What is On My Mind For 31st, December,2022 #113

Hy Beautiful women of Hive, it’s indeed the first day of the week and I appreciate the creator for keeping every member of Hive alive and happy. On this week’s occasion, I will talk about what I intend doing on the last day of December at 11:59pm. Thanks to @tibaire, I just naturally love your name each time I come across it. I hope she tells me what it means!

I am a Christian by religion and I believe in the practice of giving thanks to the creator after a successful 364 days of living with little or no issues. There were some who couldn’t make it through 2023 just because of a little mistake they ignored or death by chance took them by chance. I lost three friends this year though. May their soul rest in peace. Amen

It is a norm for Christians to organize Crossover Service. Watch night simply means an interval of time that can keep you awake all through the night till the morning hours the time is spent praying and singing praises to the creator of life.

girl-15599_1920.jpgSource

It’s obvious the night start from 6pm – 11.59 pm then comes the morning of the next day which is the first day of 2023.

What I will be doing on the last day of the year.

Firstly, I will be preparing our usual delicacy for the new year which is the normal rice and stew inclusive of chicken. That is the best time I call sacrifices of sweet aroma because every household will prepare different dishes for the New Year celebration against on that day.

As usual I will be responsible for killing the chicken which has already been purchased.

IMG_20221213_161236_104.jpg

Photo is Mine

I have 8 of them ready for the Christmas, I am only going to kill two because we aren’t much at home and the remains will be sold out to other families who will also need it.

One of the thriving businesses during the last day of the year is trading of chickens. On this note people start the preparation early because the cost of Christmas chicken is always on the high price.

During the night

During the night hours, I will be in church thanking God for everything.

I will also to pray to the creator as regards how kind he has been to my family and I. it happened that I lost my younger sister along the line, I say may her soul rest in peace. She was 25 when I lost her due to a brief illness but I am still grateful to God because he knows best.

Screenshot_20221218-143733_1.jpg

It is a good time, to appreciate the most high over incident that could terminate your life but for one reason or the other, it was averted due to the mercies of God. So I will thankfully be in the church praying.

Also I am currently looking for a good job in 2023; I will use the time to also pray as regards having a new job whilst I put on the mindset of a job owner.

In summary, the last day of the year is meant for final thanksgiving, in appreciating the most high for seeing me through the years is something I will gladly do. Do have a prosperous week.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@heavensgrace, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @heavensgrace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of 3rd Place match
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thanks @hivebuzz

You're welcome @heavensgrace, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

Hello @heavensgrace !
It is certainly a time for love and prayers, and what a wonderful tradition!
Then come the resolutions for the year 2023!
!LADY 😍🤙🌺

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @heavensgrace and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for the compliment, do you say it's a traditional practice? Like I feel it'sa. Norm worldwide

I love the beautiful chicken, I hope it understands this period is the time where they will come across numerous chicken obituaries. Thanks for sharing darling do have a lovely week.

Smiles, thanks dear, wish you happy new week

I hope that you will be able to do all of your plans dear @heavensgrace ..

Happy New Year

May your celebrations be blessed as well as the forthcoming year! Take care!🤗💜

Spending time in high energies at our sacred places in worship is a good way to end the old and bring in the new. Wish you a blissful start of the New Year

Giving thanks to God for the year that is ending and for the projects for 2023 is the best thing we can do. I like what you are going to do. It is unfortunate the loss of your sister and you are right life goes fast and from one moment to another we are gone, so it is better to give thanks...,

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @heavensgrace and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hello.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup