Soy la hija primogénita| LOH Contest 84 (SPA-ENG)

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I am the firstborn daughter.png

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Saludos para todas las amigas de #LadiesofHive, hace tiempo que no pasaba por esta hermosa comunidad para compartir con ustedes, pero regreso muy entusiasmada, gracias a la invitación que me hizo mi hija para participar en el concurso. Aunque faltan pocas horas para que venza el plazo, no quería desatender la invitación ni perder la oportunidad de responder alguna de las preguntas que han dejado en el concurso de esta semana.

Greetings to all the friends of #LadiesofHive, it's been a while since I've been in this beautiful community to share with you, but I'm back very excited, thanks to the invitation my daughter gave me to participate in the contest. Although there are only a few hours left before the deadline, I didn't want to disregard the invitation or miss the opportunity to answer some of the questions that you have left in this week's contest.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

En esta ocasión responderé a la siguiente pregunta:

¿Cuál era su posición (en términos de nacimiento) en la familia? ¿Cómo le ayudó esa experiencia a convertirse en un adulto exitoso o le impidió convertirse en un adulto exitoso?

On this occasion I will answer the following question:

What was your position (in terms of birth) in the family? How did that experience help you become, or hinder you from becoming, a successful adult?

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png


Mi mamá con sus cinco hijos./My mom with her five children.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Soy la hija primogénita en la familia que conformaron mi padre y mi madre, soy la primera de los cinco hijos que ellos tuvieron juntos. Asimismo, conservo este lugar, también, entre los hijos que mi padre tuvo fuera del matrimonio con mi mamá. Es decir, soy la primera hija de cada uno de mis padres y la hermana mayor de todos los hermanos.

Tener este lugar en la familia ha significado, desde que tengo uso de razón, un gran compromiso y responsabilidad, pues, por ser la hija mayor, mis padres me adjudicaron tareas para la atención de mis hermanos desde muy pequeña, sobre todo de los varones que fueron los últimos en nacer, después de tres niñas.

I am the first-born daughter in the family that my father and mother formed; I am the first of the five children they had together. Likewise, I keep this place, too, among the children my father had out of wedlock with my mother. In other words, I am the first daughter of each of my parents and the oldest sister of all the siblings.

Having this place in the family has meant, for as long as I can remember, a great commitment and responsibility, because, being the eldest daughter, my parents gave me the task of taking care of my siblings from a very young age, especially the boys who were the last to be born, after three girls.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png


Mi mamá con sus cinco hijos y sus ocho nietos./My mom with her five children and eight grandchildren.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Por ser la primogénita, estaba llamada a ser ejemplo para mis hermanos, lo cual me hizo ser una niña más responsable, disciplinada, comprometida con los estudios y de buen comportamiento. También, me permitió formar parte activa de la crianza de mis hermanos, aunque no nos llevamos tantos años de diferencia, yo fungía como la siguiente autoridad después de mis papás. Era como otra mamá para ellos.

Cabe destacar que autoridad en el buen sentido de la palabra, pues era yo quien ponía orden en momentos álgidos entre mis hermanos cuando mis padres estaban ausentes, era yo quien organizaba los juegos, la que resolvía situaciones extremas y tenía la última palabra, la que hacía llamados de atención ante acciones o actitudes inadecuadas. Esto siempre fue así y toda la vida mis hermanos me han respetado, me han guardado consideraciones y me han visto como la hermana a la que se puede acudir en busca de apoyo, a la que se le puede pedir consejos y la que los puede ayudar a resolver problemas.

Being the first born, I was called to be an example for my siblings, which made me a more responsible, disciplined, committed and well-behaved child. It also allowed me to be an active part of my siblings' upbringing, even though we were not so many years apart, I was the next authority after my parents. I was like another mom to them.

It should be noted that authority in the good sense of the word, because I was the one who put order in critical moments between my siblings when my parents were absent, I was the one who organized the games, the one who solved extreme situations and had the last word, the one who called attention to inappropriate actions or attitudes. This has always been the case and all my life my siblings have respected me, have kept me in consideration and have seen me as the sister they can turn to for support, the one they can ask for advice and the one who can help them solve problems.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

image.png
Mi mamá con cuatro de sus cinco hijos./My mom with four of her five children.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Todo esto fue forjando lo que soy de adulta, pues he sido una mujer disciplinada, responsable, comprometida y preocupada por el prójimo. Hay una parte de mí que siempre quiere ayudar, organizar, resolver cosas más allá de lo que puedo asumir, a veces, pero no importa, lo cual me parece que me quedó como una huella de la infancia con mis hermanos porque siempre estaba dispuesta a controlar situaciones y a resolver dificultades.

Considero que mi posición o lugar de nacimiento me permitió convertirme en una adulta, como dice la pregunta, exitosa porque de ahí derivó lo que soy actualmente, una mujer responsable, coherente, satisfecha con la vida que tengo y, lo más ventajoso, la mejor madre para mi hija. Quizás aprendí como se debía amar a un hijo desde que comencé a amar a mis hermanos como hermana mayor.

All this was forging what I am as an adult, because I have been a disciplined, responsible, committed and concerned about others. There is a part of me that always wants to help, to organize, to solve things beyond what I can assume, sometimes, but it does not matter, which seems to me as a trace of my childhood with my brothers because I was always ready to control situations and to solve difficulties.

I consider that my position or place of birth allowed me to become a successful adult, as the question says, because from there I derived what I am today, a responsible, coherent woman, satisfied with the life I have and, most advantageous, the best mother for my daughter. Perhaps I learned how to love a child since I began to love my siblings as an older sister.

De los cuatro hermanos por parte de mamá y papá me quedan tres porque el último ya no está entre nosotros. A él lo crié como un hijo. A mis ocho años, él fue mi bebé querido de carne y huesos. Su partida me dolió profundamente, lo llevo en mi corazón por siempre.

Of the four siblings on mom and dad's side, I have three left because the last one is no longer with us. I raised him as a son. When I was eight years old, he was my beloved flesh and blood baby. His departure hurt me deeply, I carry him in my heart forever.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Invito a participar a mis queridas amigas @sacra97 y @lisfabian

I invite my dear friends @sacra97 and @lisfabian to participate.

image_2020-05-07_16-16-43.png

Todo el contenido de esta publicación es contenido original y trabajo creativo personal. Los separadores y banners son mis diseños en diferentes aplicaciones. Las fotos son de mi propiedad.

All the content of this publication is original content and personal creative work. The dividers and banners are my designs in different applications. The photos are my propiety

photo_2020-04-02_18-07-25.jpg

Sort:  

Qué hermosa participación, todo lo que describes es como exactamente te vemos, sumamente responsable y comprometida con lo que haces. Pareciera que la posición de nacimiento te da cierta carga familiar para muchos. Muchísimas gracias por la invitación @aurodivys me encanta la comunidad, pero siempre andabos corriendo. Un abrazote.

Gracias, mi querida Sacra. Así es, a veces tampoco me da el tiempo, siempre que puedo comparto por aquí. Un abrazo para ti también.

image.png

Thanks you for the support!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thanks you!

Hello @aurodivys. First, condolences on the loss of our beloved brother. Second, you have a lovely family.

You were like a mother to him. I can see from your story that, being the oldest, you cared deeply for your siblings. You ran a tight ship in your household. Maintaining order that the rule of the day! I know they loved and respected you. The responsibility you shouldered taught you well that served you nicely in adulthood.

Thanks for sharing your story. I enjoyed reading it. Have a good weekend.

Greetings, @justclickindiva, thank you very much. Grateful for the appreciation of my posting. Certainly, being the big sister has meant a lot to me. I love my siblings, I love my family, it's the greatest treasure I have in life. Hugs.

Being a first-born was amazing to you and as you mentioned, made you what you become now... Glad you carried your responsibilities gracefully :)

I am sorry to read about your little brother's loss... Hope you find solace in remembering the great memories you had together...

Greetings, @ifarmgirl, thank you so much. That's right, I treasure the most beautiful memories of our life together and I cherish the gift he left us to remember him forever: his two children. Thank you so much for this touching comment.

Buenas tardes. Lindo relato lleno de amor y tratando un asunto de suma importancia para mi. La familia. Gracias por compartir

La familia es el tesoro más preciado que podemos tener en la vida. Agradezco mucho tu visita y comentario. Muchas bendiciones para ti.