LOH Community Contest #86: My First Helpline

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

We all need someone to Lean on and talk to when troubled and not just anyone can fit in to this position. Personally I want someone who will listen, encourage and not juge me.

I am so fortunate to find this quality in one person aside my mum and it's no other than my husband, he has the ability to remain calm and handle matters in a way that always amaze me unlike me that is quick to go into panic my husband handle matter calmly and lovely as well.

I remember during my second trimester I had diarrhea and I was stooling all through the night then it was morning I started stooling blood 😱😱 I was so scared and I started blaming myself and questioning my abilities if I was ready to be a mother, I remembered running out of the bathroom with cleaning up I quickly dressed up and left to the hospital without even waiting for him because he was busy assuring me to calm down.

During my school days I had issues with some of my courses which would mean carrying them over next semester, I was frustrated and depressed I didn't want to be looked at as a failure and I almost felt like ending it at that point. I needed someone to talk to, not someone who was going to judge me or make me feel worse but someone who was going to encourage and inspire me to do better.

So I picked up my phone and called hubby (then we were just friends), in my voice he sensed I wasn't myself, He cheered me up and suggested I go back to my exam officer to complain, I followed his advice only to find out that my scores were not recorded and I was busy panicking.

I can't thank him enough for always having my back and for always being there. My complains have never been a burden to him and he attends to my calls anytime.

I want to use this medium to appreciate his love and care, he is one of the amazing persons I have ever met and I'm glad he is mine.

IMG_20211024_102413_4.jpg

Thanks @silversaver888 for this weeks question.

It's been a while @niglys. I will like to read your answer to this question.

Thanks for your support and encouragements.

Sort:  

My husband is my best friend and is always there for me, as yours is for you! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @goodysam and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Awwwn I am glad you can relate to having a best friend in your hubby.
Thanks for stopping by

You are most welcome! Take care!

Congratulations @goodysam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a good man you have!
Thanks for sharing @goodysam
good luck with the contest.

Thank you

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Blessed are you to have a great man who got your back :) Congratulations 💗

Thanks dear.

You're really blessed for your hubby to always have your back.. it's such a huge blessing!

Hahahaha! It's really been a while indeed..
Thanks for the invite ma'am!

Thanks dear it been a while here hope u are good.

You're welcome ma!
Yea, I'm fine.. thank you!

Wow, how blessed you are to have such a caring husband, let me not imagine how you left to the hospital with so much anxiety...hahaha haha, labour talk is anothe subjet sha.

Thanks for sharing friend

Thanks dear I know you can relate.

i always had girl friends and my mom whom i trusted. now that im married, its such a blessing really.
my husband has shown me so much care in and out of our home. i practically grew up with just my mom. after meeting my husband and his big family with 4 brothers and 1 sister, my outlook towards family and friends changed. my husband says, i and my family will always be there for you, even your mother, especially when our parents grow really old.
i thought i was going to be alone for the rest of my life. who was going to be there when my mom retires? my mom was always there for all sorts of troubles that i got into. now my husband stands as the bodyguard. hehe! we are blessed to appreciate and realize those people who really there for us and even more blessed for having such beautiful families.
thanks to #LadiesofHive for great encouraging topics to write about. i love your post too @goodysam