Creamy Spinach Soup (What Have You)

Hi Friends!

Another freaking cold day, -34 C, with the windchill (-28 C without). I am soooo over Winter 🤪🤪🤪🤪

Let me share you something 😁 My childhood dream was to always live where there would be tons of snow. I didn't know what I was wishing for back then 🤣

I started hating Winter (Canadian Winter I must say) since 2009, when I was pregnant with my 1st. It was freaking dangerous to walk around with a big belly, icy road and whatnot. Yikes. Then moving to the north, again, I didn't know what I was thinking, Winter is even worse, of course. We joke we live in arctic because Winter is brutal here 🤪

But lucky we can always count on soup to warm us up, right? 😉

20211207_154637_1642365719049.jpg

2-4 c water
1 tin corn
1 can cream of mushroom soup
4 jumbo beef wieners
1/2 - 1 c cooked pasta
1 can boiled quail eggs, ready to eat
3-4 bunches of spinach
1-2 tbsp diced onion
1 handful fried garlic, ready to use
Vegetable rice (seasoning), to taste
Freshly cracked black pepper, to taste
Celery salt, to taste

Steps in the vid 😉

Sort:  

Wow, looks yummy😋😋😋

Just seeing that temp made me shudder
Hope that soup warms you up niceeee

I have never seen and eat this kind of food. Spinach is my favorite so I think I have to try your recipe. Thanks for sharing...