SURVIVING OMICRON: Part 2 (Update)

teacher 4.jpg

Author's Note: In a few hours, me and my wife will be entering a confinement facility roughly 10 kms. from our house. This is to make sure that I will be able to have proper medical care as I have been closely monitored due to other complications, like cardiomyopathy and hypertension.

Part 1 link: https://hive.blog/hive-141359/@teacherjhei/surviving-omicron-part-1-of

Hello friends!

A few days ago I posted about my initial struggles in dealing with the Omicron variant. Now, it seems that the tides have come in for the worse, as I am starting to lose my sense of taste and smell, the shortness of breath and the weakening of the joints become more prevalent and my inability to talk has became more apparent. Like I said, I have barely recovered from last year's near stroke experience, and it is drastically affecting my chances to survive this ordeal.

Surviving Covid.jpg
[My Government RT PCR Test result - declaring that I am officially a positive case]

I would like to appeal to my fellow Hive users, teachers and writers alike: any form of help is greatly appreciated.

Hoping that me and my wife will be able to go through all of this and survive...

Until my next blog... Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi Jhei; I'm sure you'll be back on your feet soon. My prayers go out to you that you'll be back smiling in front of your students soon. Tim

Congratulations @teacherjhei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war