ecoTrain Question Of The Week #29 What do our Dreams mean?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Our dreams are a clear reflection of our state of mind. What goes on in our waking conditions clearly reflects in our dreams. I am a person who very closely associate with my dreams.

image.png

From all my experiences I strongly believe that my higher-self connects with me in my dreams and gives me the messages it wants to. Over a period of time, I have realized that my dreams do not only represent my state of mind but they also to a large extent give me a peak in my future and also gives me warning signals of any dangers.

Before I used to not be very mindful about my dreams, but in the last few years I have clearly observed that most of the events that happen in my life, I have got an indication of it much before they actually happen. But the point is about the interpretation. In the last few years, I have been studying and analyzing dreams and to a large extent now I am able to interpret the messages that I dream of.

I am a person who has a dream every night. Some years back when we had not shifted to Muscat and even before that. Regularly I use to get this dream of me and my husband travelling in an aircraft and the aircraft was completely sealed and I would wonder sitting in the aircraft where am I flying to. And then in 2 years' time, it actually shaped up. Later on, I have observed that whenever a travel is coming up, I would get these types of dreams, like flying in an aircraft, or travelling by train. And this would be much before even I have planned.

image.png
Source

Just before my Mother-in-law was diagnosed with a kidney failure, I used to get this dream of a flickering candle, and a lot of shit in some filthy bathrooms. And every time now I have observed that if any of my family member or I fall sick, just months before that I keep getting these same types of dreams.

Another is death news of my near and dear ones, which come very vividly in my dreams. I see a lot of white color just before someone's death news. I do feel scared of these dreams, because I do not know who is going to be unwell or whose death news am I going to get.

An e.g., one of the occasions when my mother-in-law was unwell and doctor suggested that we get her operated, just the same night I had a dream where there was a hospital room and a lot of chaos and shouting. Everyone was running helter skelter. It was not a pleasant dream at all. When I woke up, I suggested to my hubby that we should not get this surgery done, it is not a good feeling. But with the Dr. brainwashing their mind, they did go ahead with the surgery. The surgery did not go well and there were lot of complication that came out of it.

Dreams are something that tends to get erased completely as we get up, unless we make a conscious effort of remembering them. I closely associate myself with my dreams so I make it a point that before I open my eyes, I quickly recall my dream and register it in my conscious mind, then journal it and if it is not clear of what the message is coming through then I do some research on it.

image.png
Source

There are vague dreams or even when I am not grounded there are some weird dreams that I get, not all of these dreams make sense, but yes, a lot of them do. There are times when I consciously believe that I have no fear or no insecurities but then in my dream it all pops up and I do understand the area that I need to work with myself.

Actually, on my path I have not had many teachers. My Dreams to an extent have been my toughest teacher, because it keeps haunting me till I reflect on it.

I do believe that our dreams can guide us to take important actions and making decisions. I do not like when I cannot remember my dream, because I feel that I get a lot of guidance from my own higher conscious to take actions in my life. The other good part about my dreams is that I can connect with my departed dear ones in my dreams. Specially my father who passed away 20 years ago, but keeps connecting with me in my dreams. His absence gets filled up when he comes in my dreams and guides me, gives me a hug, says some loving words. It feels very beautiful to me.

It is said we create stories in our dreams, what I believe is we create our life in our dreams. I know my exact state of mind in my dreams. Sometimes I may not accept my fears, ego in my waking consciousness but in the dream state it clearly like a mirror shows me an image of what is the state of my mind.

Other advantage I see of making this habit of remembering dreams is by doing that I am also sharpening my memory skills and developing my cognitive abilities, and it is proven that you can sharpen your memory skills by making this practice of remembering dreams.

Everyone dreams, although everyone may not remember their dreams. I guess this is one activity my brain enjoys the most.......hahahaha

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

I love reading how you're so aware of the message in the dreams. I wish I could say that I'm always experiencing this too, but I usually forget about the dreams when I wake up. The times that I do remember, I always figure out what the dream was representing. It's not always a good message though, it can upset me deeply as well. Thanks for sharing your experiences!

 3 years ago  

It's a little bit of an exercise to remember the dreams, while you are falling asleep you can keep telling your mind that you want to be mindful in your sleep and remember whatever comes through. Morning before you open your eyes you need to recollect what you have seen in your dreams, it is difficult to remember once you open your eyes. This has been my practice. Btw unpleasant dreams could be just because of grounding. I believe if it matters to you then you may work on it else not stress out much. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @thisismylife

It's obvious to me that you have studied dream interpretation, comes through in this article.
When I was young, I dreamt all the time , waking up with a clear recall of it. Some were reoccurring, somewhat disturbing. I always thought, why not research dreams, gets some insight, but I never really did it, I was too busy studying other subjects, mostly for my work.
But now , I am retired, done with those younger years , and the challenges that come with living life.
Needless to say, I no longer dream of disturbing situations, my sleep is mostly silent, if I do dream, they are peaceful.
Very nice post. Congrats.

 3 years ago  

That's nice that you have managed to get rid of the disturbing dreams and that's probably because now you understand life better and your mind is stable and calm living in the present moment and also that you are well grounded.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts @farm-mom

Namaste🙏 @nainaztengra, Nicely described about dreams 😊, Thanks

 3 years ago  

Thank you

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for joining us for this QOTW! Your post has been featured in our TIE UP post.. Hope to see you there .~) Much love, and happy new year to you, thank you for being a part of the ecoTrain community.

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-29-tie-up-post-what-do-your-dreams-mean