One thing that makes me angry #95

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

photo-1638274749450-30c893afe3d1.jpeg

We all have a different boiling point, some of us are easily angered, others are really cool tempered. Kindly share one thing that makes you angry, how long do you stay mad, and what or who can pacify you.

I am cool tempered, but still at some points I got easily angered. The thing which infuriates me is "lie". Yeh, I can't forbear if someone speak lie knowingly. But still I try to hide my anger as much as I can, because I don't want to hurt others with my words, no matter if they are my relatives or other people in the acquaintance. But mostly my anger makes me cry, and I can't hold on myself. Actually shedding tears is the best way to relieve my anger, because it flows away with my tears slowly.

Till yet the lie which has most hurted me was by the person who was very close to me. She is my friend, and once she spoke lie to me. Although her intentions were not meant to hurt me, but she spoke it to avoid hurting me, but instead it became the reason to infuriate me. Actually it was her sister's wedding, so she invited us to attend the wedding, but we asked her to come physically to us to invite us. But she refused, and put many reasons infront of us. So I and our other friend was agreed to attend the wedding. Finally the wedding day arrived, and we were in the wedding hall. While having gossips, our other friend said something, which shocked me. She was talking about her visit to her home for the invitation.

Actually she refused infront of me due to her business, but secretly went to invite her. There was not any bad intention behind it, she only couldn't attend me because of the lack of time. So she don't wanted to hurt me, and spoke lie to me. But how could I forbear this, It infuriated me, and I said some hard words with tears in my eyes. She was sorry for speaking lie, but how could her sorry can pacify me. I spent many days in my anger, and slowly it was slow down.

How long do you stay mad, and what or who can pacify you?

If once I got angry, I stay in this plight for too long, and the thing which can only pacify me is time. Yes time is a great healer for me, as with time my anger gets slow, otherwise nothing can pacify it. But a little apology from a person can also pacify my anger, and after this I clear my heart and mind from negative thoughts.

So that's all for today. Thanks for reading.

@wajihafawad is invited.
Image source
https://unsplash.com/photos/qL0t5zNGFVQ

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@farahikram, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I am cool tempered because I believe that being angry and having grudge with someone is just a waste of time. So I choose to forgive easily. I also get angry and frustrated when it comes to family especially when someone belittles my parents or my siblings.

I can’t hold on myself that makes me cry too. I can’t even speak properly when my heart is hurting deep inside. They say, “tears are the heart’s way to show its sorrows.”

Sometimes people tell white lies when they don't want to hurt our feelings but when we find out, it hurts even more. It's good that you let your anger flow with your tears, it's how I also calm myself when I'm really infuriated.

Time heals wounds they say and in your case, it pacifies your anger.

Thank you Farah for sharing your story :)

Hola mi estimada amiga, créeme que te entiendo, la mentira es algo que defrauda, decepciona y ojala te pidan disculpas a menudo porque no es conveniente mantener el enojo por tiempo prolongado, como bien lo expresaste, despejar tu mente y corazón de pensamientos negativos es lo mejor!!

Congratulations @farahikram! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!