Ecotrain QOTW: the best action to a situation

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Family isn't defined only by last names or by blood; its defined by commitment and by love.
DaVE wILLIS

BC77076B-7974-4D50-81E4-8B60DC84C107.jpeg

The past two days has been tough at home with the fact that a family that rented an apartment in my mum’s building is having an issue. The family is made up of the husband, wife and a little girl. The husband is not always in town because he is a navy officer.

On the 30th of November, the husband called my mum stating that, my mum knew his wife was having an extra marital affair and did not bring that to his notice. My mum then said she did not know of something as such, he told her, his little girl said to him that her mum sleeps around with men. After he said this my mum replied with I don’t know of anyone who comes to your house other than this boy ( she gave the description of the boy) and I thought that he was your friend. The husband happened to know this young man and he confronted the young man, but I don’t know what they talked about.

On the 1st of December the guy who was described by my mum came to our house accompanied with a friend of his, when he came he told my mum that she was lying against him he even came with a bible to take an oath. My mum told him that I know you come to my compound to see the woman in question but what you do inside and what you discuss with her I don’t know of.

After the young man left my mum called me and told me about everything that had happened, I told her that I usually see the young man with the wife of the man who rented our apartment frequently. And that’s true because I usually stay close to the window with my elder cousin gossiping about them whenever we see them together.

I told my mum that the boy was not innocent, because how can you be coming to a married woman’s house when her husband is not in town what are you looking for. Now that he has seen what he was looking for he is trying to make trouble.

The funny thing is while the young man was denying the fact that he had something with the wife, the woman already called my mum pleading with her to please save her marriage by calming the husband down and plead with him to forgive her.

On the 2nd of December, I got a call from my younger sister telling me that the young man who was visiting the married woman came to our house with some police men, looking for my mum in order to get her arrested. Luckily for my mum she was not at home at that moment.

After hearing that from my younger sister I reached out to my mum asking her what was going on, she told me the same thing my younger sister said over the phone, and she then said she was going to get him arrested too that she was headed to the police station. When she got there they told her to hold on till later in the evening with the reason that the young man might not be at home at that time.

She is still waiting to hear back from the police and I’m still to hear back from her.

After leaving the police station she called the husband to the lady in question and he told her to go ahead and get the boy arrested, that he was going to cover the cost of everything.

Was the action taken by the accused right?

My answer is no it’s not right, because he is not as innocent as he thinks.

The truth is I usually see him with the woman walking in the streets and in our compound, I even see him entering the apartment. That was how I got familiar with his face before I then found out he lives in the same street as us.

He was not supposed to escalate the issue at hand by going to the police because it is a family matter involving a little child.

Also he was not supposed to try to arrest my mum because she did nothing bad to him, she only to the husband which is her tanent the truth that she sees him in her compound but does not know what he does with his wife because she thought the young man and the husband were friends.

It is not right to go to a married woman’s house because even if you are not having an affair with her people including the husband will think you are.

the best action he should have taken

The best action was to call the husband as for him to be present with his wife and they would discuss the issue out like adults that they were, because my mum was already trying to sort the issue out by pleading with the husband to sort things out with his wife and not escalate the issue and that was going to work out before the young man whose character is in question took out the action of arresting my mum.

With the involvement of policemen in this family issues it will just escalate the whole issue which is not nice for a family with a Little child.

Thank you for reading my post. Will write again on what happened next 🙂

Sort:  

Congratulations @harnah12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Oooh, scandalous 😈

Really scandalous.

When I was a kid, our step-father (or real father, I still do not know) physically hit us multiple times, but the police still did not do nothing. After we escaped from him in around 2001, the government made a restraining order, but I do not remember that paper. I remember that we talked about it.

Here the police do anything for anyone when you give them a little cash.

What a messy affair (pun intended)
Hope everything gets sorted out and your mum and the family will be alright.

Thank you I hope so. The young man that called the policemen is no where to be found. My mum went to the police station today where he said he had reported, they didn’t confirm any reports on her