Most important item I carry daily

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

The ladies of hive contest for the week asks this question

What is the most important thing that you ALWAYS carry with you, and why?

So I am looking through my handbag that It's already set and ready to go as I write this so let's see what we have here and let's determine which is the most important together,they are all important that is why I carry them in my bag but which is most important?

C0BE18AE-4B3D-477C-AECB-118138F7D498.jpeg
I always carry a small, portable bag for myself if I have any other items that need a bigger space I carry an extra bag rather than carry one huge bag. So this is my bag, handmade by my university roommate she does sure good work.

The first item I just reached out for is my wallet, a mini wallet/card holder that contains my Atm card, ID card and cash, well I know they say we are now in a cashless era but for easy transportation and street food/ junk, cash is much needed then the card for other serious transaction.

E3A8110E-7647-493D-B289-6961C99750C6.jpeg

Well I could do and mobile transfer and live without street food and junk so my wallet is not the most important afterall

Next, I just reached for my nose mask and sanitizer. since the pandemic wearing a nose mask has become a norm although people are gradually forgetting about the whole event that occurred because of the vaccines available but here in Nigeria there are some establishments you can not walk into without a nose mask vaccinated or not so it is very essential I go with one .

D1A61875-EB97-4B7D-8970-5F8A5F534EFE.jpeg

my sanitizer, we can never be so sure of things we touch and what it contains but still these items are essential but not as important If I forget them I can do without them or easily purchase new ones while I am out.

Next are my toiletries; tissue, lotion and mini perfume.

you cannot be caught unfresh

then my USB Drive and a phone charger these are my essential items but I won't say any of these are the most important to me

so guys that is all the content in my mini bag, light right for a lady? That's how I like my bag easy, light and portable

Oh wait let's not forget my phone, I almost forgot because I am typing with it .well, my phone is always the last thing I carry on my way out, either I put it into my bag or pocket, oh my precious phone

I am not oneto get obsessed over their phone and its content but seeing that we are in a digital age I do not think I can do without it, it serves for too many purposes.

  • getting directions to my destination
  • booking an Uber ride,
  • paying for transactions,
  • communication
  • Taking great ourdoor pictures
  • a little music for entertainment, and of course hive on the go with my phone and so much more

Well that concludes the matter
My phone is the most important thing I carry with me...

Let me gently drop the phone into my bag before I leave it at home, I'll be coming back for it if that happens...

CE73CB8C-B1DF-47CE-9491-ED5A4E95C970.jpeg

I would like to Invite @Nkemakonam89 to take this challenge on the ladies of hive community.

So hivers what is the most important thing you always carry with you?

Sort:  

Congratulations @estherscott! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) token for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

The phone has just become part of us we don't even think of it as a separate sometimes LOL

Yeah, that mask - I have a couple spares in my bag just in case. Hopefully this won't be necessary soon enough ;D

Very true about the phone😄. And hopefully soon enough we won't be needing the mask