Hive community spotlight #16: Interview with @millycf1976

in Ladies of Hive14 days ago (edited)

image.png

Welcome again guys to the #16 of the hive community spotlight series. I hope you are all enjoying your weekends! Well I bring you another very special user on hive and you'll definitely love meeting her and getting to know more about her.

Who are we talking about here? She is non other than our dear @millycf1976. You might have seen her around hive or stumbled on her post, but today i'm happy to share more details about her through this exciting interview with her. You'll get to know the projects that she is involved in and the communities that she has worked hard to build from scratch!

Did you know she's the founder of the big Cinnamon Cup Coffee community?


STAY TUNED!!!


20240330_221802.jpg

Can you tell us a little about yourself and how you got started on Hive?


20240330_221802.jpg

Millycf1976 is a shortened version of my name with my initials, and I think it is obvious that 1976 is the year in which I was born. Luckily, I have never been shy about telling my age; however, in retrospect, I would have made my username milly or millycf, as milly means gentle strength, bravery, diligence, and vigour, all of which I identify with, and how many have described me, through my work on the blockchain.

I was introduced to Hive through my husband, @scubahead, who started in the Steemit era and is still active on Hive. However, I garnered much attention through my community, Cinnamon Cup Coffee, as the Coffee Goddess, and my second community, The Minimalist.


20240330_221802.jpg

What inspired you to create your communities on Hive?


20240330_221802.jpg

I came to understand that the blockchain is the future of social media and wanted to make a greater contribution and share my expertise in different areas while learning new skills.
I'm a great lover of coffee and had a dream of opening and running a coffee shop. However, the idea of investing my time in managing a virtual coffee shop was feasible and conducive to my lifestyle of simplicity and travel; hence, the addition of my second community The Minimalist.
My coffee community is a great social hub on the blockchain that filled the gap and an imminent need for the strong presence of a coffee community with a personal touch. Branding and identity were other important factors, so I further formed the character of the Coffee Goddess, which represents a strong, spiritual, earthy, roots woman made of coffee (from Jamaica), a country known to produce one of the best coffees in the world.


20240330_221802.jpg

What is the main goal or mission of the coffee community?


20240330_221802.jpg

My main goal for Cinnamon Cup Coffee is to be a social and interactive hub on the blockchain where people can review and share special coffee moments worldwide. Similarly, my aim for the minimalist community is to highlight that minimalism is more than spacious surroundings that lack soul, but a way to live more meaningfully through innate resources and skills.


20240330_221802.jpg

How do you define minimalism, and what does it mean to you personally?


20240330_221802.jpg

Identifying as a minimalist shows one's love for simplicity, and comfort in being authentically you through full self-acceptance, and the ability to create happiness from within. Therefore, tangible and material items are not a necessity, driving force, or inspiration in one's life, and an appreciation of simplicity can create greatness.


20240330_221802.jpg

Are there any upcoming projects or initiatives within the community that you’re excited about?


20240330_221802.jpg

My communities are a constant work in progress, and constantly evolving., As a community leader and curator, maintaining high quality within the community and the blockchain is key. Apart from regular weekly activities, I like to have sporadic events, and enjoy celebrating special anniversaries and symbolic dates for the respective communities.


20240330_221802.jpg

What are some key lessons you’ve learned through your experience on Hive and in leading your communities?


20240330_221802.jpg

I've learned the importance of consistency and producing quality content, with individuality and honesty that make people connect and tune into my blog.
It's a good idea to have versatility in my blog instead of making it one-dimensional. The key thing that helps to keep me motivated is finding a balance between curating quality work of others, consuming great content to gain new ideas, and creating stories about myself that offer value to readers.


20240330_221802.jpg

What types of posts or contributions stand out to you as particularly valuable or inspiring?


20240330_221802.jpg

I like original photography that conceptualises a story of real-life situations that offer value to readers. Blogs that only use stock photos lack effort and, especially with today's prominent use of AI, decrease credibility, and are uninspiring


20240330_221802.jpg

Are you involved in any other projects on the hive? If yes, tell us about them.`


20240330_221802.jpg

Being an all-rounder, I am actively involved in community leadership, creating my blogs, and curating and maintaining high standards within @ocd and the blockchain at large.

I have a good understanding of the psychology of writing, which helps my blog. However, this also enhances my ability to detect scammers and mitigate unscrupulous activities across the blockchain, through the reputable @ocd curation guild.


20240330_221802.jpg

What advice do you have for newbies joining Hive?


20240330_221802.jpg

For newbies, it's important to read others' blogs and interact genuinely with users to make connections and leave thoughtful comments. Secondly, read community rules and follow them, as they are there to help you improve your content, and thirdly, find your voice by expressing your truth, which will give you an identity and make your blog stand out.

