Nature and Me

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Nature always give me peace of mind. When I am able to spend some time alone in nature, it can be very relaxing for me.

One day when I was on my way home from work, I decided to stop by a small park near my house. It was around 5 p.m., so there weren't many people around that late. I noticed that there were several children playing nearby, but they didn't seem to notice me as I sat down at one of the benches there. That's when I saw a woman sitting across from me. She had her back turned towards me, so she wasn't paying any attention to me. I could see her face in profile, which made it easy to read her expression—she seemed happy.


source

As I watched this woman play with the kids, I felt an overwhelming sense of gratitude for being alive and spending time among these beautiful trees. The momentary feeling of peace helped remind me of all the things I have to be thankful for. It was hard not to smile myself while watching them.

When the sun set, I knew it was time to go home. But before leaving, I decided to sit back down by the same bench where I originally sat. Although I was tired after working all day, I couldn't bring myself to leave just yet. As I sat there looking out onto the park's lake, a large group of ducks swam by. A few moments later, a family of geese passed by too.


source

It was almost impossible to believe that such a huge flock of birds could swim across the lake without making a single splash. If I'd been standing up, I would've thought they were flying. I wondered if anyone else ever took the time to appreciate the beauty of nature the way I did. Maybe I'm just different from most other people.

After getting home, I went straight to bed. My dreams were filled with the beautiful sights I witnessed earlier during the day, which had a profound effect on me. The following morning, as soon as I woke up, I got ready to head to work. As usual, my thoughts wandered while I was driving there. I started thinking about what I experienced yesterday, and I realized that I really liked being outdoors—especially when I was surrounded by trees. I wished more people shared my feelings about nature.

The first thing I did at work was make some tea. Afterward, I put on my coat and headed outside to enjoy some fresh air. There were times when I felt like I was going through the motions of life, but those moments didn't last long. When I was able to experience the joy of nature, everything changed for me.

I looked up into the sky and saw a flock of seagulls circling overhead. They appeared to be having fun, and their cheerful chirping made me smile. I stood still for a moment and just enjoyed the sound of the wind rustling through the leaves of the tree nearby.


source

Just then, a beautiful butterfly landed next to me. Its brilliant red wings glowed as brightly as its ruby-like eyes. It cocked its head to the side curiously, and I could tell it was smiling at me. I thought how amazing it must be to fly freely through the sky.

When the butterfly flew away, I walked over to a nearby bench and sat down. I had no idea why, but I felt a strong urge to meditate. So, I closed my eyes and concentrated on the silence that filled my mind. Then, I tried to think only about the sounds around me. The quietness of the forest around me was soothing, and it reminded me of the importance of maintaining balance between man and nature.

Having spent some time in nature, I knew there was nothing more important than being connected to nature. This was something I wanted to share with everyone. I also felt like being among the trees was the greatest gift given to humanity. I wanted to help spread the message of harmony between man and nature. I want to ensure the future generations have the opportunity to see the wonders of nature.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ruari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

If only humanity can be connected with nature in harmony forever, we would be grateful for such gift from God to mankind. We are blessed to have nature as it helps remind us that we need to be grateful to witness such gift always. Thank you for sharing. Such an interesting post from you.
thank_you.png

 2 years ago  

Hello @ruari lovely to read your experience with nature and I am glad that your experience with nature transcended into your dreams to give a calm sleep which is required for your body. Nature is very important to humanity if only we appreciate it and protect it.

Thank you for participating in the QOTW. We hope to see you next week.

thank-you-esther.png

Looking at the skies is really a good way to relieve stress for me. I love it when the sky is filled with stars.
Nice entry dear.