Cheer Me Up - Ladies of Hive Contest #56

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hola beautiful Ladies of Hive! Hope you are doing great. It's Saturday evening here in my side of the world and the gentle raindrops falling outside give me really good feelings :)

Anyway, here's my participation in this week's contest and I chose to answer the question: "If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?"

Years ago, I preferred to be left alone when I am not in a good mood because I didn't want to say things that I'd regret later so it was better for me to shut the door and keep myself away from others. But as the years passed by and I became more mature, things changed.

The good husband also learned how to deal with my mood swings and he can easily cheer me up when I am not at my best. I think we learned to grow better and we have adjusted ourselves to behave well when something tests our patience.

That's why I prefer him to cheer me up when I am feeling down.

What does he do? He does a lot of things like dancing some crazy dance moves, playing or strumming his own ribs like a guitar, and belting some of our favorite tunes, or he would just pull me up close to him and hug me tight and then swing me to a dance rhythm. By then, I'd have no choice but to burst into laughter, haha!

20211109_150249667.jpg

My niece's doodles of Tom & Jerry goofing with each other. The farm boy and I are just like these two, LOL!

Sometimes, he would tickle me until I cannot hold it anymore and would end up giggling. Or at times when he observes I am in a bad disposition, he would intentionally tell me funny stories while trying his best to pretend that he doesn't know I am having a bad day. His comedic gestures easily make me laugh, LOL!

When he isn't around and I feel bored or something irritates me, I would just go out for a walk and the feelings will change quite immediately.

Adulting seems to have taught us to be light-hearted and have more fun. Since there are only the two of us in the house, it's best to be cheerful to each other. Otherwise, the house would be very sad when we let our bad moods get the upper hand.

I would like to invite my friend @Jane1289 to join this amazing #LadiesofHive community :)

Thank you @silversaver888 for this week's questions and to the Ladies of Hive admins for the chance for us to share our thoughts on the weekly topics being introduced. Salute to all!

FGG2.jpg

-o-You can also find me on Read -o- Noise -o- Twitter

Sort:  

I love that Farm Boy cheer up your mood, hehe I always like how you talk about the two of you. Have a great week, my dear!

Thank you, my friend hehe. Enjoy yours too :)

"I prefer him to cheer me up when I am feeling down."
Ah... it is good to have a husband you know you in and out!
Thanks for sharing, @ifarmgirl.
Good luck with the contest.

“A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow.” – William Shakespeare

Thank you @silversaver888. I love the quote you shared, it is awesome when we find such a friend in our partners in life and become one to them too❤

Yes, indeed!
Keep smiling , @ifarmgirl 😄

Thank you for the invitation 😁

Pleasure's mine sis! Enjoy your weekend :)

Now that was a pleasant story. Sounds like your hubby is a great and funny guy.
There's no better gift, than to have a partner that not only loves you, but also understands you. Hang on to him, he's a winner in my book.

Time and maturity sure do help with sorting through those crumby days, life is short, leave those grumpy moods behind.
Have a blessed and happy day.

Thank you @farm-mom, he is indeed and it's great growing better with him gracefully.

And it's true, time and age do that and we want our days to be filled with mirth and great memories. Can't even remember when was the last time one of us became grumpy hehe.

Have a happy weekend :)

That’s beautifully told. Your small family sounds awesome

Thank you @itsostylish. We always try our best to be fun :)

The farm boy

I saw this. It sounded familiar. There is only one person in the world that I know calls her husband by that name. I had to check your username. What the heck? I ran to your profile, you have been here all this while, and we never met? Gosh.... It's a small world afterall.

Edit: and there is even a picture of you. Wow. For someone who doesn't fancy showing her face. Why did she change her mind all a sudden? You have me thinking about a lot. Gosh.

Haha! Oh my, Edy! You have been missing at the other side and you are here all along! Glad to see you here, I was wondering you might have been very occupied :)

For the photo, I hope it suits your imagination, lol! It's a part of adulting I guess, changing the mind for the better :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

This is so sweet! Sounds like you two are perfect for each other! 😊

Thank you @thekittygirl :) We learned to be one for each other :)