How my Mantras help me Along- LOH prompt #105

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Own the space you occupy!

It seems vulnerability is a rarity. No matter your country, community, or customs, disconnection is the most common connection between us all. If someone asks you, "Hey how's it going?" you absolutely are not supposed to answer honestly unless it's positive. "Yeah man, I'm just awful, I lost my job and I think my wife is unfaithful." almost no one wants to hear that!

You're supposed to say "I'm good, and you?" maybe share a few pleasantries. Damn fine clouds today! Oh, and did you hear Jody is pregnant? Okay have a GREAT day!

adults-gb1e7c92f7_640.jpg
Photo by Pexels on Pixabay

What if it were another way? "Hey how's it going?" a friend asks as you approach them. Work has been hard, a new project manager has decided to reinvent the office approach to everything, and you're feeling strained. "It's been a crappy week, I'm so mentally drained that I was going to cancel, but I'm glad I didn't!" you say, smiling tepidly. You know you don't have to.

"Do you want to go look at moss in the woods and talk about it?" Your good friend says, they know you absolutely LOVE moss. You go to the places that make you feel balanced, with a pal who takes time to ask important questions. "Do you want advice, or do you want to vent?" they look into your eyes, holding space for you to let it out. What if we were more like that?



I know it's impolite to just dump your issues on people, but I also don't think we should buy into the concept that it's best to hold it in. When we hide our pain, we teach those around us to do the same. Together we hold together this flimsy notion that we should mask our humanity.

The best of us is locked away so that we can flow together like clockwork, cogs in a larger entities machine. Our lives are profit, political manipulation, the woes of inflation. I wonder if you could make a case that the disconnect is manufactured, perhaps that might benefit some kind of corrupt system of power? It is disadvantageous to industry for people to be united.

pexels-shvets-production-8899956.jpg
Photo by SHVETS production on Pexels

Meh, I'm probably just imagining things... I'm a sap and a dreamer, and those who would call me a fool for it have a fair case. However, I am a mule and this is my path.

This week, for Ladies of Hive community contest 105, we were asked:

Do you have a personal guiding principle (or a mantra) by which you live? If you do, what is it and how is it impacting your life so far?

This week, I'd like to invite @pinkchic and @snook to participate in this contest, which is open until Saturday 😁
I have two mantras

Own the space you Occupy
You, right here, in this moment are wonderful. You have issues and you have gifts, you may not be where you envisioned yourself, or where you'd like to be... but it is likely that you are where you need to be. Maybe you are happy in your choices, but others aren't. Unless you're hurting them, forget it. You are valid and you don't need approval to do the things that bring you bliss.

I've done a lot of stuff in my life that terrifies me, but I want to be ALIVE. I don't want fear to carve out the path I believe is available to me in this world. I want passion to be my guiding star, and I step into that as much as I can. I'm not going to shake in regret that I did not please more people in old age. I will wish I had freed myself from that way of thinking earlier.

Take the shot, or miss the oppertunity

You can do the things you're "supposed to" your whole life.
Just to fail at it in the end, ever uninspired.
So why not take a chance on what YOU really want?
You have the same odds of success, now with joy in hand.

Own the space you occupy.
That is my main mantra. Pick it up if it feels good in your heart.

pexels-rodnae-productions-7020829.jpg
Photo by RODNAE Productions on Pexels
When I'm upset, getting tossed about in events that I can't seem to get a grasp on... I remember. I've been here before. I know that I am resilient. I know I am worth my space, worth the time to nourish. I look at myself with kindness, it is okay to need to take your time. It belongs to YOU.

Last month I meant to participate in #speekpeece, and like many others I found that my commitment to this endeavor was met with increased strife in my days. I did take the time to do my cleansing breaths everyday as @dreemsteem suggested. This taught me something in my approach to seeking and spreading peace... You need to
S L O O O O O W
down
sometimes.

Giving yourself grace fills your cup, which in turn allows you to have the mental space to fill other people's cups. It is important to look at your roots, your intentions. In what way is your perspective influencing the life you have?

Sit with yourself and find a center in what fills you with joy, what pulls you along to thrive. Take some DEEP breaths in that headspace. It feels great.

Mantra two: Everything is already okay in the future.

pexels-rodnae-productions-7020819.jpg
Photo by RODNAE Productions on Pexels

I know I will adapt. I bet if you think over the hurdles you've faced, you will recall plenty of times that you felt you COULDN'T succeed. The odds were stacked against you in a way that disheartened you. What happened, you made it work somehow, didn't you?

Take a minute right now, celebrate your victories! Collect every small one that you can fit in your palms and drink them in. You did these things! Stack your big achievements, make a fort out of them. I mean... if you'd like? It could be fun, you fabulous human 😁

When nothing else makes me feel better I do a few things.

