Hive Creative Contest | Everyday Cooking (Contest Results)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Ella Olsson on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Something Orange

This week's challenge will be an interesting one where we play with colours. You will be given a colour theme and in your recipe, it has to consist of that specific colour. For example, this week's colour theme is 'orange'. So your recipe or food has to consist of something orange in it. It can be your own recipe, from a cookbook or a video. I would love to see what you guys can come up with.

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


Everyday Cooking


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. The dish must have something 'orange'. The more orange the better.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 07/02/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each + 1500 Foodie Tokens)

No Bake Mac and Cheese with Crunchy Potato Chips by @discoveringarni


image.png
Photo by @discoveringarni

Hello Hive!

This is probably one of the unhealthiest dinners I made and one of the easiest. Great for those days when you run out of ideas and feel like having a cake for breakfast and crepes for dinner.

I saw this Macaroni and Cheese recipe from Food Wishes created by Chef John and tweaked it slightly to use available ingredients. I like the crunchiness of potato chips topping against the moistness of no-bake mac & cheese.

This recipe is just mind-blowing. Before my daughter was born, I used to make this often whenever my husband was away on long business trips. It's such a guilty treat but perfect for those rainy cold weekend nights in front of a great movie with a warm bowl to keep me company...

Ginger & Green Onion CRABS by @silversaver888


image.png
Photo by @silversaver888

The best tasting dungeness crab I have had was at Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco and Pike Market in Seattle. Unfortunately, I am quite far from the Pacific Coast.

Luckily, pre-cooked crabs are available at Costco! And when I have no time to spare, I eat the crabs as is.

Today I will show you a way to cook crabs, another way...

Carrot Cupcakes by @eugelys


image.png
Photo by @eugelys

I was not a fan of carrot cupcakes (but now I am!), the ones I had tried did not please my taste because I always found them too greasy and too heavy. So when I started making desserts I always had in mind to find a recipe that I loved, to make cupcakes as fluffy as clouds with just the right amount of carrot and a rich sweetness. One day watching TV I saw Anna Olson making a carrot cake, I made her recipe and gave it my personal touch, for example I don't add brown sugar which is quite hard to find here in Venezuela so I use only white sugar and I give it a special flavor by adding cinnamon. They are delicious!

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for opening up and I know it may not be easy for some to be vulnerable by sharing your weaknesses. Nevertheless, I'm grateful you all did! Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Sort:  

Congratulations to @discoveringarni and @silversaver888 as well as @eugelys, a big thank you to @zord189 for the fun themes and to @foodiesunite for the contest sponsorship:)

This was a wonderful surprise! Thank you, @lizelle!

What a wonderful, wonderful surprise!!!
Congratulations to @discoveringarmi, and @eugelys!
Thank you to you, @zord189, and the @foodiesunite!!!

Thanks a lot @zord189! Congrats to @discoveringarni and @silversaver888!

Thank you, and congratulations to you, @eugelys!

Oh wow! This is such a wonderful surprise! Thank you so much @zord189 and @foodiesunite Community! Congratulations to @eugelys and @silversaver888 😀

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png