LOH Contest #95: What Is Making Me Angry?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I don't that long patience on things that is on the my Dislikes List. Yeah, you read it right. I have that list of dislikes. When people do that in front me, that triggers my blood to boil. At first, I will not react but just stare at you. I would not confront you also and I will give you three chances to stop what you are doing, take back what you said or just say sorry. If you don't and still insist, then let me tie my hair first and roll up my sleeves. After that, let's begin the war.


Thanks to Ate @ifarmgirl, I can share what makes me angry here on Ladies of Hive.


20220818_232947_0000.jpg

Image created in Canva.

I hate it when someone will use my things without asking permission from me first. This will surely trigger my high blood pressure. In my head, I'll be saying, "Hey, that's mine! Can't you see that I'm here? Have some respect to the owner!" Yet, I wouldn't say that and it will only remain in my head though I'm a straightforward person. I still can restrain myself on petty things, but if you broke my things, then it's another story (We can start the war if this happens).

I value my things so much as I value myself (though I will throw my phone when I'm mad because of the slow internet connection, still I value it again after my anger subsides 😄). I'm not the type who will ask for my parents or siblings to buy those things to me, so all my things came from my hardwork. You can really appreciate the value of things if you already know how hard it is to earn every cent of its price. It is why I get angry if someone borrows my things and will return it in a bad state.

jim-flores-dE6c9RZoyL8-unsplash.jpg

Image by Jim Flores on Unsplash.

Next one is when someone will force me to eat. For some, maybe they will be happy with this but, for me that is not a foodie, I get mad. I often told them that I will just eat when I'm hungry, but maybe my family get used to the culture of always eating together, so they find it odd when I act like that. It can't be help when I'm not yet hungry, I can't swallow the foods and I'll just vomit it right away. We don't waste food in our place since it's a culture of respecting God's blessings and that's my way on not wasting food because I respect it (I'm a bit moody, yes!).

Another one is when someone disturb my personal time, like when I'm on a break, had clock off already, or enjoying my rest days. As an introverted kind of person, I really value my time for myself. I don't have much patience when someone calls me when it's not an emergency. I have this colleague back then that was often trying to measure my patience. He would call me for nothing everytime I'm alone. Even when I plugged my earphones on (which means I don't want to be disturb), he will still poke me or shake me until I get irritated.

Then, one day, I totally lose my patience over him and I have shouted at him, confronting his actions. They say that a Bisaya always speaks gently even though they are angry, but that is just a common misconcenption about us (Don't dare try that on me, lolz). Anyway, after that intense scene, he didn't spoke to me again, and I'm happy with it. 😄

To alleviate my anger, I will find a place where I can be alone and try to calm myself down before I will go back home or go back to the workplace. Sometimes, I will also isolate myself from them and lock myself in my room with an excuse that I want to sleep. I don't want to lashed out my anger to people who aren't involve as much as possible, so it's better to be alone.

If I'm not at home, I will plugged my earphones and listen to some relaxing music. If I can't do that, I'll just buy cold drinks to control my burning temper. It surely works for me but I don't know if this works to others, too. I don't stay angry that long and it only lasts after an hour or so, then I'll get back to normal after I unwind.

That's just how I calm myself everytime. Rage, restrain, refresh, repeat!


This is an entry for this week's contest and I kindly invite @jijisaurart, @lhes, @princessbusayo, and Ate @junebride to join. Let me read what makes you angry or your favorites snacks. 😊

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Sort:  

I do not get angry alot on material things but some people just grab your stuff without your consent. It is really annoying because it is not about the material but the respect and boundaries. There are things that we do not like to share too.

I do not like being forced fed too or to be disturbed while I'm eating. I like to enjoy my food away from work/talks.

Thanks for the tag, cutie! 😘

!PIZZA

Yeah, I really hate being forced to eat. I'll walk out or throw an angry look if they insist. 😄

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ayane-chan, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Pareho tayo Ayane.tuwang tuwa ako pag may kapareho ako. Introvert kasi ako, gusto ko mag isa lang, or sa company ng dalawang kaibigan ko lang at mga close friends.lagi rin akong naka earphone.

Earphones is life in public, right? Introvert issues. 😄

I am also not patient, ate and I don't like when people stare because staring is rude. Just talk, don't stare 😁 Why stare if you can talk, right?

Maybe, they are shy to approach you, or maybe they also just want to annoy you. If it's just to annoy you, then it's really rude. Haha.

No, ate. Here in the Philippines, a lot of people do that. They stare a lot and when you ask them why, they don't answer. In America, they don't stare like that.

Patience? What is patience. I learned something new Ayane dash chan!

Hahaha. What is patience, really? It's not in my vocabs. Charr lang. 😄

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Haha what makes me angry? Everything I think,
I am so moody😂, Easily got irritated but one thing we have in common I don't like it too when someone used my things

Except my sisters

Even my sister can't use my thing without my permission because she's not careful with it. We are not always in terms until now.

Ehehehe pati ako be kapag pinipilit ako kumain naiirita ako. Tapos kapag nairita ako magagalit pa sila so parang kasalanan ko pa haha. 🤣

Well lahat nmn tayo cguro magahalit kapag pinakeelaman gamit natin ng walang paalam ihh. 😆😆

Kainis yun nuh, pinaka ayaw ko sa lahat ay ying pinipilit ako eh. Thank sa concern pero wala namang pilitan. 😄

Oh! This is interesting. I wanna join. When's the deadline? I don't get easily angry but I have quite a few lists too. HEHE. And same tayo, once naka headset na ako that means "back off" na unless it's something urgent. HEHE

Minsan naka headphones lang ako kahit walang music para wala ng kakausap sakin. Ganda mag me time eh.

Oh my! Same tayo. Nasanay na ako sa headphone ko kaya kahit wala namang pinapanood or pinapakinggan, naka headphone pa rin ako.

  • takes note

hindi pilitin si ayane dash chan kumain

hahaha Keep calm ayane my friend

Hahahaha. Nag-take note talaga. Nahiya naman ako dun.

You do have a list hehe :) I can relate why those things annoy you. And eating? Oh well, I don't say no to that especially when I like the food, lol! Kidding aside, thank you for sharing what makes your blood shoot up. Have a fantastic Friday !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ayane-chan and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I'm not a foodie, so it really annoys me if I someone insist but I already declined.

People around you must know this already :) But if they still do so, I think they're forgetful, lol!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @ayane-chan (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for being so honest @ayane-chan.
I can relate to some.
There are a lot of times I don't someone to talk to me so I use my earphones too. 😂

Headphones is the key, kapag wala sa mood makipagdaldalan sa katabi. 😌

Hala! We almost have the same personality. Oh noh! I would say we have the same personality as I also don't like someone using my personal stuffs without asking my permission, I also don't like if someone keeps on asking me to eat, coz literally I am not a food lover. Off course I do eat, but not the same how others eat. I also don't like being interrupted when I am having my me time. My gosh! It makes me want to curse someone. Charrrr🤣🤣🤣

Luh, nasisigawan ko talaga mga tao na mangungulit sakin kapag iniistorbo ako na hindi naman importante ang kailangan. Kakagigil sila. Ay, sensiya na, medyo maldita din minsan. 😄