My hobbies since I was a teenager. Contest #71 // Mis pasatiempos desde la adolescencia. Concurso #71

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hi ladies, last week I did very well with the contest, I'm very grateful and happy that my post was one of the winners 🥳 but this, it's another week and we're going to talk about those hobbies we have since we were kids or teenagers and we still keep. You can visit @ladiesofhive's #71 contest post here and find out the questions and rules to participate, meanwhile, I invite my friend @lina1976 and @dlizara to participate and tell us about their hobbies.

Hola damas, la semana pasada me fue muy bien con el concurso, estoy muy agradecida y contenta de que mi publicación haya sido una de las ganadoras 🥳 pero esta, es otra semana y vamos a hablar sobre aquellos pasatiempos que tenemos desde niños o adolescentes y que todavía conservamos. Puedes visitar la publicación del concurso #71 de @ladiesofhive aquí y enterarte de las preguntas y las reglas para participar, mientras, invito a mi amiga @lina1976 y @dlizara para que participen y nos cuenten sus hobbies.

1645815959491.jpg

Well, this week thinking about the answer to the question, I have realized that I still have several hobbies from my adolescence, which perhaps I do not practice as I would like due to lack of time and daily occupations, but in this publication I will tell you what they are.

Bueno, esta semana pensando en la respuesta para el planteamiento, me he dado cuenta que todavía conservo varios pasatiempos de mi adolescencia, que tal vez no practico como quisiera por falta de tiempo y de las ocupaciones diarias pero que en esta publicación les voy contar cuales son esas.


1645801221978.jpg

Since I was very young I like to read, it is one of the activities that I have enjoyed most in my life, I remember my dad had books of novels and I read them all, the first was The Cat Among the Pigeons by Agatha Christie and the second Who Killed the Robins? By Thomas Chastain, at that time I fell in love with reading, mystery stories, romance novels, adventure novels, these are my favorite books, I like to get hooked with a story like that and that takes me for a walk or to an imaginary world. Currently I do it with digital books and hive publications, it is one of my hobbies that I would not want to stop doing.

Desde muy joven me gusta leer, es una de las actividades que más he disfrutado en mi vida, recuerdo que mi papá tenía libros de novelas y me los leí todos, el primero fue El gato entre las palomas de Agatha Christie y el segundo ¿Quién mato a los Robins? De Thomas Chastain, en ese momento que me enamore de la lectura , de las historia de misterio, novelas románticas, de aventuras, estos son mis libros favoritos, me gusta engancharme con una historia así y que me lleve de paseo o a un mundo imaginario. En la actualidad lo hago con libros digitales y con publicaciones de #hive, es uno de mis pasatiempos que no quisiera dejar de hacer.

1645794989973.jpg


1645801474103.jpg

My mom taught me to cook when I was 12 years old, we always got into the kitchen to invent and make a normal meal something special, now in my home I love to pamper my family with rich dishes, I am not a recipe follower, I have always thought that cooking is love and "With love everything is better" so I let myself go. As it is important to share your knowledge because my son @angardu is my apprentice, since he also likes to cook and like me he loves to invent in the kitchen.

Mi mamá me enseñó a cocinar cuando tenía 12 años, siempre nos metíamos en la cocina a inventar y hacer de una comida normal algo especial, ahora en mi hogar pues me encanta consentir a mi familia con ricos platillos, soy de poco seguir recetas, siempre he pensando que la cocina es amor y “Con amor todo queda mejor” así que me dejo llevar. Como es importante compartir tus conocimientos pues mi hijo @angardu es mi aprendiz, ya que a él también le gusta cocinar y al igual que yo le encanta inventar en la cocina.

1645813799159.jpg


1645801739478.jpg

As I said in the previous paragraph it is important to share knowledge and that was what my mom did with me, she taught me how to knit, I remember she made tablecloths and furniture covers and she did it following a magazine. The first thing she taught me was to make chains and pillars and with these simple steps we could make bows for the hair, when I was in high school I got to have all colors and sizes, they were beautiful, for a long time I stopped practicing this activity, until recently when I saw that my 9 year old daughter was interested in knitting, I took up the practice to teach her, we started with the bows and thanks to the technology that did not exist in my time, we saw tutorials on YouTube and we have made placemats for plates and glasses.

