I'm Finally Here! - The Beginning Of A New Chapter

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I have finally made it to the land. Not quiet to the spot where I will park up long term, but I am parked up on the new land. After 5 weeks of living next to a track, the master cylinder arrived (only after being ordered for the second time, mind), it was fitted and it moved.

photo_2022-02-06_21-18-44.jpg

My new home. I can not wait to get the truck parked up here! Where I will have this beautiful Donkey friend, as my neighbour.

Anytime I talked about where the truck needed to go, people seemed to be very skeptical about whether or not it would make it there. All thanks to a very tight bend, that has prevented other trucks from entering and exiting this valley.

But it made it and in a couple of days it will be parked up in that spot above. For now, we are parked just inside the gate. As the land was watered recently and I need to wait for the earth to dry, so that I can drive down to the terrace that will be my home for the next wee while at least.

photo_2022-02-06_21-52-17.jpg

My daughter took this shot. Notice the lovely green covered earth, it's so much better than the dust bowl I have just come from, something my feet are very happy about!

Today, I spend most of the day, settling in and making the space my own. The first thing to do, was to build an outdoor washing area. I have a sink in my truck, but it is no longer connected to the tank, so I need to have an outdoor sink. Plus, I really like living most of my life outdoors, being exposed to all the elements.

photo_2022-02-06_21-17-07.jpg

Using pallets that I took with me from my last home, I went about building a frame for the sink, plus some counter tops.I recycled these heavy duty plastic barrels. They work great for storage also, but here they are used to hold up the sink. I have them filled with wood and rocks to weigh them down, as it gets quite windy here. The countertops are attached to the pallets (which also do a wonderful job holding them up), with the sink attached to the back pallet. I have my own tap, which is tied to the pole. Nothing fancy, but very practical and all from materials I already had.

photo_2022-02-06_21-17-28.jpg

This is where my outdoor bath will be set up. I have begun to gather some rocks, which I will make a small curved wall with, for the bath to sit on. I will be using a paella cooker and gas bottle to heat the water. It will sit under the bath, turning it into a huge cooking pot lol. They are very strict on open fires here and as the land is so dry, you really do need to be extra cautious. I will make a u shaped shelter around the bath with pallets. I can not wait to get this done and have my first bath under the starts!

photo_2022-02-06_21-18-23.jpg

This is the view from the bath. Not bad aah? I am feeling pretty pleased with myself, that I will get to soak myself, whilst enjoying this view and even better at night, when i can look up and watch the night sky.There are so many amazing views from this piece of land. It was so peaceful, just sitting here as the last of the sun, streamed down on me!

photo_2022-02-06_21-17-56.jpg

This will be the view from the back of my truck, when I finally get to let my tail down and open up the back of my home. I also want to move the caravan so that it sits more sideways, with the door facing the back of the truck. My table and chairs, will be in the center, with the sink and bath to one side as you can see above! Surrounded by mountains on all sides.

photo_2022-02-06_21-17-35.jpg

This is the view looking back up the other way. With more mountains, more trees and that beautiful donkey. I can definitely say, that it was worth the wait. It really is so peaceful up here and there are so many wild places to explore, with the back of the land completely wild and overgrown. I envisage myself and my girls, spending a lot of time back there in the hot summer months, where the trees are more condensed, offering us such wonderful shade.

Tomorrow, I will continue on, with the build for the outdoor bath. It feels really good to be active once again and I do love getting to build things, it gives me a wonderful sense of achievement. After that, I will be getting the garden started, as I already have some plants to go in the ground, some of which you can see in the photo below.

photo_2022-02-06_21-18-07.jpg

image.png

image.png


image.png



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!!! How exciting @trucklife-family. A lot of work ahead but you're there. And bathing under the stars!!!!

Oh my God ! You made it ! Now i have hundreds of questions 😂
Where ? Who is around ? Is it a community ? Did you buy the land ?
How big is it ? Etc etc etc 🥳
First of all ....CONGRATS my beautiful sister and may this new life be just perfect 💗

Hey there @opidia, that is a lot of questions lol.
It is not too far from where i was before, just above the Valley, instead of in it.
A lovely dutch family bought the land and one other family live here,but are away for a while at the moment. It is just over an hectare. I hope you are well xxxx

1 hectare is nice , you are still in Spain then .
It sounds nice , i am happy you feel good
Big hugs and kisses 🌺

Your daughter and I have something in common: we both put our fingers in front of the camera and who cares? \o\

Looks like and amazing spot! Is there plenty of water?

lol. Thanks @mrprofessor, yes there is lots of water. Big woohoo for me xxxx

It's gonna be epic!

Развесели ме коментарът ви😉👍

Hurray!

Thank you Vincent xxxx

Nice setup you've got and I must congratulate you on your new chapter

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
This is so exciting!
When you done, take photos of the Bath under the stars!

Thank you @silversaver888, more photos will be coming of the bath, got it finished today, now just need some pipe to connect it to the burner. xxxxxx

it is very nice to hear this from you that after a long ride, you finally found a safe place! im very happyyy!

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 84000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow/ this looks really lovely. congratulations.
That first bath under the stars will be a victorious moment :)

I'm happy for you and the girls... Have fun settling in😎

Thanks so much @angryman, we are all well happy. Been fun making the place our own, still lots to do, but it's looking good xxx

Great News well done!

I like your new home/ your new land. Very exciting. Is this where you are going to stay permanently? Did you purchase this land?

Hey @joalvarez, It is good for now, who knows how long I will stay. A dutch family bought it last summer and I am going to help them look after the land xx

Great news - wishing you all the best on your new land. :)

Hey, its been a while. How are you? Really great to have you drop round xxxx

I'm good thank you - I've been popping over to see how your move is going, and really happy that everything is starting to come together for you. :)

I've also decided to move my blog over the #blurt - would be great to see you over there. X

Awesome! The place looks great! The donkey neighbor is dreamy and the bath under the stars makes the whole project magical! Wish you an amazing stay!

Thank you @traisto, that Donkey is so lovely and I am really happy to be here xxx

Wow this is dope! The weather looks so nice, I cannot wait to read your next adventure!

Thanks Ed, it is pretty nice I must say and yes the weather has been lovely and warm during the day, still chilly at night though. Love to you and your wonderful family xxxxxx

Hey beautiful wanderer! 😀 wow, that is such an awesome view to wake up to every day! I truly envy your free spirit. Are you back in Spain now? Or have you moved on to new pastures?
Much love to you and the girls, C and the bulldogs xx

D9B632DF-8F83-47BD-A4C4-CC411AB20673.jpeg

Hey Cheryl, how are you, it's been so long? I am still in Spain, its a pretty good spot to be in right now.
Wow that puppy picture, that is seriously too cute. Sending you lots of love xxxx

Those night baths will be insanely good, happy for you my friend. Very good news you've arrived to your new place and are filled with ideas and projects to live well, wishing you the best

Thank you @fenngen, it feels really good to be here xxxxx