You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the body is a temple, how do you worship?

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I love that you adopted a sensory approach to ecoTrain's QotW.

Taste - When we think of the food going into our bodies we should definitely be focussing on quality input for quality output (read longevity and healthy life). I have an organic veg box delivered weekly which was an absolute Godsend during the lockdowns. In fact it is part of the content of my own EcoTrain post that I am writing up this evening so I won't go into it any further, suffice to say that good tasty healthy food doesn't have to work out that much more expensive in the long run if we use it wisely 😘

Scent - Fresh mountain air - lots of it❣️ The smell of the rain - well the smell of the raindrops falling on the dry earth releasing petrichor hehe source; The smell of ozone from our neighbouring Greenbelt area - I always know when my cats have been playing amongst the trees hehe, and the smell of wild garlic in the woods on a sunny Spring day.

Touch - oh yes!!! Hugs❣️ 💯% It has been proven that hugs that last for 10 seconds or better still 20 seconds make a huge difference to our sense of well-being and connection and genuinely feed our hearts and souls. When I see my Dad and my siblings and we hug, we always hold it for as long as possible - and you know those long squeezy hugs... my Jack gives me those and they are amaaaaaaazing!!!!!!!!! He runs to me after school every day and gives me the biggest smile and says HUG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it! And I make my other boys (read Oliver and hubby) give me hugs too lol ♥️♥️♥️ ... oh and head and foot massages... yes!!! those!!!

Sight - eye contact with the people we care about; the people we love. We communicate best with our eyes, they are truly windows to our souls. And mountain vistas - I could sit on mountains and stare at mountains for eternity. This brings me a profound sense of peace and feeds me spiritually.

Sound - my children's laughter, my family and friends' voices, waves crashing on the shore, African thunderstorms (there is nothing quite like them!), tongue drums and acoustic guitars, the rain on my conservatory roof, the morning call of the birds in the garden and woodlands, Koshi Wind Chimes after a Yoga session.

I loved this post that certainly stimulated my senses and made me think of the ways in which they feed my soul 💗💗💗

!LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA !LOLZ !hivebits

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation Project

Sort:  

hehehe yes to all! i've heard some of those African thunderstorms and i'm not sure HOW they are so amazing! but I'm jealous
SO jealous - i miss thunderstorms hahahaha

i'm about to listen to this youtube video that you sent.. it looks interesting hehehe

oh my gosh - i feel like i can hear it just running through me ! hahahahaha

so beautiful! thank you for sharing this!!!! i've never seen a wind chime with only one cylinder and so many sounds hehehehe

beautiful wow this is so relaxing hehehe

Isn't it gorgeous? My yoga teacher used to walk around with them during relaxation and they would tinkle because the sound would flow from the natural movement of her gait rather than someone twirling them around like that in the video

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Whats the nuttiest Band in the history of rock and roll
The Allmond Brothers.

Credit: reddit
@dreemsteem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.