LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST #54: MY ENTRY!

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

So for this contest, I decided to answer both and also congratulations to @chaodietas, the winner of the previous LOH contest.

WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING YOU ALWAYS CARRY WITH YOU AND WHY?

The most important thing to carry at all times is my phone. Not just for communication purposes but also because that is my bridge to the music world. Also, I can't shake off the feeling that I may miss an incredible opportunity without my phone on me. Someone might call right? What if the person calling is a millionaire? or even better, a billionaire? I like to be ready at all times. Heh! I have the weirdest reasons.

ARE YOU A LEADER PERSON OR A FOLLOWER? WHY DO YOU THINK THAT IS?

This part... Sometimes I get the impression that I do better at leading than I do at following but then I find myself wanting to follow.

In my early days, nursery and primary school, I was not like my peers. I was ten times smarter which always made the management of the school place me on a scholarship. I was always on scholarships till i got to secondary school.

I was chosen, almost always, to be the one in front. Speeches, competitions and what ever it is a golden pupil should ever partake in, I was always the first one. In a way, it made me bossy(after effect).

Snapchat-645297326.jpg

This picture was taken with my phone.

In Secondary school, I wasn't on scholarship but I was ten times smarter still. Always topping my class and assigned a prefect and soon after became the Head Girl. But at this time, I stepped down. I turned down any form of invitation to be a spokesman or to participate in competitions. I preferred to watch from the sidelines. Something had change. Actually, something broke.

It became a major source of concern to my mom because I lost interest in everything, including studies. I never knew I was depressed till it was too late.

Anyway, being a follower isn't too bad. To be honest, I don't know where I stand till date. Somedays, I can take the reigns and push circumstances to bend to my will in order to achieve success,and others, I prefer to just let someone do it. I'd stay in the shadows but would have a backup plan just incase something went wrong.

I invite @otuyanancy to participate in the contest.

THANKS FOR READING!

Sort:  

Hope you find your drive again, sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed leading by working hard, sitting on the sidelines may be a good time to reassess your emotions toward the past and where it has brought you. Good luck in the contest!

Congratulations @deraaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Permit me to tell you how pretty you are...You look so lovely and I wish to see you someday in person...

Coming to the first question asked, I was thinking your answer would be your nose mask because that's what was visible in the pics and I thought maybe that's why you used that image... Lol.... I believe there isn't anymore who won't pick his or her phone as the most important thing they always carry along... You have given perfect reasons and I can't agree less with those reasons...

To your second question, no matter how good I am as a leader, I tend to always run away from responsibility. I do very well following than leasing. I perform well when I lead from the floor than lead as the leader.. I don't know if you understand that part...

Your write ups have already shown how intelligent and smart you are... And I believe these makes you unique. Its a gift from God and I want to encourage you to cherish it else it will disappear...😂..

Hope you are no more depressed?.. Please speak to a counsellor if you think you are so you can overcome that... I know you will overcome because you have the will... Keep being you..

To your second question, no matter how good I am as a leader, I tend to always run away from responsibility. I do very well following than leasing. I perform well when I lead from the floor than lead as the leader.. I don't know if you understand that part...

I understand this perfectly well...

Permit me to tell you how pretty you are...You look so lovely and I wish to see you someday in person...

Hehe. Thank you 😆

Thanks for stopping by.

It's always very important to take your phone anywhere you want to go. Imagine living your phone at home and a very important call that will change your life enters and you're not there to answer at that moment, I can't just imagine what will happen or how you will feel that moment.

I will definitely go in for this contest. Thanks for the invite 😊.

You're welcome. Thanks for stopping by😊

It became a major source of concern to my mom because I lost interest in everything, including studies.

Mothers are love to her child is extremely great, I know how she felt seeing her daughter gradually losing interest.

It happens sometimes, I've been in a situation like this but my own case was football, I gradually lose interest for playing football. I prefer to watch from the sideline.

Did you gain back that interest?

Lol... Anyways it's my phone. A day without my phone can be like hell. I remembered when I got my phone spoilt and became "phoneless" for weeks. It was a though heaven was closer to my aboard.
This is LOH right? Guess I am not supposed to comment or read.
Let me quitely tip toe out. Shhhhh. (Whisper) don't tell anyone I was here. Bye

LMAO. You could reply to my post i guess but i don't know.

@deraaa looking like a ninja in that pic 😇😇
You see going everywhere, with that phone is necessary just like you've mentioned I wouldn't want to miss and opportunity.
And about where you stand I hope you get to find your drive again

I agree...My phone is that thing for me too.

Nice entry...You're doing very well @deraaa

Thank you 😊

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

I struggle with depression on a seasonal basis and I recognize it for what it is. IT always helps to get some medical help. My struggle is often relieved by getting adequate sleep, eating healthy and proper exercise. None of these I do at the moment and I try to make it up on my weekends but I am paying a price for this lifestyle. Meanwhile, other forms of depression can require a different intervention. Do look for medical advice and find what best works for you.

Thanks @deraaa for sharing ❤️

Thanks so much for stopping by. While i also do the needful like sleeping right, eating right and exercising, i can't shake off the extreme down of it sometimes. But I'll try... Medic here is not as accessible...