Chicken Khichuri Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello everyone this is ashik from dhaka. I hope everyone is well. So let's start today Roasted khichuri Food recipe.


Today I have appeared among you with the recipe of roasted khichuri dish with traditional chicken gosht. It is usually cooked at any big occasion or wedding home. In a word, this curry is more popular in North Bengal. And khichuri is very tasty to eat.

fotor_1660993770371.jpg

A few days ago I had a picnic with all my friends in Dhaka city. And I took these pictures during that picnic to show you. Today I will show you step by step how to cook this khichuri. I hope you can read my presentation and cook this khichuri. If you read carefully, you will definitely be able to cook. And if you don't pay attention, you won't be able to. So let's read my cooking recipes and see the pictures .

First I took two kg of polar rice, 250 grams of lentils and 250 grams of mung beans. I just fried mug dal in a frying pan for 10 minutes. Then I washed it all together with water 3 times .

IMG20220514213238.jpg

After washing the rice and pulses, I put the rice water in a basin to dry for about 20 minutes. This is a picture of rice in a basket .

IMG20220514213819.jpg

Then I blended the spices well with a blender and after taking the batter I took the picture to appear among you .

IMG20220514213244.jpg

I took two chickens out of the fridge and soaked them in water for 20 minutes. After that I cut the meat to a good size. Then I thoroughly washed all the meat with water .

IMG20220514213257.jpg

Here I first heat the oil for 5 minutes with the same amount of mustard oil. After the oil is hot, I add the onion. After the onion turns light red, I slowly add all kinds of spices. After giving the spices, I faked for 15 minutes .

IMG20220514214527.jpg

After squeezing all the spices, I put all the meat in it. With all the meat, I made a fake after 20 minutes .

IMG20220514215024.jpg

After mixing all the spices well, I put all the rice in the pan. I faked it for about 5 minutes. Then I gave hot water like quantity. After 30 minutes of watering, our chicken gostar is a traditional roasted khichuri .

IMG20220514220222.jpg

Ingredients of traditional chicken gostar roasted khichuri.

Polar rice2 kg
Lentils and mug pulses500 gram
Soybean oil500 gram
Chicken meat2 kg
Ginger garlic paste250 gram
Like the amount of salt
onion500 gram
Raw pepper100 gram
Cumin, cardamom, cinnamon, bay leaves50 gram

Today I have presented to you the recipe of roasted khichuri of traditional chicken gosht. I hope you all like it. And if all of you are by my side with good comments on this post then next time I will try to present something better. That is why I am ending my speech here. Stay healthy and safe.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zihad11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you