Demons Slayers Whoop Titans Anyday

in CineTV2 years ago (edited)

Perusing twitter the one day as I do, minding my own business retweeting and liking things so I feel included. I happened on an awesome fight scene image from some kind of anime.

As it goes, the comments were extremely helpful and said that it is from Demon Slayer - Kimetsu no Yaiba. Since I am an avid fan of all things Anime, which is why I know the name Ichigo and some such, I did a search and found the show.

I like underdog, rise up and cut the worlds throat kind of shows so liking this was a given. The main driving force in the story has a very tenious link to Full Metal Alchemist where he also did everything in the hope of saving his brother.

For this, you can just swap out the brother for a badass demon sister and boom you have a wrecking ball sibling duo who beat the shit out of every bully from dusk to dawn.

After dawn, it is just him because the sister can't go in the sun. Guess everyone needs a weakness. It makes it quite relatable as I am not fond of the sun either or being awake but somehow we make it in this cruel world.

Season 2 is now actively airing and just released episode 11, so I probably won't watch until it is all released which is why I then thought ok maybe I can find something else.

Now after, Deathnote, Fullmetal Alchemist, Ichigo :P , Naruto and some Cowboy Bebop I would say I don't really know what is good.

I recalled watching Attack of the Titans once, turns out that is Attack on Titan? Whichever.

I gave it a go and finished the first season in 40min.

Soooo. Maybe there is something similar to Demon Slayer for me to watch, aside from the waking up in a new world pedo crap...

Another nice thing was that Demon Slayer did not have much filler, most backstories were kinda interesting and moved the show along. Maybe it is one of the few anime that care to entertain and tell a story instead of just pumping out fluff.

Sort:  

hell ya i love demon slayer, the new season is amazing. i think it should be finished pretty soon, but there's actually 2 parts to s2, the mugen train arc & entertainment district arc, the mugen train arc is finished (basically just a tv adaptation of the movie), the entertainment district arc is the one still releasing

!PIZZA !LOLZ

What do you call a witch's garage?
A broom closet.

Credit: reddit
@petertag, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Yeah, I watched the movie which I think I prefer over then watching the whole train arc as episodes. Now we wait for the next episode in the Entertainment District but I think I will let it finish completely then watch it all at once.

Since you like underdog stories I recommend Ippo. Also you already seen Death Note so I would suggest Monster , One outs and Kaiji. If you are completly insane or have a ton of free time you could try detective conan or one piece( I believe that both of them currently have 1000+ episodes...)

Thanx I will check those out except for one-piece , something about that just looks irritating.
!PIZZA !LOLZ

Whats the nuttiest Band in the history of rock and roll
The Allmond Brothers.

Credit: reddit
@fieryfootprints, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)

I'd join you in watching some anime but it would strictly violate my no hanging out with anyone I don't have to for any period longer than required.

I will however check it out and think briefly of your recommendation before pressing play.

I been watching Vox Machina lately, pretty damn funny to be honest.

Nice one

to be honest.

So EU like.

coulda said straight up but lots of people dont seem to get it... maybe do straight and honest, but then people will think I'm not gender equal...

Ahhh fuck it, To be honest.

LoL to be honest.

Still a violation if done in spirit? Because obviously, it makes no sense to do it in person since the visitor would take up valuable pizza real-estate on the couch and it only stands to reason that you packed the beer from outside in so there is no room for someone else.

I will watch Vox Machina in the same spirit, thanx
!PIZZA !LOLZ

Good Man, The spirit of not having to be sociable is the best way to watch anything!

Enjoy the !PIZZA !LOLZ

Do you like Star Wars?
Because Yoda only one for me!

Credit: Happy Valentine's Day
@penderis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rubido
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

@rubido, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

What did the octopus say to the other octopus on Valentine's Day
I want to hold your hand, hand, hand, hand, hand, hand, hand, hand.

Credit: Happy Valentine's Day
@rubido, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@penderis(2/5) tipped @fieryfootprints (x1)
penderis tipped petertag (x1)
penderis tipped rubido (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Huh still haven't watched the 2nd season of Demon Slayer. I did watch the movie of Attack on Titan. I don't like horror but I prefer Demon Slayer more.