Ladies of Hive Community Contest #47

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Authored by @silversaver888

LOH-Contest-47.png

W E L C O M E
TO THE 47th EDITION of the
LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

This is a contest from our community to you, women empowering each other both on the blockchain and in Discord! A place we love and where Hive is alive. If you haven't joined our discord yet, an invite can be found by clicking on the first banner under this post!


We will award 5 HIVE to the best entry.

¡Este es un concurso de nuestra comunidad para ustedes, mujeres que se empoderan unas a otras tanto en blockchain como en Discord! Un lugar que amamos y donde Hive está presente. Si aún no se ha unido a nuestra discordia, puede encontrar una invitación haciendo clic en el primer aviso publicitario debajo de esta publicación.

Regalaremos 5 HIVE a la mejor entrada.

🌟 When you write an entry to the Weekly Contest, be sure to place a link to your post in a comment on this contest post! This is required for your entry to be accepted!

🌟 Cuando escriba una entrada para el Concurso Semanal, asegúrese de colocar un enlace a su publicación en un comentario en este publicación del concurso. ¡Esto es necesario para que su entrada sea aceptada!


For this week we want to know:


1️⃣ How many times do you look at the mirror?
(Tomorrow, keep a tally! Reflections in Windows count, too!)

Or

2️⃣ What was the most awesome excuse you ever made?
(Did you call in sick because you got "sprayed by a skunk?")



To make sure that your entry is valid, and can not be missed for the contest, please make sure that you follow the RULES:

Para garantizar que su participación sea válida y no se pierda el concurso, asegúrese de seguir las REGLAS:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions(or more, if you wish!)
  • El blog debe responder al menos una de las preguntas (¡o más, si lo desea!)
  • Blog must be submitted before the beginning of the day of Sunday, September 12, 2021
  • El blog debe enviarse antes del día Domingo, 12 de Septiembre, 2021
  • Blog must be published in 'Ladies of Hive' community
  • El blog debe publicarse en la comunidad 'Ladies of Hive' (Damas de Hive)
  • Blog must be linked in a comment to this post
  • El blog debe estar vinculado en un comentario a esta publicación
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • El blog debe ser original para poder ganar       
  • Blog must be 200+ words (word count must be met before any translation of your blog!)
  • El blog debe tener más de 200 palabras (el recuento de palabras debe efectuarse antes de cualquier traducción de tu blog!)
  • Blog must invite another woman to the community
  • El blog debe invitar a otra mujer a la comunidad


fabulous footer by @cronosclocks

Good luck, Ladies!

Questions this week by: @silversaver888
Judging will be by: @silversaver888

~ photo at top of this post by Darius Bashar on Unsplash.com ~

Sort:  

Oh... I love question 2.. so a couple years ago I decided to call in sick to Burger King.. nothing special.. just sick.. the funny part? I didn't work there..

Hahaha!!!

Hahahaha 🤣😂🤣🤣🤣😆

Some fun questions once again thanks @silversaver888 will have to put thinking cap on!

Yours are always great! I will have to keep an eye out for yours!

Let's see how the week pans out, no promises made! We have been swept back into glorious cooler weather, hope your day is treating you well, look forward to seeing your response to the contest as well.

Be sure, now!

😄 will juggle the mind and chores!

Haha good questions. My imagination is already churning.
Go ladies, this should be fun>

I'm really looking forward to yours!!! :)

Hey friend, I think I am going for the mirror question I kept a tally yesterday, funny stuff.

Looking forward to your entry!

I'm sorry I couldn't enter because.....
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@dreemsteem/i-just-cant-

😉🤭😂

😅😅😅 I really love your entry! That's such a fun 😅😅😅 thanks for make mw laughing

hahahahahaha i'm so glad I got you laughing @beeber!!! :) That makes it all worthwhile!!! :)

Yes and laughing is still the best medicine we have got 🤗

It really is!!!!!!!! it's my favorite medicine of all!!! hehehe

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@orianasalas/my-responses-to-the-mis
Chicas acá les dejo mi link esta es mi primera participación en esta bella comunidad espero lo lean de verdad, acepto cualquier que me ayude a crecer muchas gracias

hi #ladyofhive, thank you for creating this fun challenge. Thanks to this, I actually learn somethings about myself. When I read the question, I just want to have a fun post but then by actually doing it (I mean counting the time I look at my mirror). I realised some valuable lessons to me. Any way below is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@dora381/mirror-mirror-tell-me-how-many-times-i-look-at-you-today

Ladyofhive 47.gif

Hola amigas, me encanto esta genial idea del Espejo, aquí les dejo mi entrada para el concurso. Bendiciones para todas

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@hemma7/cuantas-veces-te-miras-al

Hello beautiful empowered women, here is my entry to the contest, I am debuting in this community, thank you for the support.How many times do you look in the mirror? Contest #47

Chicas aquí les dejo mi enlace de participación, ¡esperando como siempre les guste y sus valiosos comentarios!

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@yenmendt/querido-espejito-dear-little-mirror

Hola chicas! Esta es mi entrada el concurso #47 de Ladies of Hive. Muchos éxitos a todas!!

Hello girls! This is my entry in contest # 47 of Ladies of Hive. Many successes to all!
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@mimi05/ladies-of-hive-contest-concurso

Thank @ladiesofhive for this contest, and thank @silversaver888 about two questions. Here is my entry: https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@kimloan/how-many-times-do-you-look-at-the-mirror-ladies-of-hive-contest-47
I’m glad to join this community. ❤️

The questions are very timely! Will surely make time for this! Thank you! 😊❤️

I'll look forward to your entry!

Looking forward to your articles, Ladies!

I DID ONCE CALL IN SICK BECAUSE I GOT SPRAYED BY A SKUNK!

I like to think I hardly ever look in a mirror. I'll have to keep a tally pad near every mirror.

Interesting questions!

Did you really... OMG!!!

Hahahahahahaha write about the skunk!!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Congratulations @ladiesofhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

@Owasco !!! OMG! Did you really get sprayed by a skunk?

Not me, but my house, and it filled up with an odor I did not recognize. We couldn't breathe. I thought we'd experienced a biological attack or something. Skunk smells much different up close than it does outside on some animal, wafting in.

I had an exterminator come look for the creature, thinking it had to be inside the house, but he never found it.

I didn't really call in sick, I called in late. Very late. I was a teacher at the time, and was late for a parent/teacher/administrator conference with the highly inflammatory mother of one of my difficult students. This did not help with my relationship with either of them.

These are really funny questions, guess there will be really funny posts too.

Join us!!!

Congratulations @ladiesofhive! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

WOOT, WOOT!!!
WOW, so hard! I want to cry!!!

Ah ah you can cry but you can also celebrate 😊👍
Thank you for being here all this time @silversaver888! We hope to see you for many more years.

We will celebrate, @hivebuzz!!!

Birthday Party Time 🥂

Congrats @ladiesofhive thanks @hivebuzz

untitled.gif

It calls for a celebration!!!

I'm late as usual, just getting up to speed. I really have no idea how many times the mirror looks at me.

hahaha!

Eight times during my shift last night.

What... eight times! Hahaha!👍😀😍😆😜

Here is my entry for this week's contest and my first time posting here. Not sure what time zone you are working to for the deadline but as the 7 days hasn't elapsed yet, I'm assuming I'm good to go :-)

https://ecency.com/ladiesofhive/@samsmith1971/mirrors-of-my-mind