If I had only two hours left to live/ The best gift I have given

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago


Source

What if I have only two hours remained to live?

Death is inevitable. No one can save oneself. Sooner or later it arrives. Sometimes, we get signals of arrival (in terms of illness severity). At other times, it is as quick as an earthquak. I think it is fortunate to figure out that our death is near, and if we can find out exactly how near, we are privileged. This way, we can do some very important task in that time.

If I ever find out I have only two hours left to live I will first review my will as I have written. (Don't think I am a rich lady 😂. I have a few assets like my jewellery a some amount in my wallet. Whatever it is, it needs to be distributed, and I want it to be spent the way I desire to. Moreover, I wouldn't want my kids to be ruined so I will mention what I want for them etc etc). After making the necessary changes, I will hand it over to someone whom I trust (if I couldn't contact him at that time, I will leave him a message where I have placed it). Oh! One more thing. I will write the code of my crypto wallet on it, so that the money can be accessed. Moreover, I will also try to remind if there is someone from whom I have taken some debt so that I may return the amount, or at least mention in my will.

The next thing I will do is to spend sometime with God, asking for repentance, an easier death and a happy life hereafter.

Afterwards, I will prepare a video recording, having some messages for my kids. I will leave them messages to stay strong and never go astry. The purpose of video recording is that they may see and here me whenever they are in need.

I will like to spend the remaining time with my family, my kids, my husband, my mom and my brothers. I will want to have exchange of hugs with them. I will enjoy those moments with my kids.

I have some very good friends. I will leave an audio goodbye message for them too. I will tell them how important they had been in my life.

I will want to spend the last few moments only with my husband. I would love to die in his hands.

What is the best gift I have ever given?


Source

How much we value a particular thing is a subjective experience. Something that is too much worthwhile for me may not be that much precious for others. So it is difficult to say what the best gift was for others.

If it is only about my opinion about the best, I will say "Time". Time is the most valuable thing on earth. It cannot be returned or refunded. When we give our time to someone, we give a part of our lives. Giving time displays the importance of that person. Leaving our other important things behind, when we spend time to hear or assist someone in need, it means we are giving that person priority on every other thing. That's why I would say Time is the best thing I have given and been given.

This is my entry into the contest by #ladiesofhive community. I you want to participate, click here.
I would like to invite my friend @ayesha-malik to participate in the contest

Divider 1
Divider 2

Sort:  

Time is a variable we cannot control. We really don't know how much time we have, If you do then you are fortunate. Many pass on not realizing how little time they had. Imagine what things will be like if we lived each day as if were our last.
To live on short accounts with our friends, our family, and with God.
I think the world would be a better place.

Thanks for sharing @amberkashif ❤️

To live on short accounts with our friends, our family, and with God.
I think the world would be a better place.

Veey true
If we start living in the present moment leaving the fears of future and tears of past behind, life will become beautiful.

I have a few assets like my jewellery a some amount in my wallet.

Okay... This caught my attention and I'm here as the person you trust so that you can hand over all your jewelries and also give up the keys to your wallet keys 😂.

I also like the plan of shooting a video for your kids to watch and remember how much you love them. Just make sure that your posts are saved as a draft in this place or better still, upload it a place where it would stand the test of time.

As for the second party of the post, your choice is very thoughtful.

Time is valuable to everyone and we can't get extra of it no matter how rich we are so, anyone that gives another person his time should count it as a big favour.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm here as the person you trust so that you can hand over all your jewelries and also give up the keys to your wallet keys.

I do trust you but I haven't been told that there are only two hours left 😝

Just make sure that your posts are saved as a draft in this place or better still, upload it a place where it would stand the test of time.

I am doing it gradually. I hope it would be done before I die 😂.

Time is valuable to everyone and we can't get extra of it no matter how rich we are so, anyone that gives another person his time should count it as a big favour.

Exactly. This is exactly what I think and I am thankful to you for giving me the gift

Hahah... Thanks too for bouncing back stronger.

I know that you've been through a lot within the last few days and I'm glad that you are finding your feet again.

Welcome back dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know that you've been through a lot within the last few days

Lol. It is not just about last few days. It is a continuous long process of ups and downs

And you've been proving that you are capable of doing great things irrespective of how things turn out to be. Don't worry, it shall be okay.

Welcome back to the virtual world


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You've made some great choices there Amber. You seem to have it all clear in your mind.
Well for me I guess since my boys are grown I would spend one hour with family and the rest with God. I believe hubs will handle the stuff I have, gold and investments of which he is the beneficiary anyways all our accounts are joint accounts , so there are no issues there either. i ouwldn't have to waste my time on all that.

You seem to have it all clear in your mind.

At least till now, it is clear. Lol. I can't say if I change my mind in future for some reasons.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @amberkashif! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Mmm, it's really hard to think about the moment when you will leave this materialistic world; everything would be recorded and written from your side whether it's about the instructions or debt issues. Asking for repentance this seems nice.
Dying in the hands of your love❤
No doubt the best and precious gift is time;
Sorry I haven't accepted the challenge as it was already late🥺

Lol. I was also late in the submission 😂