Generally, I try to sway newbies away from the idea of making big rewards on Hive and try to emphasise the potential for personal growth through making deep connections with others, meeting like-minded people, and acquiring new interests from the varying perspectives and cultures of authors on Hive.


20240330_221802.jpg

Is there anyone else you suggest should be interviewed here?


20240330_221802.jpg

There are many great authors on Hive who have made tremendous contributions in different ways. 1. @Ifarmgirl: She has a strategy and inspiration for excelling on Hive while getting involved outside of her blog. 2. @jane1289, is engaging, a frequent blogger, and plays an active role within communities and promoting Hive.


20240330_221802.jpg

Thank you @millycf1976 for your invaluable contributions to Hive and for inspiring us all with your story. We look forward to seeing your continued success and the growth of the communities you have so lovingly built. Keep being the incredible Coffee Goddess and minimalist advocate that you are!


20240330_221802.jpg

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for this nice suggestion, I enjoyed this section so much.
Thanks to @thekittygirl for all your support and to everyone who supports the series.

Leave your thoughts, suggestions or questions in the comments below!

Got someone in mind who deserves to be in the spotlight next? Drop their name in the comments below!

See you in the next edition!!! 🤗

20% rewards to the interviewee

Post format was snook's suggestion


20240330_221802.jpg

.Community Spotlight archives.


20240216_144220.jpg

20240330_221802.jpg


Sort:  

I almost missed this interview! What a great idea for a series, @madilyn02 ⭐️ I think it's a great contribution on Hive and beautiful work because it brings us closer to the humanity behind the screen.

@millycf1976 is one of those Hivers of great value. Besides being an interesting person--I think anybody can see that--, as a blogger, she's honest and genuinely nice, and many of us love her originality and her wise vibe 💓

Personally, I think both of her communities are amazing and have potential to reach the top, because she really cares about what is relevant in life.

I enjoyed the interview. Cheers, ladies of Hive 💕

Thanks for your kind words @marlyncabrera 😊
It feels good to know that other outstanding authors see value in my work and have such lovely things to say 😍🤗

@millycf1976, you are awesome. The purpose of creating the Minimalist community has highly been achieved. I have learnt a lot in the community. Living a life devoid of waste. It's going to read about your journey on hive so far. It's motivating. It's inspiring.

Thanks for your lovely feedback @lightpen.😊
I'm pleased that The Minimalist community has had a positive influence on you and I trust that we will all continue to learn from each other through this lovely medium.
Have a lovely day further:)))

Thank you for all you do, 🙏🙏🙏

Millycf1976 is such an awesome hiver whose work and dedication shine like bright stars through the blockchain.

Thank you for shining more light on her for others to learn more about her.

Thanks for your kind words @funshee 😊
It's great to know that my work has an impact:)

You are very much welcome 🥰😊 !LUV

millycf1976, funshee sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wow, this is awesome, great interview with inspiring answers. Didn't know she was the brain behind these wonderful communities. Bravo to her.

Thank you 😊
I'm pleased that you found this inspiring, and yes, I do take pride in running my communities.
Have a lovely day!

It's my pleasure.
I like both communities especially the minimalist because it's part of my lifestyle and I do participate in the prompts, sometimes too. I just hope to dive into the coffee lover's club someday 😅

It's nice to know more about Mel through this interview. She's a beautiful soul and her communities stand out here in the blockchain. I appreciate her mentioning me and I take it as a compliment. Thank you❤️

Milly is a well-known name on Hive. Both of her communities are amazing. I am particularly a bigger fan of The Minimalist. It is where we get an idea of satisfaction from whatever we have. It is the truth that material objects are of lesser worth if we are ready to live mindfully.

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

It was very nice to read this interview. To make an experience meaningful is to make its value meaningful. To do this it is sometimes good to exercise minimalism and strip the experiences of what is not essential. Not only will we find what we love the most, but our life will acquire “lightness”. @millycf1976, a beautiful way to take on life.

Thank you,😊 you have a great way with words:)))

That's a surprise that I have been mentioned by Mel.. actually, there are more authors deserving to be called engaging and promoting hive ..
Ifarmgirl is one of those. I will recommend @indayclara and @callmesmile take a big role in onboarding new users from the Philippines to Hive. 😊

Thank you for the suggestion Jane, and for your time here 🤗

Thank you for the interview, @madilyn02.
It is a pleasure to celebrate my communities because I am proud of what they have contributed to the blockchain. I hope that my views shared will be effective in preserving the credibility and value of the blockchain and its authors.
Have a beautiful day.