Expectations Rant ~ personal experience free write

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Authored by @Britt

D985DB7D-616A-4D40-A7BD-31E366F761D1.jpeg


Are my expectations to high?
Or are the shown expectations of others to low?

This is a mind boggling topic. It’s a topic that can cause a headache and dissatisfaction. Disappointment if you will. I can tell you it’s a feeling I dislike and also can make you loose balance and think the worse.

It can also be a protective net to fall back on. The fact that my expectations are high won’t hurt others. I do feel that when we all give a bit more and take a little less , those expectations will be softer and not hurt when not made, or equaled. The fact that you ohave to lower your expectations is sad. We all want commitment and have met goals, bars or needs!

I came to the realisation that , I am the only one setting that bar, that threshold for my and my surrounding friends, family and nesseccaries. Yes nesseccaries!, cause not all people in my life have the free pass given to be in my life. Some are there, just like I am in others lives, just because. Like co workers, school mums and people I know because I have to. Not because I want to. But I came to the realisation that it’s ME and only ME that can change that. I am gonna makes the changes.
Or should I say I was. I have always done that growing up.

Being polite, well that’s something that I was taught very strickt and very well. So most people won’t know or find out that I feel this way. The fact that “live and let live” is a mantra of my mum has had its effect on me.

So being disappointed by someone with a thing that just happened now became a free write. Did it make me feel better? Nahhhh not yet! Did the specifics matter ? Hell ya. But people don’t ask , and if they do they often don’t listen. And maybe I am doing the same thing, who knows.

Sometimes later on , we are or we will be surprised that someone met our or your bar or standard and that surprise will restore the faith in your self esteem , or trust for that matter, in others.

Let us hope, we will be surprised many times this week and show that caring comes at different levels or raised expectation bars. For now I choose to keep quiet and let the person walk. Did that a few times before, yes everywhere, so also here. I am letting it slide, I got a deal with Karma, and for this first day of the new workweek , I can’t let it be ruined by others who are just passing by. Nope this is on you young man ! Grow up and make your own mum proud before pissing on others !!!

Free write by your TRUE-ly


Untill we read again,
Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog,
feel free to leave me any feedback, if not,
read you next time. #BENICE

I am being downvoted, and as long I am downvoted
I will self vote my blogs to counter
the downvotes given by some hivians that make it a personal vendetta, just to be clear to all of you.


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date :

#photography
#archon
#creativecoin
#proofofbrain
#CTP
#VYB

Sort:  

Who was it who said "Weak people revenge, strong people forgive, intelligent people ignore"?
Oh, Einstein!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

And in a good authors words, ignoring is the best revenge.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 109 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Expectations are always a headache. Many times we expect too much from a person and that person doesn't give us what we wanted.

One day I learned that and now I live without expectations, and I don't expect anything from people I don't know.

Now in my closest relationships, I look for the point of balance, that this give and take is balanced. When I notice that I am giving more than I expect to receive, I simply stop giving, to balance the relationship. Of course, I am still in the learning process.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

@brittandjosie,

Preach!! There's several sayings, or examples I could give here. That let you, and other's, know that we are on the same wavelength.

  • Aquantance not friends...

  • There's a big difference between appreciation, and expectation...

  • Manners never go out of style...


One of the main ones I am always reminded of?

Don't confuse my kindness, with weakness.


untitled.gif

There ya go! If Luke Skywalker says it. It has to be true!!

Much love my friend!

@tipu curate
!LUV

@brittandjosie, @wesphilbin(1/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Manners never go out of style indeed , but the fact that it seems some just don’t have any clue that manners are needed. And yes kindness is seen as a weakness that’s so true but it’s a special extra and kindness always wins

Thanks fo stopping by

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 240000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hello!! I hope you are well! Thank you very much for your warm welcome and guidance to participate in this great platform. I hope to be at height. In relation to the subject of expectations, it is good to have faith, to have expectations, although sometimes life makes us an unexpected turn of the opposite in what we expect, that is why it is also important to have a lot of emotional intelligence, to be able to deal with it The best way.
Sorry, I don't speak English and use a translator

I agree. We shouldn't be lowering those bars. They have to reach those threshold or they don't. If they do, good, if they don't, then, they'll have to make those corrections that helps them reach the thresholds eventually. If they don't want to learn, they move, and we move too.

I think that a person should have high goals and that your expectations should not result in disappointment and therefore turn into a reason for us to give up on our hopes and dreams!

Keep pushing through!

!PIZZA
!LUV

@brittandjosie, @zakludick(1/1) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

That’s great but soo hard for many

Absolutely. That's apparently the Number 1 value that ensures success... not skill... not money.... not opportunity.... but grit.

GRIT

The ability to hold on and push through.

If we were ALL capable of this we would ALL be successful... or would we even know what success looked like then.... scratches beard

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@zakludick(5/5) tipped @brittandjosie (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Treating others as we'd like to be treated is a commandment. However, if one never opens The Book, one wouldn't know.

Thanks for sharing.