  • Put on good music!
  • Movement is medicine to me. The right jams can always help me along to a happier frame of mind.

  • Go outside 🌞 🌳
  • Nature is my temple, the sun can bleach the worries from my head, the sway of the trees sings to my soul. It rejuvenates me.

  • Remember that I've figured out harder stuff before (usually)
  • Just like then, everything is already okay in the future. I focus on abundance and strap my self belief boots on tight. I got this 😎


    My mantras help me stay centered, not only in who I am, but who I want to be. They help me fight anxiety, feelings of uncertainty in the future. Guide me through tough times, a beacon to self-love. A mantra is a wonderful way to remind yourself of many things, with one easy phrase.

    My guiding principles in life are supported by mindful acts, like carrying a handful of words to support me... I believe that each day the things we do have an impact, although maybe a small one. I want to be a loving person, and part of that journey is offering myself some of that love. Sharing that process with others who in turn may benefit from it to 😁

    I hope this post gives someone else a solace to lean on, the way these ideas prop me up when I call them for help. Life is a wild journey, but everything we worry about today already turned out just the way it needed to in the future. 💚

    footer.png
    Sort:  

    You are going to make me write a post, aren't you? After reading your post, my mind is a buzz. LOLL

    Very thought-provoking!!

    I will see what I can do for you and @Thekittygirl

    Your post was amazing 🤗💕

    Awww our minds meet at the central point sis, I was able to invite you too and I had made an entry about a personal guiding principle that is to be kind until infinity runs out. Thank you so much for remembering me as a friend. I love you always! Sending so much love. Take care sis.

    How funny! I had my husband hit "post" on my computer for me, because I was out with the children! Then I came home, and saw your tag for me 😂 I love that so much! All the hugs to you sis, I really enjoyed your post too- how amazing that we were both thinking about kindness yesterday 🤩❤️

    Funny though hehe, but I really enjoyed it sis. I wanted to include also if hive were a dish but it would make my piece longer, so I only sticked to one concept all about the mantra. Til next time, I hope I could join the next prompt. Lablab!

    Your words hit the right spots and I found myself nodding as my eyes passed through. Thank you lots for this and I'm very sure those who read this will agree that even without finishing, they would have had realized many things already. Thank you indeed!

    Thank you so much 🤩 This comment brought a big smile to my face!

    Thank you too for speaking those which we ourselves could not 😍

    I believe that each day the things we do have an impact, although maybe a small one.
    Make it matter, @grindan !
    !LADY 😍🌺🤙

    View or trade LOH tokens.


    @silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @grindan and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

    Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

    Heck yes! Day by day lol 🤗💕!PIZZA

    View or trade LOH tokens.


    @grindan, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

    Thanks! Thank you so much. I read this like I was reading words of affirmation. Everything you wrote here spoke to me. The best thing I have read today. This blessed my heart. Gave me just the right amount of boost I need. Thanks again!

    Now, I'll go back to reading it ever so slowly as I meditate and ingest it thoroughly.
    I celebrate you!

    Thank you for this wonderful comment :) I really enjoyed seeing where these thoughts took you in your post as well! It is so wonderful to connect with other women here 🤗💕!PIZZA

    thanks so much this is indeed a great pieces, its worth the time. thanks for sharing yours

    I appreciate your comment 😄🤗

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
    TIBLogo

    You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

    Thank you very much Kitty 💕 and Inner blocks 😄

    Congratulations @grindan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

    You got more than 700 replies.
    Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

    You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

    Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
    Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

    🍕 PIZZA !

    I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
    @grindan(1/10) tipped @nickydee (x1)
    grindan tipped silversaver888 (x1)
    grindan tipped cheeamaka (x1)

    Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

    I love this and am going to use it with clients and everyone else I meet who may need to hear it!

    And tell them who suggested it of course :)

    Love it. Love it. Love it! And you're so right... some of us try to make ourselves as small as possible and that isn't good for anyone. We all have experience to share that can really help other people. if only we were encouraged to share it!

    It doesn't have to be an "offload". It can be an honest sharing of a difficult time, but with info on how we are managing it or whatever... and that it will pass. Inevitably things always do :)

    So many great connection lost. So many good times lost. So many opportunities missed. All because of this bad programming ❤️

    That means a lot coming from a one-of-a-kind Lady like you 😁 thank you so much for this beautiful comment, it has been a pleasure to connect with you! I like to believe that little by little we are changing the standards, the time that we needed to behave like this to survive is long over... Now it may be the opposite- to survive we need to connect! I see an interesting change in younger folks that brings me a lot of hope! Hugs and !PIZZA to you ❤️

    We most certainly DO need to connect.

    Keep shining the light, beautiful soul. ❤️

    untitled.gif