You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Totalitarianism: The Downfall of the American Republic

in Deep Dives3 years ago

Yup, we have started to see in Europe people starting to push back in the form of opening restaurants en masse, we need to do that. People need to take off their masks, how can we expect anyone to fight if they are too afraid of a dirty look or comment from people if they don't wear a dangerous and dehumanizing mask? If everyone on a plane took off their masks no one would be kicked off.

Sort:  

It's not people taking off mask that's are going to do it, believe me. As a matter of fact going about mask wearing would be a great shield of deception, let the boys in the underbrush take care of the rest.

the powers that be will never give you permission to breath free, it is a decision only you can make.

I think I will continue to error on the side of caution for a bit longer, there should be a pretty good herd immunity that will start to kick in after all the 67 million Biden voters get their shot.

They say that getting the shot doesn't mean you don't have to wear a mask. The fact they now want you to wear two masks is them admitting they know one does not work.

I've read that. If there are no reported cases in your community one could let their guard down even though they may require you to wear one inside stores still. Right now if I take family anywhere I wear mine because they interact with a lot more people during the day then I do. I am just one of those type of people who say "it'd just be my luck", being able to relax in some area's would be nice. Like today my son and I took the grand kids sledding, I wear my mask in the car because he works and they go to school. They are or would be good candidates to be asymptomatic carriers.

The whole line about asymptomatic carriers was and is utter bullshit. There is zero transmission of corona by "asymptomatic carriers" like Fauci said "It is impossible to transmit a respiratory illness without having respiratory symptoms"
Use common sense, if someone is not coughing or sneezing then they cannot make someone else sick. And if they are your mask won't protect you anyways.

That's rich, you quoting Dr Fauci. Let's see there's kissing, drinking or sharing a cup or bottle, utensils, blowing one's nose without washing your hands, touching your lips if they are moist, double dipping a chip after you bit into it into dipping sauce....

Europe has a history of activism. People here are too cowardly to buck the system.

In my neck of the woods they sure seem to be. Another state just got rid of their mask mandates and opened everything.

Iowa... sure to become a target of the Biden admin