LOH Contest #160: A letter from you, my eternal friend, always in my mind and heart..🤍

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago

Happy day and hugs to all my Hive friends, I hope you are doing well, today I share with you my entry to the weekly contest proposed by the beautiful ladies of the Ladies of Hive community, as always another week with a very interesting topic about which we could talk and talk without getting tired, I confess that I thought a lot about writing my entry, because talking about the death of a loved one has never been easy, and it is inevitable that tears appear, today I gather up the courage and talk to you a little about that person who left unexpectedly almost a year ago, and I also write him a short letter.

On December 22, 2022, one of my best friends, one of those sisters that life gives you, left us in an unexpected way, I think goodbyes hurt even more, Gabriela, that was my beautiful friend's name, she was my friend since adolescence, I met her at 14 years old and until the day she left we were more than friends, sisters, my adolescence was not the calmest one to say, and Gabi appeared at that exact moment when she and her family needed a lot of help. They accepted me into their home and gave me all the love and help that I needed at that time. You are very lucky when valuable people come into your life, who fill you with light and make your path through this life more beautiful.

A letter for you: My eternal friend (as you called me)...

Dear Gabita:

What is it like up there? I imagine that you are illuminating everything as you did here on earth, with your beautiful smile and your charisma that characterized you, everything is going well here, Micaela, your little girl, is growing fast, she tells me that she misses the headbands that you made for him haha, I missed your hug on my birthday, I still hope that you write to me and tell me that you are returning to Venezuela, and that we will meet at your house.

A few days ago I talked to your mother, we laughed and we also cried, she is a strong woman, but she also misses you with her life, we all miss you, you left a void here, we try to be strong, but without you nothing is the same. I always ask about Samuel, he is beautiful, immense, he is identical to you, and Gabriel is a good man, I know that you are very proud and you take care of your two princes from heaven.

Today marks 11 months since your departure, I was looking forward to you, I had many jokes to tell you, I wanted to see you laugh, and help you get out of where you were, I feel bad about myself, sometimes I think that maybe, I could have done more for you, I should have written to you more often, perhaps, I apologize for that.

Thank you for illuminating my life, for loving me and accepting me as I am, I was looking forward to you, I wanted to hug you again and tell you so many things, the last time we spoke, you told me that you were afraid, and I answered: that you were always the most strong of all, and I was sure that you were going to overcome that illness, but God's plans are those that are fulfilled, and although many times we do not understand them, these plans are perfect, now you are calm, taking care of us from heaven, I know that some One day we will give each other that hug that we had been waiting for so much, your memory will be intact in my mind, and my love for you will be the same, see you soon my little sister.

I love you always, Atte. your eternal friend.


Thank you for reading and supporting my posts💗.


All images are my property


Español.

Feliz dia y un abrazos para todos mis amigos de Hive, espero que esten muy bien, hoy les comparto mi entrada al concurso semanal propuestos por las bellas damas de la comunidad Ladies of Hive, como siempre otra semana con un tema muy interesante del cual podríamos hablar y hablar sin cansarnos, les confieso que lo pense mucho para escribir mi entrada, pues hablar de la muerte de un ser querido nunca ha sido fácil, y es inevitable que aparezcan las lágrimas, hoy me armo de valor y les hablo un poco sobre esa persona que hace casi un año, se fue inesperadamente, y además le escribo un breve carta.

El 22 de diciembre del 2022, una de mis mejores amigas, de esas hermanas que la vida te regala, nos dejó de una manera inesperada, creo que despedidas duelen aún más, Gabriela, así se llamaba mi hermosa amiga, fue mi amiga desde las adolescencia, la conoci a los 14 años y hasta el dia de su partida fuimos más que amigas, hermanas, mi adolescencia no fue la más tranquila que digamos, y Gabi apareció en ese momento justo en el que necesitaba mucha ayuda, ella y su familia me aceptaron en su casa y me dieron todo el amor y ayuda que en ese momento necesitaba. Eres muy afortunado cuando se cruzan personas valiosas en tu vida, que te llenan de luz y hacen más bonito tu camino por esta vida.

Una carta para ti: Mi eterna amiga(como me llamabas)...

Querida Gabita:

Cómo es allá arriba?, imagino que estás iluminando todo como lo hacias aqui en la tierra, con tu bella sonrisa y tu carisma que te caracterizaba, por acá todo marcha bien, Micaela, tu chinita, está creciendo rápido, me dice que extraña los cintillos que le hacías jaja, extrañe tu abrazo en mi cumleaños, todavía espero que me escribas y me digas que vuelves a Venezuela, y que nos reuniremos en tu casa.

Hace unos días hable con tu mamá, reímos y también lloramos, es una mujer fuerte, pero también te extraña con su vida, todas te extrañamos, dejaste un vacio por acá, intentamos ser fuertes, pero sin ti nada es igual. Siempre pregunto por Samuel, esta hermoso, inmenso, es idéntico a ti, y Gabriel es un hombre de bien, se que estas muy orgullosa y cuidas a tus dos príncipes desde el cielo.

Hoy se cumplen 11 meses de tu partida, te esperaba con mucha ilusión, tenía muchos chistes que contarte, quería verte reir, y ayudarte a salir de donde te encontrabas, me siento mal conmigo misma, a veces pienso que tal vez, pude haber hecho más por ti, debí escribirte más seguido, quizás, te pido perdón por eso.

Gracias por iluminar mi vida, por quererme y aceptarme tal cual soy, te esperaba con ansias, quería volver a abrazarte y contarte tantas cosas, la última vez que hablamos, me dijiste que tenias miedo, y te respondí : que tu siempre fuiste la más fuerte de todas, y estab segura que ibas a superar esa enfermedad, pero los planes de Dios son los que se cumplen, y aunque muchas veces no los entendemos, estos planes son perfectos, ahora estás tranquila, cuidandonos desde el cielo, sé que algún día nos volveremos a dar ese abrazo que tanto esperábamos, tu recuerdo estar intacto en mi mente, y mi amor por ti igual, hasta pronto mi hermanita.

Te quiero siempre, Atte. tu eterna amiga.


Gracias por leer y apoyar mis post💗.


Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marivic10 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for the support💗.

Mi sentido pésame. Lamento mucho tu pérdida, espero de algún modo tus palabras lleguen. Un abrazo 🤗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@marivic10, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Gracias, por el apoyo amiga, un abrazo.

Realmente es lamentable tu perdida amiga pero mientras el recuerdo de ella este contigo siempre estará allí contigo , un fuerte abrazo.

Hola amiga, así es, sé que ella está con todos los que la amamos de verdad, y la recordamos cada día. Abrazos para ti, gracias por el apoyo.

Losing someone close is never easy. I am sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing and take care!

That's right, friend, they are irreparable losses, very difficult to accept. Thanks for the support. Hugs

You are very welcome!🤗💜

Friends add values to our lives and they are irreplaceable.
Good to hear this sweet memories about your dear friend 💓.

That's right my friend, true friends are valuable in our lives. Thank you for stopping by and supporting Greetings.

You are always welcome 🤗