Air Fryer Banana Fritters (Pisang Goreng)

Good Morning, Guys!

Happy Sunday! It truly is a happy one for me here as it is suuuppppeerrr beautiful outside. Sunny, bright, and warm! But you know what that means. Snow melting rapidly, sump pump must be turned on. Every year, the same thing, we don't want floods 😅

I have plans for many things to do today. Like....folding clothes 🤣 I kid, I kid. I did that yesterday already 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Also went through of clothes to be packed to the luggage and whatnot.

Today I just want to chilllaaaaxxx on my rocking chair, looking through my window on the living room, concocting evil plans in my head, on how to take over the world. Mmmwwhhuuaaa haaaahaaa haaahaaa (just imagine me with my pinky finger at the corner of my lips just like Dr. Evil in Austin Power).

But before I do all those, let me share you the following recipe!

A banana fritter recipe from Indonesia called Pisang Goreng. Sometimes people would slice the bananas, sometimes they would halved the bananas. Most of them time they eat the fritters as is, which would be considered as a snack, some other time topped with chocolate sprinkles, grated cheese and sweetened condensed milk, which becomes dessert. They are always deep fried. However, I tried making mine on the air fryer and they are as yummo!

20240316_143552_1710648897894_1710698957642.jpg

3/4 c AP flour
2 tbsp rice flour
2 tbsp sugar of your choice (I used erytriol)
1 egg
2/3 c of milk
1 tsp vanilla essence
As many banana slices as you like (at least 3 bananas) - watch the vlog

In a bowl, mix dry ingredients, then make a well in the center.

1000019749.jpg

Cracked an egg into the dry ingredients, followed with milk and essence, stir to combine well.

1000019750.jpg

Stir in the sliced bananas, coat them evenly

1000019754.jpg

Preheat your air fryer, line the basket with parchment paper

Drop mixture per 1/3 c and air fry on 400 F for 10 mins, flip, and continue air frying for another 10 mins.

1000019752.jpg

1000019753.jpg

Top with grated cheese, chocolate sprinkles and drizzled of condensed milk.

My youngest loves topping his with whipped cream only 😊

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Pisang goreng, favoured snack of everyone but middle child XD

we don't make it nearly enough here

We also have it plain with no toppings XD

Think the funniest situation was when sibling dearest (who is used to being able to just eat the last of the pisang goreng) didn't get to because our mum said she had to give it to the boys XD

Last year when we visited Indonesia, I didnt get any! So stupid 🙈🙊🙉 Yes, we make ourselves, but getting them fresh from street food vendors cant be beat 🤣