That dreaded nose situation... - LOH Community Contest #177 [ENG-ESP]

ENGLISH

Hello community, today I'm back attempting to participate in this week's contest. I am not like super knowledgeable about crypto, so I'm going the safe rout and sticking to the second question:

2️⃣ If money is not an issue, would you consider having cosmetic surgery to enhance your appearance? Which part of your body would you want altered? Share your opinion with us.

I firmly believe everybody has the right of doing what's best to feel better in our bodys. From a haircut or whatever one considers fitting to improve our self-confidence. Of course there's a fine line in whats right and what can be excessive, and of course we all need to learn to love ourselves... But sometimes we can feel we need something more. So behold... Here's my real nose:

Need a better look? Here's that thing again:

I don't have a very feminine face to begin with, and on top of that I inherited my father's nose, and somewhere in my childhood I fractured it and got an even bigger lump. I hated it. So as soon as I saved enough money I got under the knife. And thats it. Instant happiness.

The thing is... Is not really that functional, now I have a hard time breathing through my left nostril. It always sucked, but now is even narrow on that side and when I get congestions its just pure hell. That's because it was a cosmetic procedure and they didn't really focus on the actual correction so I could... You know... Breathe.
Don't get me wrong, I do not regret it. I think it looks waaaaaaaaaay better, because I really hated it, but if I have the opportunity and money is not and issue I am definitely getting it fixed.
Learning to love my physical self was tough, now that Im older I can honestly say I love myself... But, yeah, I'm getting it done again somewhere in the future because... breathing is nice. Btw, this is my current nose in case you totally forgot my face:

Thank you for reading me. The photos are of my ownership 🥰

ESPAÑOL

Hola comunidad, hoy estoy de vuelta intentando participar en el concurso semanal. No soy una skper experta en el tema de las cripto, asi que tomaré la ruta segura y responderé la segunda pregunta:

2️⃣ Si el dinero no fuera impedimento, ¿Considerarias realizarte cirugía cosmética para mejorar tu apariencia? ¿Qué parte de tu cuerpo alterarías? Comparte tu opinión

Creo firmemente que todos tenemos derecho a hacer lo que consideremos necesario para sentirnos cómodos en nuestros cuerpos. Desde un corte de cabello o cualquier cosa que consideremos indicada para mejorar nuestra autoestima. Por supuesto que hay una delgada línea entre lo que está bien y lo que puede ser excesivo, y por supuesto que necesitamos aprender a amarnos como somos... pero a veces sentimos que necesitamos algo mas. Asi que prepárense... aquí está mi verdadera nariz:

¿Necesitan otro vistazo? Aquí está otra vez:

No tengo una cara super femenina para empezar, y encima de eso heredé la nariz de mi papá, ademas en algun punto de mi niñez me fracturé y terminé con un bulto peor. La odiaba. Así que en cuanto ahorré suficiente me operé. Y ya. Felicidad instantánea.

La cosa es que... No es muy funcional, ahora me cuesta respirar por mi fosa izquierda. Siempre fue así, pero ahora es mas estrecho ese lado y cuando estoy congestionada es infernal. Eso se debe a que la cirugía fue netamente cosmética y no se enfocaron realmente en corregir y que yo pudiera... Ya saben... Respirar
No me malinterpreten, no me arrepiento. Me parece que se ve muuuuuuucho mejor, porque de verdad odiaba mi nariz, pero si tengo la oportunidad y el dinero no es impedimento voy a arreglar eso definitivamente.
Aprender a amarme físicamente fue un proceso muy difícil, ahora que soy mayor puedo decir honestamente que me amo... Pero, si, me la volveré a operar en el futuro porque... respirar es bonito. Por cierto, ésta es mi nariz ahora en caso de que hayan olvidado mi cara por completo:

Muchas gracias por leerme. Las fotos son de mi propiedad. 🥰

Sort:  

I hope that some day you will get that breathing issue resolved @danigada18

Thank you ❤️

"I don't have a very feminine face to begin with..."

I disagree! You are insanely cute — old nose or new nose, OMG! 😍
In that first photo, you look like a model, but you're adorable in every photo! 💜
I'm glad you were able to have the procedure, though, to make you feel more confident and I hope you might be able to get the breathing problem fixed some day!
!PIMP

I don't know, maybe it's because my whole life I have been told I look exactly like my father that I started to think I looked like my dad in a wig minus the thick mustache. And we'll, my sister has very fine subtle features and that didn't help either 😂 at least I got the naturally plump lips .
Thank you for dropping by ❤️

PIMP is a token, and she tipped me .
It's really no biggie, I'm grateful for how supportive she is. She is a great part of the Blockchain


You must be killin' it out here!
@thekittygirl just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @danigada18.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Glad you feel better about it, but also sorry they didn't think about something as essential as breathing when they were doing it. I hope you get the opportunity to get it fixed. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

I was very uninformed and assumed a cosmetic procedure would do, when I actually needed an otorhinolaryngologist surgeon to actually fix the issue. Thank you !

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to read that you are happy going through the procedure, except that the surgeon didn't consider how you breathe. Hope you'll be able to have it corrected soon.

PS. You're beautiful in every way, with or without the nose job😉

!LADY 💗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I was young and uninformed and assumed it would be alright, but I needed to go to an actual googles the translation otorhinolaryngologist surgeon to fix the root of the problem. Because since my fracture I already had issues up there. It would have been more expensive, and my young self thought a cosmetic procedure would do the trick 😂
Thank you so much, you are a doll!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@danigada18, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Often, we feel insecure and when we are at our highest, some people let us down. I am glad that you are accepting your own self. 🤎

It takes a lot of hard work, but learning to love ourselves is the best we can do 💜

Whichever way I believe you will still look beautiful. Accepting ones look can be a tough one for real. But self love creates confidence most times.

Cheers

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I'm so happy mommy is feeling good, You're looking beautiful too❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you, darling! You are the sweetest!

I learned from my sweet mommy ❤️