TacoCat (kinda) Cooks! #29: Air-fried Roasted Veggies! Quick and Easy Healthy Snacc 🥗

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

image.png

Hey Hive!

We're back with more of our home cooking! If you're unfamiliar with this series, it's where I showcase some of the food we've been making at home since we've been cooking a lot nowadays! Also I'm running out of content so yeah gotta make the most of it!

So a couple of weeks back, I shared a recipe I tried that combined 2 of my previous recipes - Pan Seared Chicken with Aglio Olio!

image.png

I've written about my aglio olio recipe and my chicken recipe before that so it was just a matter of combining the two for that meal and it was delicious! But there was also my roasted veggies that I put into that meal which I hadn't written about before so I thought I'd share it now!

It's a pretty simple recipe and most of it is hands-off so if you have an oven or air fryer this takes less than 5 minutes to prepare and about 10 minutes of cook time.

These are the ingredients I used:

  • olive oil
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • paprika
  • cayenne pepper
  • frozen broccoli and cauliflower

image.png

Step 1: Pour out the amount of veggies you'd be using in a big bowl. If you're using frozen veggies like me, do not defrost them.

image.png

Step 2: Drizzle olive oil over the veggies then add your seasoning. I don't really use measurements just add whatever amount you desire and make sure all the veggies are coated as evenly as you can.

image.png

Step 3: All you have to do now is pop them in the oven or air fryer for 8-10 minutes on 190°C. This is only if you're using frozen veggies. If you're using fresh ones I recommend a lower temperature of about 150°C or less depending on your oven.

image.png

Step 4: Once they're ready they should look something like this! Sean and I like our veggies a little charred which is why I put it for 10 minutes. If you like them just roasted 8 or 9 minutes is sufficient.

image.png

Time to plate and eat them up! They're nicely roasted and soft but still have a little crunch to them at the stems and if you cooked them as long as I did, you get that nice charred taste as well which has a slightly crunchy texture too. It's also nicely seasoned with a little bit of spice and salt - savoury and spicy just how I like it!

image.png

This is definitely my favourite way to cook veggies and it's so easy, and most importantly healthy too! If you ever need some veggies as a side to your entree like we do sometimes when we order in pizza or buy takeaway and there's not enough veggies, try this recipe out!

Recently, I also used this recipe as a side to a nice supper we had with pan seared salmon and garlic bread! It was absolutely delicious and was just satisfying enough since it was really late (we had a huge lunch that day so I wasn't hungry for dinner).

image.png

That was probably one of my favourite meals; the salmon was pan seared to crispy perfection and was still juicy inside. The veggies were nicely roasted and seasoned and the garlic bread was crunchy but not dry and hard.

image.png

It was just enough for supper and was really healthy too! A perfect end to a perfect day.

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!

TacoCat (kinda) Cooks! #28: Easy and Moist Chocolate Cake! 🎂


Posted via foodiesunite.net

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thanks for curating @brumest! ^-^

Nice vegetables perfect for accompanying everything

yes its really easy to make and so yummy!