Learning Dutch might be a bit easier this way - teaching Dutch vlog

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Britt

35BC4E46-5F21-44BC-BC3C-AC7847CA8160.jpeg

Here is the blog link :

Dutch Lesson(s) on Hive
A hand out to friends from all over the world.

99876DAB-27D1-488D-8C3C-37D1C90C0634.jpeg

source deltas Belgium

While helping out @blind-spot, I heard that
he is learning our Dutch language in the library in the city where they live now.
I wanted to help out, so we made a plan and this is the idea.
I have a book ” A step for Britt”

Written By : Kim van Dyck and
Danielle Roothooft did the drawings
Its a AVI one and for 4-6 years old and CITO worthy.
Cito is the school exam system for the kids till grade 8 and when they leave for middle school.
Publisher house is DELTAS - Zuid-Nederlandse Uitgeverij NV
From Aartselaar België
SOURCE WEBSITE : http://www.deltas.be
I BOUGHT THE BOOK / we taught our kids to read and write with it.

I looked and it’s still available. The books are still used.
https://www.educatief-speelgoed.com/deltas-ssst-ik-lees-een-step-voor-brit-avi-1-avi-n.html

And it’s to learn to read and talk dutch , perfect for this interaction via vlogs, to get @blind-spot and @priyanarc speaking dutch in no time.
I am a vlog virgin so bear with me,
I am just trying to help out.

Dutch is hard and has a few harsh letter sounds. Hopefully me speaking helps out with the pronouncing.

I start with page 4 and page 5

44284A85-9EFA-49CB-A39A-893CE980725D.jpeg

Here is the blog link :

Dutch :

Britt is heel blij.
Ze kreeg net een step van pa.
Hij is geel met een ster er op.
“wat is hij mooi”, zegt Britt.
“dank je wel, pa!, mijn step is te gek!”
ze geeft hem een kus.
En dan gaat Britt de weg op,
ze gaat wel aan de kant van de weg
of op de stoep.
Want dat moet van ma.
Maar Britt past wel goed op

English :

Britt is very happy.
She just got a step from dad.
It is yellow with a star on it.
“how beautiful he is”, says Britt.
“Thank you, Dad!
My step is so cool!”
she kisses him.
And then Britt goes onto the road,
she does go on the side of the road or on the sidewalk.
Because that's what Mom said to do.
But Britt is taking good care of it

For the record I did not write the book, I am not the source, ( source is in this blog and at the end aswell ) I am however the one reading from the book, it’s me in the video.

This was lesson one. I challenge @blind-spot and @priyanarc to learn a bit Dutch this way.

5DAD637C-A425-4545-81C9-38E426620CF2.jpeg

F720A245-E465-4A3D-8A26-EF8DC4EE8D40.jpeg


Until we read again,
Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog, website http://www.deltas.be
Kim VanDyck & Danielle Roothooft for DELTAS publishing house Belgium
I read from the book in the vlog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog,
feel free to leave me any feedback, if not,
read you next time. #BENICE

I am being downvoted, and as long I am downvoted
I will self vote my blogs to counter
the downvotes given by some hivians that make it a personal vendetta, just to be clear to all of you about this .


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 23 may 2022

#photography
#archon
#creativecoin
#proofofbrain
#CTP
#VYB

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 107 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you for the support


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I think this is completely and totally awesome, and it's freakin' amazing that you conquered that "I can't be seen" type thing that a lot of women have about anyone seeing them on video to help @priyanarc and @blind-spot learn Dutch. I am going to be looking at these as well.

She is coming out of the shell ;), she loves us so much :D We are so lucky :D

Perhaps you can reblog this to others someone else may benefit that is in the same circumstances that you are Priya!
❤️ Hope all is going extremely well for all of you.❤️

Reblog done, thanks for reminding me James... The situation is better than before :)

@priyanarc well out of the shell only for you two and not perfect at all but from a big hart hahahahah
See you soon

That was a huge thing to overcome, but sometimes its needed to overcome to help others. And it took a lot of work, and i didn't succeed with sound cloud and with 3 speak but i am learning hahahha, thank you for the lovely words @jamerussell

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you as always for the support

Wow
An educative piece for all those learning Dutch indeed
The time you took to arrange this is wonderful

Thank you @sperosamuel15 i have not yet succeeded with 3 speak and with the sound loud but i am getting there

Success ahead Ma

OMG!! What a lovely idea. Blind is a quick learner and he knows how to learn a language quickly and catch the words where I keep forgetting words and having a hard time with the pronunciation of some vowels. Sure, I will participate in this challenge but I am going to send you videos privately ;). When I will be good, I will definitely make a video speaking dutch... :D

@priyanarc i remember i was the one who encouraged you staring vlogging and when you did i thought i need to try it now 3 years later you are the one that made me concur just to help out, hahaha the circle is closed and round again.
I will try to help out as much as I can

I kinda was paying attention to the cute book and pretty face. Lovely to see you up close Britt, you're beautiful😍.

!LUV
!PIZZA

That took some time to decide to do that so upclose but this is so important nd there will always be haters hgahahahaah, so your lovely words here made me glow thank you.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@queenstarr(1/10) tipped @brittandjosie (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Lovely post about a lovely book and learning, Dutch is a hard language for many but I'm proud of you for engaging it and learning it at face value :)

The value is important hopefully and i can help with a bit of work here on hive , and the diversity is so lovely and the fact that these two friends hopefully will have this to learn dutch even quicker.
@jesustiano thank you for the lovely words

Thank you for reading my comment and answering :)

But ofcourse the compliment made my day

Britt how are you? can you send me a discord link? i don't know what's going on but I can't open my discord in my new laptop

Its in the footer of this blog , join us again , but you are still in the server i see, but try with the new laptop

I can't open the link. I want to hear the story, too! 😢

I tried 3 speak, but i couldnt add the text made in ecency drafts , and the video is to heavy for discord so sorry , i am a noob in vlogging but i will try to get it to you

I am no help at all! I've never used 3Speak.

Thank you so much! This is so cool. I keep reading the Dutch text and trying to match your pace. But I realize the pronunciation is so much to work on.
You did such an amazing job at pronouncing all the words clearly..or else I'd be so lost. The vowels like "ij" are already a challenge... But, for example, when you said heel blij I almost didn't catch it the first time. THERE'S SUCH A HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN READING AND PRONOUNCING!

Yes , its so hard, and james suggested to talk slower, so i will improve some things in part 2 , but the fact it worked that is a great compliment and a start to do part 2.

And i had fun, after i got over the fact you are looking at yourself when taping the segment
Talk later

We need more BDL - Brit Dutch lessons yes please!

I am on it , BDL part 2 is in the making