My 2022 Goals! (Entry to LOH #63)

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Ah yes, two days to go and 2021 will end. Am I happy it will be a new year in less than 48 hrs? Well I can't stop time so let's just get it over with! πŸ˜‚

Actually I am content with my 2021. I was able to travel to various places despite the quarantines and pandemic struggles. Thank God I have also been able to eat everyday. Despite not having a job almost the entire year I feel grateful that I was able to survive.

I really am happy to have earned some crypto from here and other writing sites. Of course there's also the money I get from online selling, survey and other earning sites/apps. What else would I want right? My 2021 has been a-ok. πŸ‘Œ

2022 will be here in a short while so what plans do I have for it? What are my goals? I didn't have any goals at the start of this year so maybe it's time I do for next year huh?

calendar_gf73ac642c_1280.png
Image from Pixabay

(This is my entry to Ladies of Hive contest #63. Any female is free to join. I'm tagging @straykat so she can maybe write something too.)


Well this might be wishful thinking but let's just go with it. Of course I have some plans that still haven't materialized until now. Who knows, maybe in 2022 it will finally happen! Oh how exciting! Here we go!



1 . Sell 10 properties or more

Yes folks, this has been my dream ever since I started selling real estate. I changed careers in 2014 but stopped after two months. December of 2016 I went back again because I was "passed on" by the HR personnel I talked to at a BPO company I went for interview.

Let's just say their company policy couldn't hire me so since I was kinda asking a lot of questions about it, she mentioned I could work for her friend instead. Her friend was a manager looking for agents to work under him. Well hey guess what, it was for a luxury brand so even though I didn't have any rich friends, relatives or acquaintances I went ahead and applied. Few days later I got hired. Voila! I was back in real estate. πŸ˜†

Unfortunately since then I have not sold multiple properties yet. It's not as easy as you think. πŸ˜‚ I thought it would be easy but no sir. Nothing is easy dear readers. πŸ˜‚ No wonder other agents kinda laughed when I was a newbie because I told them I wanted to sell 10 condos or more. πŸ˜…

If we want to be rich there are so many failures, heartaches and pains to go through before earning millions. Despite everything I went through I have not become a millionaire from my commissions yet. 🀣 Some people cheat and lie just to become rich but they don't realize they are burning their souls in the process. Nope. Not gonna be like them whatever people say.

I only sell to those who really need or want the properties and those who have the real means and legal capacity to do so. Waitaminit I'm going off topic but that's all I wanna say. In 2022 I will sell 10 or more properties, so help me God, universe and all the angels and saints! πŸ™πŸ˜ƒ

I've recently changed from condos in the cities of Metro Manila to house and lots and lots in nearby provinces. For example, since I've recently gone and lived in Batangas, I finally decided to sell Batangas properties! Why not when the place is way cleaner and closer to nature too!

img_0.8102545238353587.jpg
img_0.9903451302825707.jpg

Hey I have to pay that growing "family" debt. Who else is gonna pay for it huh? My parents are not rich. My mom is out of work for more than a decade and is already a senior citizen. How else will we be able to have what we don't have if I don't sell more than 10 properties in 2022?

Good Lord why I still haven't achieved such a goal in 5 years is a wonder. I've already done everything and still nothing yet. Which leads me to my next goal.




2 . Get hired in another career by January to earn 6 digits in PHP every month.

I wonder if there's any wealthy and young marine biologists out there whom I could work for? πŸ˜‚ Would love to be an assistant and help save the ocean and the creatures in it in my own way.

Well I can dream right? I already have the training, certificates and recently finished a short internship for another career so the only thing left to do is apply and get a job. Not saying what industry I am aiming for yet though because it's not exactly related to what I mentioned above at all. Haha.

At least in that dream job I would get to do something I love and won't even feel the need to get away or drag myself to work. You know what they say, if you love what you do it won't be work at all, or something. πŸ˜†

Let's see what happens next month. Oh what a self-challenge this is. πŸ’ͺ For the meantime I will sell those preselling house and lots and lots in Batangas or other nearby provinces first. πŸ˜† Hey if you know anyone looking, feel free to refer them to me so I can assist them. πŸ˜‰

img_0.554785709190423.jpg




3 . Travel to various countries

I wanna go and see the Mediterranean, Turkey, perhaps even Israel, oh Holy Land. And I want to see Machu Picchu, the Stonehenge and nope not the Pyramids of Egypt nor the Great Wall of China. I don't want to go there. πŸ˜…

istanbul_2912249_960_720.jpg
Istanbul, Turkey. Image from Pixabay.

Depending on my job and performance though I might even be able to go to South Korea and Taiwan! Wow maybe even Japan but I will wait until it's summer. Haha. I do not like the cold so I would rather travel when there's no snow thank you very much.

I've also been able to travel to three provinces here in my country. There are more places to visit but maybe I'll do the rest when I come back from my travels abroad. Hehe.

Wow I think I'm going to be rich in 2022 so I can travel to all those places! Millions of Pesos come to mamah now! πŸ˜†

How about you, what are the things you want to achieve in 2022?

XOXO,
@artgirl

(First and second real estate image is from Landco Pacific Corporation. Batulao infographic from PHirst Park Homes. The house photos were taken by me. Simple poster layout by me too. πŸ˜†)









image.png
FOR SALE: Studio condo unit in Manila City. REPRICED: P4.3M slightly negotiable



Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment


cointiply_300x250.gif




DeviantArt prints here.

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Steemit / Hive
Β© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice from me to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReHive/Share for appreciation.

β™₯ Thanks! β™₯


Join me in earning BCH by writing articles or microblogging!

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

When I read your post, more than 24 hrs to welcome 2022. Sending you my wish in advance- May the New Year bring you happiness, peace, and prosperity. Wishing you a joyous 2022 ahead :)

Wow, I can see you're really doing well with the real estate. I bet you will reach your target of selling 10 or more properties next year. Also, I hope that you will achieve the other 2 goals. If you plan to travel to Vietnam, don't hesitate to contact me. It's a great pleasure to show you around.

Great entry and thanks for sharing :) Much appreciated it :)

Hey thanks! I have been able to visit Vietnam once but just to one place only. I forgot where it is but there's a cave and also the kissing rocks.

Good luck on your goals! Get them all this 2022! Thank you sa tag. I'm planning to make one tapos may ganito pala. Hopefully I can submit before deadline. hehe

untitled.gif

Haha dreams will come true sa 2022! πŸ˜†