Started A New Chapter In My Life!

in The Alliance7 months ago

Most of you may not know That I got divorced in February 2022! It took a toll on me physically and more so mentally. I was married for 29 years, it was a change that I knew was coming but it was a blow to me about how hard it would be to start a new life and not have a partner to be with me, as I had one for so long. I quit posting for a while and it was a depressive state for me. Life as I knew it was gone!

I thought I could finally travel and see lots of things but that was also not going to happen as my body told me "NO" and got laid up for a while with a slip and fall, that left me with a broken ankle. I had surgery to get that fixed and was laid up for three months, luckily I was at a place where I could recuperate and it got healed up. I realized that that if I traveled alone and had problems I was just stuck. So I was going to just stay in one place and see what I could see in that one place and the surrounding areas. I have moved to somewhat the middle of the country in Missouri. There are lots of things to see here and in the surrounding areas and I will be enjoying it and starting a new life.

I carry a lot of baggage around from my life and I am learning to deal with that baggage, I miss lots of things about my past life, the friends I made, the family I had, and the things I worked to get that are now gone. I now believe that life is a fairy tale but most of the time it does not always end happily ever after, it is more like it just ends and starts again, the blood sweat, and tears you put into it just disappear and it starts over hoping for a better result in the next life you start. Is it depressing? Yes, it is I do not dwell on it so much but sometimes it comes to slap you in the face, and you work to not let it get to you. In all of my posts, I always say, "Always Forward!" That is what I strive to do but we all know that is not an easy thing to do, but we must strive to do this because dwelling on the past just brings bad feelings to us.

I am moving forward and looking to what the future brings and looking for the fairy tale that is a happily ever after, don't know if I will find it but I have to "continue mission" till I find something that resembles a happily ever after. I continue to be positive in life as it always changes because nothing stays the same. I hope everyone has a great day or night, whatever it is in your part of the world!
"Always Forward!"

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

Staying positive really is the key my man.
untitled.gif

!PIMP
!LUV
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@thealliance just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ambiguity.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@ambiguity, @thealliance(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thealliance(1/15) tipped @ambiguity

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List