If I could change one thing about my personality, what would it be? Ladies of Hive Community Contest #74

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

If I could change one thing about my personality it would be the way I care too much and how personally I take people's problem.

I feel my own is too extreme because I start to have panic attack as a result of that and it's been taken for granted at times and other times they feel like it's a weakness on my part to feel that way, Other times people love and appreciate that part of me.
Some information are kept away from me because of how I would handle it, till I dig them out myself it would be kept as a secret.

One example of my feelings being taken for granted was an incident that happened with a friend of mine who happen to be depressed and passing through heart break,while she was narrating her story I felt sorry for her and started crying in short we both went through that heart break together.

Then in less than a week she moved on and made me an enemy I mean this lady practically stop talking to me as if I was the cause of the break-up.

Screenshot_20220315-190811.png

This is my worried look and just so you don't know what's on my mind I will use my glasses.

Another was what happened recently hubby was robbed while running an errand for his dad and his phone was among the items that was collect from him. He came back home and just told me briefly that he was robbed.
How did it happen?when did it happen?did they hurt you?Are you sure you are fine??tell me how it happened??
These were the question I was asking and waiting for him to respond to them and then he said "I don't want you to worry about it" like seriously 😳😳😳
I have been seen as someone who is weak at heart and can breakdown at any moment when been told about something.

And someone just come pour out their heart to me and leave making me their emotional support and when they are back to their self they move on even with out a "thank you for listening"
I just wish I can change that about my self but it's part of me already I just only work on it.

At least before taking ones problem personal I would ask my self does this person really need my support?
Can this person do without me?
And I just try to stay calm when ever I hear things about people close to me.

Thanks @silversaver888 for this weeks question it just help me think more on what I should work on indeed am still a work in progress.

I invite @niglys to participate in this week contest.

Thanks for your reading and up voting on my post I really do appreciate each and everyone of you.

Sort:  

God will reward you for all the care you've rendered! One day you'll surely find someone that won't take your care for granted.
Thanks for the invite ma'am!

Yes o. I believe that. Thanks for your wishes

I also tend to emotional too about others. I don't know how to hide myself, just don't tell me anything so I don't have to worry about you. The kind of personality can really make people take advantage of such an individual.

That makes us two 🤗. I tend to hide myself too sometimes but feelings of guilt will haunt me later as if I caused the problem.

Worse part, if I don't have the capacity to assist, I get sad more. We will be alright.

Thanks for expressing yourself.

Congratulations @goodysam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

When a friend is in need of listening, you just listen.
Just go by what he/she asks of you. They do all the talking...
You are a helpful lady. Don't change because you feel unappreciated.
Thanks for sharing, @goodysam.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank you 💗

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.