Ladies of Hive Community Contest #110 // My Greatest Achievements and My Self-Reflection Before The End of 2022

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

"Good things come to people who wait, but better things come to those who go out and get them." _Walt Disney

IMG20221113173712.jpg

Life is like a roller coaster. Sometimes you are on top, sometimes at the bottom. Whatever our life is, what's important is our ability to combat or fight whatever challenges we encountered. Life is what we make it. If we choose to be happy, then we are. You will be successful if you believed that you can do it. But if think you can’t, then it will.

IMG20220624183825.jpg

Hello Hivers! and beautiful ladies of the hive. Today's blog is my entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Challenge. Before this year's end, I would like to recall the challenges I've encountered as well as the good things that happened in life. These will serve as my benchmark to go further and beyond. This year is not as easy for me. Though I was able to accomplish great things in life, I also faced a lot of challenges. These motivated me to do better and better in all aspects of my life.

IMG20220531103957.jpg

Last 2017, my husband was operated on with his left eye due to Pterygium. This year his right eye was operated on again with the same eye defect. His right eye has a Pterygium also. It took almost 20 times our visit to Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Eye Center for a follow-up check, laboratory, and processing of documents before his eye was scheduled for an operation.

IMG20220531133923.jpg

After a month of operation, my husband noticed that he was suffering from an eyesight problem with his right eye, we went back to the eye center. We found out that his left eye suffered a Cataract. So, he decided again to have an eye operation. So, we process all the requirements needed for the operation. It took ten times our visits back to the Eye Center again for follow-up checkups and laboratory and for processing of documents. Sad to say that until now, my husband doesn’t have a schedule yet for his eye operation.

IMG_20221130_062905.jpg

Despite so many challenges, I managed my career growth. I continued to write my self-learning modules and skills books. These were my requirements before our Schools Division Superintendent will issue assignment advice to all MT-1 and MT-2 qualified applicants. Thank God I finished writing the nine modules and one skills book.

IMG20220718112007.jpg

IMG20220623193213.jpg

When I finished writing my self-learning modules and skill books, I submitted them to my division subject supervisor. After a week of submission, my name was included in the memo to present our output. So, I hurriedly went to the venue bringing with me the nine modules and skill books I crafted. We presented our outputs to our Division Superintendent and had an oral defense last June 18, 2022. I got promotional advice from the MT-1 position to MT 2. I’m happy about this achievement since it’s not easy to apply for a promotion, especially in this kind of position. You have to undergo several trials/ tasks /tests before the superintendent will sign your assignment advice.

IMG20220624173718.jpg

The second greatest accomplishment I received this year was the award given from DepEd Cebu Province during Pasidungog 2022 last October 4, 2022. I was awarded as the Most Outstanding Teacher of DepEd Cebu Province. I did not expect to receive this award since I find it difficult and hard times complying with my portfolio. But I complied with it with heart, commitment, and dedication. This award is just a recognition of my hard work, commitment, and dedication to my services rendered to DepEd for 19 years. So, I realized that if you continue doing your job despite how hard it as long as you are happy, then the time will come when everything will be rewarded. Not just a certificate but with the success of our family and loved ones to whom we dedicate our sacrifices.

IMG_20221130_062847.jpg

IMG_20221130_063009.jpg

received_1179822342881465.jpeg

The third achievement I received was when I passed the institutional assessment as Event Management Services NC IIII. I took an EVMS at Call Center Academy for 108 hours as TESDA Scholar. At first, I regret why I enrolled in this course because it's not easy. I need to balance my work and my family. But with my husband's consent, I continued studying and complied with all the outputs. Last November 16, 2022, we had our institutional assessment. Thank God I passed.

IMG20221113181105.jpg

IMG20221113181413.jpg

With these achievements, I can say nothing is impossible if you work for it. With strong determination, courage, and hope, you can achieve what you wished for in your life with the presence of our dear Lord as our guidance and direction because without him we are nothing.

IMG_20221127_231943.jpg

Lastly, the greatest achievement in my life is good health. If we have a healthy mind and body, it's more than our wealth. As the saying goes " Health is Wealth." So thankful to you Dear Lord for having good health always as well as my family and loved ones.

That’s all for this blog. I hope you will learn from this.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@dehai, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

wow it's been a year of professional growth for you. I hope your husband will have his eye surgery soon

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dehai and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you @irenenavarroart ..Hoping and Im praying that one day the hospital will call us.

Congratulations on your achievements mam.

Thank you so much @bluepark

Congratulations @dehai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow..Congrats @dehai . You have lots of achievements this year.
I agree, the greatest achievement we could have is to stay healthy. It needs tons of self discipline.

Thank you @mommyjane /that's true @mommyjane Health is wealth..

Proud of you! It's not easy to be nominated as the outstanding teacher in all of Cebu province, but you even got the award! That's really an incredible job!

This topic is really nice. It will allow us to look back and be thankful for all the things that we have received and achieved. 🙂

Thank you so much @wittyzell.

Adding to and Improving your work skills has its benefits for yourself, your students, your superiors and your family.
Thanks for sharing @dehai 🌸

Thank you so much @kerrislravenhill.Yes thats true

Thanks, @kerrislravenhill.Yes that's true that's why even if it's not easy to do it but still I try my best.

You are indeed a lady of inspiration and excellence @dehai ... Bravo3x... Congratulations for the achievements so far and to more achievements as the year ends.

Thank you for being an inspiration to all other teachers and I am one of those. Keep thriving and keep soaring🥰

Thank you @ciadanmea.Ikaw na ang susunod..

Congratulations, Ma'am! I hope for your husband's healing and recovery.

Thank you @cloflo.I hope my shedule na siya..

What a year has been! I'm pleased to see that you have achieved such great success this past year and that your hard work is really paying off!

the greatest achievement in my life is good health.

Good health is undoubtedly one of the most important components of a happy and successful life. Without it, we are not only unable to pursue our dreams, but also unable to enjoy even the simplest pleasures in life. I hope your husband will get to see the doctor soon.

Thanks for the entry, we really appreciated it !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@trangbaby, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dehai and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you @trangbaby.Praying always that one day he got a schedule since it cost almost 100K in a private hospital. So we patiently wait for the doctor's call.