • Cornstarch
  • Worcestershire sauce / oyster sauce

Note:
I didn’t use those three optional ingredients. I replaced the last two ingredients with an instant black pepper sauce.


How to cook


  • Coat the meat with soy sauce until it is absorbed, about 30 minutes (But I skipped it).
  • Heat the oil. Sauté garlic and onions.

Sapi Lada Hitam 03.jpeg

Sapi Lada Hitam 04.jpeg

  • Add meat, give enough water, stir until it changes color.
  • Add soy sauce, black pepper, black pepper sauce, water, salt. Adjust the taste.

Sapi Lada Hitam 05.jpeg

  • Stir until cooked and the sauce thickens. Ready to serve.

Sapi Lada Hitam 07.jpeg

Note:
In some recipes there is a different order: first, stir-frying the meat until it is slightly cooked, then add the garlic and onions. So the onions are still somewhat intact when served.

Well, maybe I'll try a different order next time. And also, I'll add a little more vegetables to make it look fresher.

Are you interested in making it?

Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. See you again!


All images original photo by me @sigota
Camera: Xiaomi mi5s
Edit: Snapseed

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more