You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful Daily Post || In The Spirit - An Alliance Contest

in The Alliancelast year (edited)

@nickydee,


It was indeed, such an emotional time. I was at work when she passed. I was also one of the pallbearer's at her service. Just goes to show... never miss an opportunity to say, "Love you".


Glad you liked the ornaments... I'm 52, so grew up in "that era" lol. You'd love the year (2014) we wrapped gifts like our parents used to:


20141222_002005-01.jpg
Taken with Samsung Galaxy Mega | Edited with Aviary


This was in the day's before Multiple Sclerosis took my ability to work. When you make over $30.00 USD a week... you can do that lol. Now... buying gifts means you go without food, and get behind on payments; darn life!

Anyway... it is what it is... yes? Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and yours, dear friend.

!LUV

Sort:  

Love this:

"Never miss the opportunity to say I love you."

Yes. We always believe there will be enough time.

I'm almost 52 :)

My era as well. Which is why this resonated so deeply.

Presents? None this year my side. And even food is simple. But joy? These days... a great deal of it.

So I think it balances out! :D

I've always been a natural ascetic and Minimalist though. And the present thing always made me uncomfortable. Love giving. But I find it difficult to receive still.

Work in progress.

Enjoy the moment. Remember the past fondly. And look forward to the future.

Merry Christmas, angel 💓

This is beautiful.

Finally found time to listen to it (I never rush music, or try not to!)

Less than two mins in and I already feel calmer. I'm going to listen to this in the dark and quiet as a fall asleep at night.

How's that instrument though. 👀

So beautiful! The clarinet's my fave wind instrument but this might actually top it!

@nickydee,


Oh yes... I found this dear soul one night while searching for "Meditation Sleep Music". If you click "more" in the video description. You will see the following:

Instruments used in this Live Looping Meditation:
- Walnut & Ebony Bass Flute made by SingingTree Flutes - Tuned to 432Hz in the Key of C 
- Tibetan Endless Knot Buffalo Shaman Drum 
- 10 Ball Shaker 

He is such a talented soul, for sure. Have you looked through all of his videos?

Love and light...

Wes

Never seen him but he looks like a little angel. Will dig more of his stuff up

Thanks for sharing this. And the info on the flutes 👍🏼

And then I couldn't not and bought the younger Human AC Valhalla.

That's the whole series now. It had to be done. 👍

Oh dear... it would seem we are on the same wavelength train. When I am not on "here"... I am on this:


296808245_10225125647161731_4191282430331012941_n.jpg
Taken with Samsung Galxy S9 | My PS4 System


I am 52... and yes, I still play video games, when MS allows... Valhalla is a great game. So are God Of War: Ragnarock and Horizon Forbidden West...


FOLV-QqXIAEVCc9.jpg
PhotoMode capture of "Horizon Forbidden West" from my PS4


image.png
Bitmoji browser extension


TAG!! You're it!!

Horizon Dawn is phenomenal!

My son is currently all over GOW videos only. So I'm being introduced to it. It's a bit old for him still.

Currently lost all my Fortnite skils as haven't played since I started roaming. :(

On it now and taking a break. It's bad. Real bad. Back to Bot bad.

Grrrrrrrr

Update:

I can't keep up with the kids and am too proud to go back to being sneaky to get a win in Fortnite.

Rage quit at around 10.45pm 👍