Como dije en el párrafo anterior es importante compartir los conocimientos y eso fue los que hizo mi mamá conmigo, me enseñó a tejer, recuerdo que ella hacía manteles y forros para los muebles y lo hacía siguiendo una revista. Lo primero que me enseñó fue a hacer cadenetas y pilares y con estés simples pasos podíamos hacer unas moñas para el cabello, cuando estaba en el liceo llegué a tener de todos los colores y de todos los tamaños, eran hermosas, durante mucho tiempo dejé de practicar esta actividad, hasta hace poco que al ver que mi hija de 9 años se intereso por el tejido, retome la práctica para poder enseñarla, empezamos por las moñas y gracias a la tecnología que no había en mis tiempos, vimos tutoriales en YouTube y hemos elaborado manteles individuales para platos y vasos.

1645789425008.jpg

1645795182194.jpg

So much for my participation this week, I enjoyed telling you about my favorite hobbies that I have had since I was a teenager. I hope you liked it, if you want to leave me a comment you can do it, I will be grateful and I will answer.

Hasta aquí mi participación de esta semana, disfrute contándoles de mi pasatiempos favoritos que conservo desde mi adolescencia. Espero que les haya gustado, si quieres dejarme un comentario puedes hacerlo, estaré agradecida y responderé.

Gracias por visitar, leer y comentar.

Thanks for visiting, reading and commenting.

Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Todas las fotografías y banners son propias y editadas en la aplicación Collage Maker de mi teléfono celular Samsung Galaxy A10

All the photographs and banners are my own and edited in the Collage Maker application of my Samsung Galaxy A10 cell phone

1645189654691.jpg

Sort:  

Reading is a wonderful hobby and pastime. I enjoy reading too as it does transport you to the story and sometimes helps you take a break from the world in which we live.

It's great that you share your love of cooking and knitting with your kids. Thanks for sharing @beysyd and have a lovely evening!

Yes, it is wonderful to be able to spend that time with my children doing activities that we enjoy. Thanks to you for visiting my publication.

You are very welcome, @beysyd! Take care!💜🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Siempre agradecida por lo que nuestra madre nos enseña.. gracias por invitarme a la publicación del concurso #71 de @ladiesofhive , agradecida.

Espero te diviertas en tu participación. Saludos.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Muchas gracias 😁

Su post ha sido valorado por @goya

They do say cooking is an art and sounds like your kitchen is where it's created
Your knits too look really nice
I can imagine your life full of creativity :D

Thank you 🙂 I also think the same, I like to have creativity in the kitchen, I don't go much by exact recipes, I love to substitute ingredients.

With the fabrics, my daughter with only 9 years old has become more precise and detail oriented than me, that's why they say the apprentice surpasses the master 😁.

Hola @ladiesofhive. Tienes varios gustos que han atravesado la barrera del tiempo 👍. Envidio tu amor y pasión por leer,yo casi que me obligó a hacerlo🤦, jajaja. Nunca me ha gustado leer tanto, tampoco tejer, en lo que si coincidimos es en la cocina🤩. Excelente artículo. Gracias por compartirlo.🤗🌺🏵️🌺

Jajaja totalmente a todo el mundo no le gusta leer y tejer menos.

Que bueno que te gusto. Gracias por visitar.

How wonderful that your son is your apprentice in the kitchen, the same as you were as a child! That is very special! Thank you for sharing with us in the weekly contest! 😊
image.png

It is wonderful to share what you love with your children. Thanks to you for taking my publication into account. 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you very much 😁

Leí varios libros de Paulo Coelho, mi favorito fue El Alquimista, te hace reflexionar y te deja enseñanzas muy valiosas. Muchos dicen que tejer es de abuelitas por eso casi no lo practican, pero lo que no saben es que es un arte que te da una sensación de paz increible. Me gustó tu post.

Que bueno, yo tejo desde que estaba muy joven y mi hija solo tiene 9 años y le encanta esta actividad y lo hace muy bien.

Gracias por visitar 😊

Congratulations @beysyd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!